Credit card customer reviews

Read the latest credit card reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their credit card provider to give you the low down on everything from rewards programs to the best balance transfer deals.

Search a review by:

Recent credit card customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Latitude Gem Visa

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Disgraceful

    You are a disgrace to the industry.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Chris, South Australia, reviewed about 19 hours ago
    More Latitude credit card customer reviews
  • humm90 Mastercard

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Humm90

    Humm90 /skye/flexicard stay away from the monkeys can not say much about the customer service with a call centre in the Philippines cheap labour and high interest rates on their product sham sham sham posted in the 13/07/2021 they have no idea of how to treat the customers.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Klimis, Victoria, reviewed 10 days ago
    More humm90 credit card customer reviews
  • NAB Credit Card

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    How the bank destroyed my life & left me penniless

    My credit card fell out of my pocket and I went online to temporarily block the card. I then rang to get a new card. In the meantime, I found the card and went back online to unblock it. My card had disappeared out of my account and so I call the bank. Only to be told that the customer representative had completely blocked it. I did not ask her to do this, nor did she tell me she was doing this. They refused to unblock it and told me I would have to wait 10 days for a new card. Their customer resolution was to give the staff member training. Wow. Nothing for me, not even an apology. I asked for the card to be put on a courier and they refused. But, hang on, this was their mistake. The staff member did not get sacked, she still has a job, access to food and money, I don't and no one at the bank cares. The guy on the phone said that he could not phone the card company. This was a lie because the branch manager was able too. He just did not want to do his job. I then went into my local branch and spoke to the manager who looked into it and she said that she organised the card to be express posted. Well, that turns out to be no good either as Australia Post is not honouring their delivery time. Again, the card should have been put on a courier since it was their mistake. I asked for the card to be delivered at the branch because our letter boxes sometimes are not safe. At no time did she tell me that the branch would no longer be open. I go there today to check if the card has arrived and to get some money and the branch is closed. Wow!!! She knew full well that the branch would be closed early the next day, yet said nothing. I contacted the CEO which could not be bothered to answer and had one of his useless minions answer. She said she would look into it, phoned the branch and said that since the card was in the slow main, not even internal mail, there was nothing they could do. Then the manager called me and said the card had miraculously arrived and made an appointment with me to come and collect it at 10.30. The staff then decided not to be there at 10.30 and to use company time to get Covid tested. They could have gone in the afternoon and not the morning since they are now only opened half a day. They then said that they had a covid trace there and that is why they had to get tested and now I had to stay without money over the weekend. They never had a scare, they are using company time. If they had a real scare they would not have anyone working but they still had one staff member working in an infected branch? Yeah right. She refused to give me my card which she was aware of the problem and could have passed it under the door. She refused to open the envelope and give me the CVV number which would have solved all problems. So the heroic staff member who is vying for a purple heart and who had volunteered to remain in an infected branch refused to do her job. LOL Also the branch would have been disinfected and the shopping centre closed if there had truly been an issue. Not only that, the Manager put me in danger if there was an issue as she did not phone me and tell me not to come. That is because there is no issue. Now, I cannot work as I need to pay tolls for my work and my credit card has been cancelled without my approval. I have no a cent to my name as the branch is closed and I cannot get money out. So tonight, I will not be eating. Now, they tell me that I might not get my card for 10 days. So that is 3 weeks without being able to pay bills, work or have access to food for the next 2 weeks. No one at the bank cares. What they should have done is apologise for their mistake, and fixed it immediately as it was such an easy fix. Put it on a courier and not in the post. When you make a mistake, you need to fix it and take ownership. But what the bank has done is make a mistake and then say "too bad". They do not deserve customers if that is how they treat them. I am not angry about a mistake being made as we are all human but I am taking legal action now because they are refusing to fix their mistake and have ruined my life at my age. The problem is so big now, that even if I get the card, I cannot fix the damage which has been done. My life is completely destroyed.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Nadine, New South Wales, reviewed 12 days ago
    More NAB credit card customer reviews
  • Kogan Money Credit Card

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Waste of time - Avoid!

    Very poor customer service and complaint resolution process for applying customers, have no transparency and very shady practices that I would avoid. Not worth the hassle.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Jamie, Victoria, reviewed 12 days ago
    More Kogan Money credit card customer reviews
  • Bank Australia Low Rate Visa

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    51000

    I love it.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tania, Western Australia, reviewed 19 days ago
    More Bank Australia credit card customer reviews
  • Latitude GO Mastercard

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Disappointed with unreasonable increase fees

    I would no longer recommend this product. I am so peeved that they increased the fee from the agreed contract price of $5.95 per month to a whopping $8.95 per month only months after entering into a 60month agreement. There is absolutely nothing you can do about it. $5.95 in my opinion was too high, but was happy to pay it. This is an unreasonable increase that had I known (or even for a minute fathomed) that it would increase so unfairly, I would have gone elsewhere. Shame on Go Latitude.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Kelly, Queensland, reviewed 18 days ago
    More Latitude credit card customer reviews
  • St.George Credit Card

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Avoid St George bank like the plague.

    Strongly recommend you avoid St George bank like the plague. I don't think there could be much worse service. I applied for a credit card in order to gain airline points. Nearly two weeks later I was told it was declined - no further information. After two hours on the phone to incompetent staff, and after being mysteriously hung up on twice, I learned apparently I had insufficient capacity to make payments. I living in my own house, which I have more than 50% equity in; my credit score is 872 or "Excellent"; my total basic expenses are only 62% of my full time employment income; and my minimum house payment (included in expenses) is only 16% of my income. In other words, St George have rocks in their heads.

