RACQ logo

RACQ Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
Value for money
Policy coverage
Customer service
Claims handling
Trust
Based on 1289 car insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent RACQ car insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • RACQ Car Insurance

    To expensive but grate insurance if you can afford

    Found this company excellent exped the price Found the cost was just to high to keep using this company due to the cost of living for people who earn under $75, 000 per year

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Scott, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • RACQ Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Great insurance

    Have no problem recommending racq to anyone have had no issues with any claim.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Carrie, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • RACQ Car Insurance

    Would not recommend at all

    I recently chose RACQ to insure my brand new BMW. On the day of driving out of the dealership, someone reversed into my car and caused a lot of damage. The incident was reported to police, there was video footage, and I was deemed to be not at fault. Hidden in the PDS was a clause saying I was not entitled to a hire car if the car was parked at the time of the accident. I have no idea what difference it makes, as ultimately the at fault party or the insurer are responsible for the damages. If I had chosen any other insurer they don’t have this clause - but because I chose RACQ I will be without a car for weeks while the vehicle is repaired. On top of this, the customer service has been very bad- misinformation, treated like I was doing the wrong thing, promises that weren’t kept. The whole experience has been terrible. I have taken my two polices back off them again and moved insurance companies after only a month with them.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Tom, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • RACQ Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Great company and staff members

    I like this insurance company and would recommend this to anyone because of the helpful knowledge the customer service team give when you’re in a pickle. I don’t like however, the online portal and apps, they need to be given more attention to.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Rachel, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago
  • RACQ Car Insurance

    RACQ should take tips from Youi

    While RACQ has been my provider for a while, they don't really have anything to do with me. My partner is with Youi and they actually call him and speak to him and see if he is happy, RACQ don't tend to care that much.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Lizzie, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago
  • RACQ Car Insurance

    Excellent customer service and support

    I have handled several claims through RACQ and they have always moved quickly and professionally to fulfil my claim. You couldn’t ask for more.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Luke, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago
  • RACQ Car Insurance

    forget the rest go with the best!

    There is an office in my shopping centre which is where I purchased the policy. Had to make a claim and it was far easier than it used to be and my car was fixed without issue.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Sue, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago
  • RACQ Comprehensive Car Insurance

    You get what you pay for

    Insurance to me is extremely important, I have friends say theirs is cheaper, however looking at the experience of others cheapest isn’t always the best. Over the years our claims have been hassle free and the phone staff are Australian often in the same state , not an overseas call centre and friendly helpful and actually sound like they enjoy their work.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Jane, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago
  • RACQ Car Insurance

    Unconcerned about customers

    It's good reliable and name trusted insurance but I never get a break. No contact to offer special deals no offer of reduction in cost for less miles on the road with work from home. All a bit disappointing!

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Dianne, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago
  • RACQ Car Insurance

    Queensland's Go to Car Insurance is Ok with me

    Customer service is import especially being able to have your answers sorted first contact. Very happy with my experiences here with RACQ. Claim was easy and also a good turn around time. I am a little disappointed with the amount claimable for personal items if the car was stolen but overall inclusions are suitable as well. I feel very comfortable with RACQ as my insurer I know what I will get if needed. Trusted Queensland insurer.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Leisa, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago
  • RACQ Comprehensive Car Insurance

    happy with this provided

    I have no issues with RACQ. We have had claims that were handled quickly and efficiently.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Joe, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago
  • RACQ Car Insurance

    RACQ offers great service & insurance products

    I find that RACQ are prompt and very reliable for car insurance claims. One benefit is that you can claim over the phone just by telling the operator your car registration details. Pending on your level of cover, RACQ organise for a replacement vehicle as well as temporary accommodation. RACQ are comparable to other insurance companies. You are offered a 5% discount for each additional policy e.g. house insurance, contents insurance.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Less
    Maija, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago
  • RACQ Comprehensive Car Insurance

    It is OK and I would not change.

    1 have always found RACQ very helpful when I made a claim. Work was done well. It was very easy to organise.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Pamela, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
  • RACQ Comprehensive Car Insurance

    It’s a good company

    I really like RACQ car insurance because of the discounts I get from certain retailers.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Paige, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago
  • RACQ Comprehensive Car Insurance

    They have a local branch which is very accessible

    The price it higher compared to other insurance company but its most accessible to me in my area.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Angelyb, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.