Credit card reviews

Read the latest credit card reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their credit card provider to give you the low down on everything from rewards programs to the best balance transfer deals.

Search a review by:

Recent credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • St.George Credit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Would highly recommend

    Been in St George for several years reliable bank and they have great customer service

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Nanie, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 hour ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Love Netbank

    Never done anything that I have had displeasure over

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Garry, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 hour ago
  • Greater Bank Greater Visa review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Very good, a bit boring

    The interest rate on the card is very good compared to other banks, however there are no reward systems in pkace

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Joanna, Queensland, reviewed about 2 hours ago
  • NAB Rewards Platinum Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Interest rates are far too high,

    Easy to deal with, interest rates are too high, able to use the card anywhere in the world

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Colleen, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 hours ago
  • St.George Credit Card review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Worst banking experience ever

    Worst banking experience ever. I applied balance transfer Vertigo Visa Card somewhere around 13 January and still they verifying documents. Verification team wouldn’t ask the documents they need at once. They ask one or two documents at a time, some times same document twice and will make sure you are busy. Had to call many times still didn’t get the answer. If you are not in hurry and have plenty of time to waste, this is the place.

    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Higgoda, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 hours ago
  • Suncorp Clear Options Standard review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    something different

    customer for 40 yrs. - satisfied

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Bernard, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 hours ago
  • NAB Rewards Signature Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    I am in a much happier place about my credit card.

    I was having trouble paying off my credit card because my interest rate was so high 19.99%. When Covid struck they dropped the credit rate by 2.5% for 3 months so I contacted the bank. I spoke to a lovely gentleman and told him all my troubles about not being able to pay off the card and how it was affecting me financially. He got my next months interest rate waived and for the next 3 months my interest rate was 6.5%. Lastly he got my interest rate dropped to 9.95% for the life of the credit card. This has made a huge difference in me being able to pay off a lot of the $10,000 I owed on the credit card. The interest rate is one that I can pay off as well as some of the balance. I am feeling in a more happy place now and it is all because of this one gentleman on the phone.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lynne, South Australia, reviewed 6 days ago
  • bcu Classic Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Always helpful even if they can't replace funds

    BCU are the best in my eyes as they have helped when my card was hacked and money was spent on airfares in Spain and I don't have a passport. They are always polite and helpful and even though things are a little different since their joining with P & N I still find them the best in the business.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ronald, New South Wales, reviewed 6 days ago
  • humm90 Credit Card review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Pls people, don't use this bank. They are thieves.

    My payment was due on the 14/02/21 and I did made the payment early on the 12/02/21 but they didn't take the money out of my account. Their statement says it's still pending and on the 17/02/21 they send a dishonoured fee of $15.00 to me stated that I dshonoured the payment. While I was with skye mastercard, everything runs well and good. Now humm90 took over it's a nightmare, no good customer service on the phone, giving dishonour fee for no reason, accumalating of dishonour fees for no good reasons and so on. Please people, don't use this bank. They are stealing money, even though you made payment before the due date, they won't take the money out of your account until the due date passed and then they say you dishonoured the payment and that's when they will charge you the dishonoured fee. They are Thieves.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Dissatisfied, Western Australia, reviewed 7 days ago
  • David Jones American Express Card (Membership Rewards) review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Avoid this card

    This is the worst card I have ever used - so confusing - trying to navigate the website is the first problem. Trying to phone for assistance was totally frustrating as the automated service would not recognise my card - even though I entered the number 5 times. Attempting to view my purchases online is another confusing episode of website navigation. No transparency. No care.

    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Anna, Queensland, reviewed 8 days ago
  • humm90 Credit Card review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Unhappy customer

    Disgusting service can't get intouch,put on hold 2 days high volume oF calls,unhappy customers I would say!! All I want to do is cancel as they have already made me pay $102.86 fees for card not used and thought was cancelled, but oh no still charging me for card.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Rosemary, New South Wales, reviewed 14 days ago
  • Coles Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Coles MasterCard is great without an annual fee

    I like Coles MasterCard because no annual fee. Coles car insurance is cheap. But Coles car insurance taking too long for my claim to process. Its been almost 3 weeks since my car involved in a car accident but they are still waiting for a quote from the smash repair. I am not happy with Coles Car Insurance at all. And won’t recommend Coles car insurance.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jenny, New South Wales, reviewed 14 days ago
  • Bankwest Credit Card review

    Overall rating   1 / 10

    Desperately trying to ACTIVATE our replacement Master Card - Followed the instructions on the LETTER from Bankwest!! Utterly incompetent, wasted almost half an hour trying to follow THEIR instructions on THEIR letter containing OUR card!! Using THEIR webpage, I could NOT locate even the menu items as LISTED in their letter!!?? Utterly incompetent!!! The Instructions THEY provided COULD NOT be followed????? Eventually had to phone and wait 22 minutes to speak to an "Adviser" who kept referring me the the letter THEY had sent!!?? So frustrated and angry at their repeating instructions THAT could NOT work, I tried to help them to understand, eventually raising my voice due to their complete incompetence . . . . . . THEY hung up on ME!! Rang back . . . . . . . another 27 minutes waiting for them to answer the phone, constantly told to direct my inquiry to their WEBSITE!! Again tried to explain WHY I could NOT follow the instructions on THEIR letter to me!!! They again repeated the instructions on THEIR letter . . . . . . I'm sure YOU get it!! Desperately asked to speak to their manager to try and explain THEIR instructions on THIER letter Could Not be Followed!! THEY refused!! Again, NO WAY OF MAKING THEM understand . . . . . . Raised my VOICE again in complete frustration . . . . . . THEY hung up again . . . . After a cup of coffee, reading THIER letter repeatedly and trying to understand what THEY had done???? I took a big breath and rang again!! THIS time I am told, "You have a business Card" I said YES, it says THAT on the top of YOUR letter, again I am threatened that if I raise MY voice THEY will hang up!!???? THAT doesn't WORK on a business card!!!! Are You Serious?????????? Well over two hours to do a job that ANY other bank can do in the time it took BANKWEST to just answer the Phone!!??? DO NOT USE BANKWEST!! RUN!! RUN LIKE YOU ARE OF FIRE!!!!

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Michael, Queensland, reviewed 14 days ago
  • Latitude GO Mastercard review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Absolutely terrible bank

    Awful bank. Terrible interest rates, horrendous late fees and useless and rude customer service. I highly recommend that anyone stay clear of this financial institution, they are swindlers, will coax you into feeling safe and that they will help, but really they do not care in the slightest. I look forward to the day I have paid them off and closed my account.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Rachel, South Australia, reviewed 14 days ago
  • CUA Credit Card review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Terrible customer service

    Really terrible experience with CUA ,customer service is terrible and a long process. Also regarding a dispute with a fraudulent transaction process took 2 months and basically denied for no good reason,considering they alerted me within minutes of theft from my card than dispute denied for no good reason,i really dont think they even investigated it even

    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Nicola, New South Wales, reviewed 16 days ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 18 months and then 11.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $45
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Zero Mastercard

      Purchase rate
      17.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      2.99% p.a. for 9 months and then 17.99% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $0
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Low Rate

      Purchase rate
      13.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 24 months and then 21.49% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $59
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • frank Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $0
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Qantas Rewards Signature Card

      Purchase rate
      19.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 6 months and then 21.74% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $395 $295 in the first year
      Rewards program
      Qantas Frequent Flyer

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 217 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo Reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

    We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

    Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.