Allianz logo

Allianz Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
Value for money
Policy coverage
Customer service
Claims handling
Trust
Based on 1779 car insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Allianz car insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Allianz Comprehensive Cover

    Still I will stay with this insurer.

    I’ve been with this insurer for over 10 years for my car insurance. I think they’re the best of all the car insurers. They deal with claims in a timely manner. I’m happy with the price I’m paying. My only issue is they put me on hold for 30 minutes or longer. And they say they’ll return the call, but they don’t. But this only happened once.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Imelda, Queensland, reviewed 28 days ago
  • Allianz Car Insurance

    They explain everything very clearly

    I have not had a problem. Every time I contact them they effortlessly find a solution and fix the problem. Never to make a claim as yet. Very happy They explain everything very clearly and if you dont understand they wont move on until you do.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Shane, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Allianz Comprehensive Cover

    Disappointed

    Have been quite happy with this insurer however I made a claim on a vehicle due to hail damage and lost my no claim bonus that I had for 20+ years and it wasn’t my fault so my insurance premiums virtually doubled!

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Rayissa, South Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Allianz Comprehensive Cover

    Very good

    Very good

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Kenneth, Victoria, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Allianz Comprehensive Cover

    Excellent Service very quick action on claims.

    Allianz is an excellent company for cost and also for service. If anything happens this company is quick to have your car repaired and car hire sorted.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Judith, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Allianz Comprehensive Cover

    Allianz has a good cover and premium is reasonable

    We haven't had to,make a claim so don't really know

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Less
    Jan, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Allianz Car Insurance

    Great insurance company

    Allianz has always being very competitive with their premium pricing. Only thing that requires improvement is their call centre wait time is excessive (25+ minutes) yet they will respond to email queries within a day so perhaps that needs to be relayed to consumers. All in all highly recommend Allianz as an insurance company that is trustworthy and will look after the consumer claims.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Nancy, Western Australia, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Allianz Comprehensive Cover

    Did not follow their own terms & Condition’s

    They have an App to put all details of accident with people involved and photo’s etc, Which I went to all the trouble of filling out, but it would not let me send through. Took weeks for them follow through with claim after me phoning them. With Allianz you have the choice to choose your own Repairer, but I was not given that chose. I took my Car to the Repairer they told me to, it was assessed by a worker said they would be in touch. Short story they never did, 2 wEeks past got in touch with Allianz to be told car had not been seen by anyone at the Repairer. Week later it was towed back to same Repairer , another Assessor bought in and my Car wAs written off. Car was sent off to Prickles, before I was told it was going by Allianz, reported this to Allianz and told they would recover my property from Car and send to me , they never followed through and didn’t receive my property. Had to actually have complaint but in by a Allianz worker to head office to get claim finalised. Very disappointing

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Beverley, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Allianz Comprehensive Cover

    Quick, efficient, stress free and reassuring.

    I have been with Allianz for many years and I've found that anytime that I have needed to access their services, they have been efficient, helpful and reassuring in the way that they managed my claim, whether or not the accident was my fault. This considerably reduced my stress at that time. I think this is want most people actually want in an insurance company, knowing that your claim will be dealt with quickly and efficiently and the process is as stress-free as possible.

    Value for money
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Kelly, South Australia, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Allianz Car Insurance

    Great Service

    Customer Service is excellent. Very helpful.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Paul, Tasmania, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Allianz Comprehensive Cover

    Joyful service of high quality. Efficient.

    Prompt bright service. Minimal involvement after informing. Handled efficiently. Confident in there process.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Less
    Anne, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Allianz Car Insurance

    good soup

    Good. Soup.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Leisa, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Allianz Comprehensive Cover

    All good so far

    I have had this ins for a number of years but no claims.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Less
    Valerie, South Australia, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Allianz Comprehensive Cover

    Easy to deal with

    Easy to navigate, friendly customer service, value for money.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Bronwen, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Allianz Car Insurance

    Good for claim but premiums went up too much.

    They've been good when I've made a claim, only one claim which protected my rating 1 driving. However, the premiums went up a lot so I went with another company in the end.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Emily, South Australia, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.