RACQ logo

RACQ Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
Value for money
Policy coverage
Customer service
Claims handling
Trust
Based on 1263 car insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent RACQ car insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • RACQ Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Reliable and competitive insurance!

    I have been with this insurance company since I got my first car and they have been so helpful throughout the years with any claims i've made and also very competitive with pricing.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Goran, Queensland, reviewed about 22 hours ago
  • RACQ Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Excellent service

    I switched to RACQ a couple of years after I started driving and never looked back. They have provided an excellent service and I feel confident knowing I'm in good hands.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Nicola, Queensland, reviewed 11 days ago
  • RACQ Comprehensive Car Insurance

    It’s ok

    It’s ok.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Liz, Queensland, reviewed 11 days ago
  • RACQ Comprehensive Car Insurance

    RACQ is for Queensland

    Pros: Proactive Quick on road side assistance Good quality care and costs Range of plans to choose from Cons: Lots of hidden conditions meaning you can’t claim if in an accident Reward system is not worth the money

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Saleha, Queensland, reviewed 11 days ago
  • RACQ Car Insurance

    RACQ - Highly Recommend

    RACQ's customer service is unbeatable, very good to deal with using online chat for almost everything. Price is competitive for full comprehensive compared to all other insureres considered.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Megan, Queensland, reviewed 11 days ago
  • RACQ Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Worst insurance company

    Just wasted money they never pay out. Customer service women are so rude and cranky.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Pi, Queensland, reviewed 24 days ago
  • RACQ Comprehensive Car Insurance

    what customers want

    Providing what customers want and need without the high price tag.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Kevin, Queensland, reviewed 24 days ago
  • RACQ Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Right at the top

    Theses guys are the best....pricing is fair and competitive....what I like best is their customer service..... Never had to claim so hard to judge that area.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Scott, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • RACQ Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Excellent service from RACQ insurance.

    Been with RACQ for over 50 years with car insurance and had a couple of claims that were always handled efficiently and quickly with no fuss.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Bryan, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • RACQ Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Definitely worth looking into. They are awesome!

    RACQ are great to deal with. Customer service is always up to standard.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Julieanne, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • RACQ Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Poor Job and poor customer service.

    I'm never going to use Racq and never recommend them or their recommended repairers as I used when I was with them and when I got my car back it was scratched all over from being washed badly and where they repaired the part it was done carelessly. They simply just painted it it instead of sanding the part down first which was done originally and they refuse to do so I went there to try and resolve the issue at the repairer and there was a Racq assessor. His name is David he was completely rude and even threatened to beat me up now how is that for customer service, he later called me back and assured me that if I get a quote on what needed to be done that they will cash settle me so I can get it repaired and I did so and now Racq is offering only $300 only for the buff and refusing to do the panel properly as it was before the accident. Never a good experience from the get go so never ever go with Racq, they are hopeless and incompetent!!!

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Phill, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • RACQ Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Be sure to search around before paying too much.

    I do like RACQ for my coverage but I have heard of people who's claims have been rejected and I pay quite a high price for premiums and that is concerning for me being a low income family needing to insure my vehicle.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Rachael, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • RACQ Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Reliable, trustworthy and safe!

    RACQ has excellent customer service and treat their members very well. I have only ever had great experiences.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Kaitlyn, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • RACQ Comprehensive Car Insurance

    very trustworthy with good repairers

    Good all round policy with a very reputable and long standing company

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Barry, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • RACQ Comprehensive Car Insurance

    They do the job at a reasonable price.

    Haven't had a problem with them before. So far so good

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Tahlia, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.