Real Insurance logo

Real Insurance Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
Value for money
Policy coverage
Customer service
Claims handling
Trust
Based on 344 car insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Real Insurance car insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Real Insurance Car Insurance

    Bad to deal with

    Terrible to deal with for claims. Hard to get hold of on the phone and dealing with different people every time you call so everything had to be explained again and again.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Andrew, New South Wales, reviewed 17 days ago
  • Real Insurance Pay As You Drive Car Insurance

    Bad company

    Lack of personal attention. Don’t care about customer relations or trying to make customer happy. Just want the money.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Andrew, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Real Insurance Pay As You Drive Car Insurance

    Car insurance doubled and couldn't get explanation

    We have had our cars insured through Real for several year as well as 6 other polices. On recently upgrading my car to the same make and model to my previous car, just newer by 7 years, I contacted Real to insure my new, second hand car. This took almost 2 hours on the phone, apparently they were having IT issues, to be told my premium increased from under $900 to $1800. Other than one NO FAULT claim in last 3 years, which I could provide all details of the other driver, nothing else was different, no modifications to car, same address, etc. I was unable to receive a reasonable explanation why the premium was so much higher. I was also asked why I submitted a no fault claim and told that I should not have done this, that I should have waited until I was contacted by the other driver or their insurance company rather than contacting Real. Really?? Why wasn't I told that at the time?? I thought I was meant to inform my insurer if any accident even if not my fault, and I had thought I would not be penalised for this as I was able to provide all the details for the other driver, etc. Not the case apparently! Strongly suggest you check this out if insured with Real. Called back a couple of times but unable to get an explanation why the premium was double, and despite asking was not able to speak to someone who would perhaps know. Even when I called to cancel there was no care that we were taking this, and likely all our policies to another company. So much for valuing loyal costumers.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Lou, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Real Insurance Pay As You Drive Car Insurance

    Competitive pricing.

    Competitive price and discount on rating.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Jeikishore, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Real Insurance Pay As You Drive Car Insurance

    Best insurer by far.

    I have found them to be great, they replaced my windscreen for free under their one free windscreen replacement per year of being insured with them and I had only been insured with them for just over a month, that was five years ago. They also have 100 km free towing. At the time they were, to the best of my knowledge, the only ones that would insure my son's car while he was only on a learners permit.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Rodney, New South Wales, reviewed 12 months ago
  • Real Insurance Pay As You Drive Car Insurance

    i love it.

    I love my car insurance company as it's such a lower premium compared to my last policy with a different insurance company.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Kristy, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Real Insurance Pay As You Drive Car Insurance

    Good value and pays claims easily

    Always best value insurance. Paid out a car insurance claim promptly and efficiently. Real insurance are good value and trustworthy car insurance.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Sue, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Real Insurance Pay As You Drive Car Insurance

    Terrible customer service.

    Been with real car insurance for many years with different vehicles but each and every year they put the price up. It got to the point where I started looking elsewhere to find better rates. When I called to see if they could match or better the other companies they said they could do nothing. I ended up canceling my insurance with them. I thought as I had stuck with them for a while and have had no claims they would value me as a customer but no nothing!

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Troy, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Real Insurance Car Insurance

    Bad service.

    No good. Avoid them all the time.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Deepak, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Real Insurance Pay As You Drive Car Insurance

    Expensive

    You get nothing for car insurance and it increases every single year. There’s no such thing as value for money with car insurance.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Rachel, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Real Insurance Car Insurance

    You get what you pay for

    Comparatively priced, but hard to get onto them by phone.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Sherry, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Real Insurance Pay As You Drive Car Insurance

    Excellent place to do all my transactions

    Never have a problem with my banking, everything always explained so that I understand what I'm doing.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Nannette, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Real Insurance Car Insurance

    All good

    Easy to deal with.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Gary, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Real Insurance Car Insurance

    Saves me heaps because I don't drive much

    I really like Real's Pay As You Drive option. I don't use my car much, and so just by promising not to drive more than x km in a year, I've cut my car insurance bill by several hundred dollars.

    Value for money
    Less
    Andrew, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Real Insurance Pay As You Drive Car Insurance

    Competitive prices, good customer service

    Good value and service, polite and reasonably fast response to issues.

    Value for money
    Less
    Sharon, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.