Credit card reviews

Read the latest credit card reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their credit card provider to give you the low down on everything from rewards programs to the best balance transfer deals.

Search a review by:

Recent credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • ANZ Credit Card review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Branch closures are outrageous

    Branch closures in regional areas are appalling - no thought or care for aged/isolated/ non-driving/ country-dwelling customers. Not everyone can catch public transport/taxi or drive independently to a branch or ATM. Many older people don’t have the means/confidence/trust to access online or phone banking.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Colleen, Queensland, reviewed about 10 hours ago
  • ANZ Rewards Platinum review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Trust

    I like the product. Safety of using my platinum rewards card. Once the bank alerted me that my card had been used to by airline tickets in another country and they refunded me really fast.

    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Pirkko, Western Australia, reviewed about 10 hours ago
  • ANZ Frequent Flyer Black review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good bank

    Interest free period is useful as I clear the balance each month.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Libby, New South Wales, reviewed about 10 hours ago
  • Westpac Credit Card review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Automated Telebanking is the worse

    Telebanking is very difficult to use, and the need to call back several times is often. It has increased frustration as is long winded.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Cheryl, South Australia, reviewed about 10 hours ago
  • ING Orange One Rewards Platinum Credit Card review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    ING review.

    ING has excellent customer service, especially on the phone. They are always helpful in resolving issues promptly. Great competitive rates and products. Would highly recommended them.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Nikita, New South Wales, reviewed 1 day ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Low Rate Gold Credit Card review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good but room for improvement.

    The bank is generally good and customer service has been pretty good but the fees are high and the interest rate on the card could be better. The bank could also offer better savings account features (such as being able to track savings goals).

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Sarah, New South Wales, reviewed 1 day ago
  • ANZ Frequent Flyer review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    I feel safe banking with ANZ.

    I Love my Bank. On entering they greet you cheerfully plus by first name. They are so friendly, professional and attentive. If I have a problem they are straight onto it, resolving any issues immediately. I find this in all ANZ Banks I have had transactions with. I highly recommend ANZ.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lila, Western Australia, reviewed 1 day ago
  • ANZ Frequent Flyer Platinum review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good all round card.

    Because we exceed the annual spend limit, we pay no fees. You have the choice of frequent flyer points or a number of different rewards including gift cards and cash. Clear the balance owing on the card each month and you pay no interest.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Scott, Tasmania, reviewed 1 day ago
  • Bankwest Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great service.

    The staff at my local branch are always helpful and friendly. They have removed some ATMs from shopping centres. They have not reduced branch hours.

    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mel, Western Australia, reviewed 1 day ago
  • Westpac Credit Card review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Big brand security vs online platform.

    Westpac is a strong brand but being one of the Big 4 does not mean the best. Cons include: clunky online platforms, reminiscent of mainframe systems behind them, high card fees, quick to slap on additional penalty fees and high interest rates. I am a credit card customer only because they had an interest free period promotional (a pro at a particular point in time). Other pros: clearly formatted statements, clear messaging in customer letters, security of the "big brand".

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Corne, New South Wales, reviewed 1 day ago
  • Queensland Country Bank Visa Credit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great Customer service and competitive rates.

    Great customer service, willing to assist you with your needs. Booking in to see someone is super simple and they fit you in even if you haven't booked an appointment.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Sharon, Queensland, reviewed 1 day ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    It suits my needs. If it didn't I'd change.

    It is conveniently close to home, located outside the shopping centre and has several ATMs. When I had a problem ie. overdue payment because we were overseas, the manager cancelled it. The staff is always helpful and friendly. I don't have any cons, because I always pay in full every month and don't accumulate debt. My son uses Commonwealth Bank for his banking and has opened accounts for my grandchildren.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Carol, Queensland, reviewed 1 day ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Awards Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great option!

    Credit card with 55 interest free payment terms is a convenient option for me. Pay on time, never a problem. Tap and go. Customer service is great, never had a security concern. Earn points towards purchases, which when you redeem arrives in super quick time. Used this credit card for 30 years.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Sandra, New South Wales, reviewed 6 days ago
  • Skye Mastercard review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Avoid at all costs, no to SKYE MasterCard.

    Be careful they will demand money off you even when you’ve paid your whole account and closed your account. Hassle a lot, not very helpful, lack in knowledge. Don’t recommend and would never use again, ever ever ever ever.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Kerry, Victoria, reviewed 7 days ago
  • ANZ Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    ANZ is customer friendly and easy to use.

    I prefer banking with ANZ because their online banking is so easy to use. I have a personal and business account with ANZ and the rates are so afforable. I use an ANZ rewards credit card and I have gained so many gift cards! I cannot recommend ANZ enough.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kennedy, Victoria, reviewed 7 days ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 13 months and then 21.74% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $49 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Vertigo

      Purchase rate
      0% p.a. for 7 months then 13.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 22 months and then 21.49% p.a. (1.50% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $55 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Zero Platinum Mastercard

      Purchase rate
      17.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      2.99% p.a. for 9 months and then 17.99% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $0
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Low Rate

      Purchase rate
      13.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 20 months and then 21.49% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $59
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • frank Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $0
      Rewards program

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 211 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo Reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

    We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

    Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.