    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Jack, Victoria, reviewed 18 days ago
    More St.George credit card customer reviews
  • St.George No Annual Fee

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    It is time and trustworthy

    St Georges Bank is very reputable bank.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Sharon, New South Wales, reviewed 18 days ago
    More St.George credit card customer reviews
  • humm90 Credit Card

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    AVOID - SCAMMERS.

    As Skye Mastercard through Flight Centre, it started out as a great way to pay for a holiday. Fast forward 12 months, having paid the full amount off 6 months prior to avoid interest charges and having requested it to be closed off, I receive an overdue statement for a $99 annual fee on a card I didn't even know I had! What even is Humm90 I thought..... They took it upon themselves to go ahead and charge a fee even after requesting it to be closed out and then charged me overdue fees and interest charges. Emails are replied by a bot that tells me they can't close until payment received, and phones...... just forget it! Can't get through. I've now paid $137 to get this festering sore off my credit rating.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Leesa, Tasmania, reviewed 25 days ago
    More humm90 credit card customer reviews
  • ANZ Credit Card

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Avoid Qantas bonus credit cards.

    Avoid Qantas bonus credit cards.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Guillermo, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 25 days ago
    More ANZ credit card customer reviews
  • humm90 Mastercard

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Predator lenders.

    One of the worst customer service I have ever experienced they are rude and argumentative. We have been having issues with direct debit and saying that it's our fault we haven’t the “correct” bank details direct debt details being inputted and then told we need to check with our bank and our balances. Wouldn’t recommend this company - phone service help was horrid and didn’t rectify the issue - just told us we don’t notify you that you have had an issue - you just find out when you open the app and see dishonoured!! And fee and charge!! they are terrible and sneaky.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Jamal, Western Australia, reviewed 25 days ago
    More humm90 credit card customer reviews
  • Commonwealth Bank Credit Card

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Hopeless service

    Absolutely hopeless. I called on 24th June 2021 and per the recorded message, it was to be a 30 minute wait. I finally got through after one hour and then the operator just hung up on me., How rude Absolutely disgraceful service. This is it. I am slowly going to switch all my automatic debits to another Credit card and close this card.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Santokh, New South Wales, reviewed 24 days ago
    More Commonwealth Bank credit card customer reviews
  • Latitude Gem Visa

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Keep Away from this company.

    Latitude Gem Visa like to state "Minimum Payment to Pay" which most of the time will not keep you safely within any Interest Free Period you have. Their warning about this is intentionally not obvious to find on any statement or their website. They also make it very hard to get in contact with them, often you'll never get hold of anyone on the phone, they refuse any contact via social media or email and have removed the option to securely message them whilst logged into their website, the website also has no support contact form. Their whole behavior is under investigation.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Trad, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
    More Latitude credit card customer reviews
  • Coles No Annual Fee Mastercard

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Fraudulent Transactions and Poor Customer Service

    I had one of these 1-yr interest-free purchase credit cards. Once the period of 1-yr is finished, I was not notified by SMS/EMAIL. I was charged with a 19.99% interest rate for three months until I noticed in the app transactions. Surprisingly, the Coles Master card APP doesn't send the push notification for the interest-charged transaction. When I asked customer care why I was charged an interest rate, they gave me a false answer. Now, I have been following up for two months with customer care to withdrawn my interest. It seems they are very reluctant to remove the interest. Once the promotion period is finished, Coles Master card doesn't send SMS/EMAIL notification, doesn't call the end-user, or even gives you a false explanation of transactions. And they are expecting you to pay the interest for all the months that you even didn't notice, only just because you agreed on the contract at the starting of the account!! This is a trap for the end-user, and I got the worst customer support ever!! In the same period, I have the credit card from NAB and WestPack. NAB customer care called me and notified me of my first interest charged transaction. They explained the promotional period is finished and asked me whether they can help in any way. Later I paid the balance amount, and they have withdrawn the recent interest charge with an annual fee. I have been with Westpac, and they SMS me that the promotional free period will expire. They eventually call me whether they can help me since it is interest-charged. Be mindful and careful before you are going to apply. Think about the company and customer relations/support with whom you are doing business; this is Citi group, later I came to know, this is not Colesgroup!!

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Sushil, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
    More Coles credit card customer reviews
  • Citi Rewards

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Charge very high fees, No waiving

    There were times I forgot to pay my cc dues on the day itself and I pay the next day. I ask their customer service if they could waive it but they don't want to adjust. It's only a day late. It's fine with me by then. Now, because I wont be able to pay dues on the due date at July 2. I am just asking for July 3 but they won't allow. How are they very strict! They are very strict and does not also allow waving of fees, any fees at all even though you don't default and is a good payer. I may have been late about 3 times only for the past 4 years and its one day late every time but they charge me for all of that. They are very strict, no leniency and charge very high fees! That is why even they always call me to avail their financial services I decline as their fees are to the extreme! I am cancelling my card for good. It only cost me so much having this card, even their annual fees so expensive. They are not pro-consumer but pro-self. Anyways its a bank, it will get your money as they can, its not a service to the customer but to their self. A selfish institution.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Lily, New South Wales, reviewed 24 days ago
    More Citi credit card customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      0% p.a. for 12 months then 11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 12 months and then 11.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $45
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Black Card

      Purchase rate
      20.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 12 months and then 21.74% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $0
      Rewards program
      Kogan Rewards Points

      Promoted
    • Vertigo - Cashback Offer

      Purchase rate
      13.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      6.99% p.a. for 12 months and then 21.49% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $55 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Freestyle Virtual Mastercard

      Purchase rate
      16.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $209 $0 - $149 based on credit limit, $5/month for balances over $20.
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Low Rate

      Purchase rate
      13.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 28 months and then 21.49% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $59 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 224 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo Reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

    We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

    Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.