Woolworths logo

Woolworths Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
Value for money
Policy coverage
Customer service
Claims handling
Trust
Based on 147 car insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured car insurance from Woolworths

Comprehensive Car Insurance

Monthly premiums available
Yes costs extra
Agreed or market value
Agreed or Market
Choice of excess
$500 - $5,000
Choice of repairer
No

Promoted

Recent Woolworths car insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Woolworths Car Insurance

    Add bonus

    An added bonus to Woollies car insurance is 10% off a shop a month.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Henry, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Woolworths Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Cheap insurance decent cover

    The price for the cover you get on the comprehensive car cover is great, every year I do a comparison and every year Woolworths car insurance comes in best priced. I’ve had one claim with them and feel like it could have been a lot smoother, they were unsure on what was required from me in the case of a stolen key, and I had to make a few calls to get the correct answer, I also waited on the phone for over an hour each time I called. I’ve called them to change my address twice as you can’t change your address online which is annoying, and I also waited 40 odd minutes to do that. You also have to ensure that your actual kms don’t go over the estimate you give them, if you do and then you claim you may not be covered or have more of an excess. Overall they are much much cheaper then the rest, so having to spend a bit extra time then I’d like is worth it - i've been with them going on 4 years.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Ashlee, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Woolworths Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Competitive premium and cover

    Found that they’ve been the most competitive in terms of premium and cover thus far with good service for both Home and car. Only negative is they give fist time policy buyers higher discount than a renewal so to get the premium down at renewal time you need to call them to match it. They provide woolies vouchers in place of reduced premium.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Sarah, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Woolworths Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Great experience

    Helpful staff, competitive prices, good cover. Plus you get Rewards points in your Woolworths card and 10% off your shopping each month.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    David, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Woolworths Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Great value for money

    I have not had to lodge a claim but find the 10% discount on monthly groceries at Woolworths each month a welcome relief when I do a once a month big shop especially after being out of work due to COVID lockdown in NSW.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Julie, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Woolworths Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Like Woolworths pay as u drive it fits my budget

    I like Woolworths drive as you pay, it fits my budget as I am on a pension. They are very helpful on the phone when I need to call.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Mary, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Woolworths Car Insurance

    Overall not bad

    Good value, a little slow, but thorough. They recommended the repairer who did a surprisingly great job. And I am fastidious! Over the phone, staff were overly helpful.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Melissa, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Woolworths Car Insurance

    Great price, coverage, and rewards

    I love Woolworths insurance. They offer all of the protection for my vehicle that I need. Plus 10% off my shop every month.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Trust
    Less
    Sapphire, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Woolworths Comprehensive Car Insurance

    The monthly discount on groceries is great

    Woolworths Car insurance not only has great benefits.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Elysia, Western Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Woolworths Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Reasonable and effective

    Reasonable.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Daniel, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Woolworths Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Price worthy

    Good low km offer.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Gerald, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Woolworths Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Competitive prices

    The prices offered, continue to be competitive year after year. I especially like that as a member you get 10% off your groceries each month and it's as simple as scanning your rewards card at check-out and opting when to choose it during the month. It's very easy to submit a claim and their response rates are quick.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Ellen, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Woolworths Car Insurance

    Great value for price

    Value for money and very competitive with price. Pay monthly and it’s not much more than annually. Okay reasonable excess and covers third party fire abs theft.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Hannah, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Woolworths Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Keep increasing premium

    Customer service is reasonable. Claiming is quite bad, they interrogate you as though you are a criminal even if it's a no fault claim but they allow your own panel beater which is a plus point. I stopped with them after they keep increasing the premium eventhough it was no fault claims mostly.

    Value for money
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Peter, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Woolworths Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Great insurance

    Very great insurance, cheapest I found.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Ashleigh, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.