AAMI logo

AAMI Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
Value for money
Policy coverage
Customer service
Claims handling
Trust
Based on 4010 car insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent AAMI car insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Best Insurance company for over 40's

    A trusted and reliable insurer with added support when needed.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Ian, New South Wales, reviewed 3 days ago
  • AAMI Car Insurance

    Reliable, Decent Pricing

    Pretty straightforward, good customer service. Prices are reasonable too.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Nicole, New South Wales, reviewed 6 days ago
  • AAMI Car Insurance

    We lost our car because them

    Their customers service is really bad and not helpful at all. My advice to everyone stay away from AMMi you will waste your money and your time.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Shahd, New South Wales, reviewed 7 days ago
  • AAMI Car Insurance

    Great insurance choice

    AAMI car insurance is the company to beat. Offering great value for money with a good range of cover available.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Jelena, Queensland, reviewed 7 days ago
  • AAMI Car Insurance

    Best of the best

    Absolutely love dealing with them, super-fast, efficient, and easy to work with.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    James, New South Wales, reviewed 8 days ago
  • AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Fantastic Service

    I have been with AMMI for the past two years, and they have gone above and beyond each time I have needed to call them. Always friendly, find and understanding. It makes dealing with not so great situations much easier. If you're after a stress free, easy going company to deal with, this is the place for you.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Brittany, Queensland, reviewed 9 days ago
  • AAMI Car Insurance

    Best car insurance

    AAMI offers low cost comprehensive insurance for both of my cars. Never had any issue with them whatsoever.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Ishwinder, New South Wales, reviewed 10 days ago
  • AAMI Car Insurance

    Go2 for Competitive car insurance

    The most competitive car insurance on offer when compared with other leading car insurance brands.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Philippa, Victoria, reviewed 10 days ago
  • AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Please chose Aami

    Aami are a really great car insurance and I can’t fault them.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Jess, Victoria, reviewed 14 days ago
  • AAMI Car Insurance

    Definitely worth asking, what they can do for you.

    Customer service is always friendly and willing to help. Some if there prices seam to jump after a couple of years of cover alot more then I think they should. They cover some models of cars that alot of other insurance companies won't.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Kath, Tasmania, reviewed 16 days ago
  • AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Wouldn't ever recommend

    I have had issues with the company that has related to my own claim for an accident where I was not at fault but found when a person is at fault they are very quick to process everything. I am currently looking for another insurer as I want one that is trustworthy and is 100% everything they've claimed to be.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Nyomi, New South Wales, reviewed 16 days ago
  • AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance

    I can't think of anything.

    The service is very good.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Raymond, New South Wales, reviewed 16 days ago
  • AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Good value for money

    Great customer service, helped with my claim and car was fixed in less than a week!

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Abby, Victoria, reviewed 16 days ago
  • AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance

    I think the insurance company is excellent

    Great insurance company.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Daniel, New South Wales, reviewed 16 days ago
  • AAMI Car Insurance

    Reasonable pricing and good inclusions!

    Aami offered us free road side assistance for the first year which was amazing. They were very reasonable in pricing compared to others.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Mel, New South Wales, reviewed 20 days ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.