Credit card customer reviews

Read the latest credit card reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their credit card provider to give you the low down on everything from rewards programs to the best balance transfer deals.

Search a review by:

Recent credit card customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • ANZ Platinum

    ANZ is tops for me

    ANZ has been my bank for many years. The staff are great, friendly, helpfull and precise. The only fault I have is when my ex went bankrupt for not paying our mortgage I was not contacted to see if I wanted to do something about the situation, I was in hospital at the time and all our mail was going to my ex's business so I was unaware of any financial problems.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Vivienne, Queensland, reviewed 4 days ago
    More ANZ credit card customer reviews
  • St.George Amplify Rewards Signature (Rewards)

    Stay away from ST George products

    Worst credit card and worst bank in Australia. Please stay away from st george bank or any of their products. It was my biggest mistake to take home loan and credit card from them. I used cba, nab, ing products previously and they are 100 times better than st george.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Quazi, New South Wales, reviewed 6 days ago
    More St.George credit card customer reviews
  • Latitude Credit Card

    We Closed An Account Years Ago

    We Closed An Account Years Ago and They Just Reopened It and Starting sending us spam. There have been a number of complaints regarding this company and I believe it to be an vulturous organisation preying on people. Financial Standard reports that latitude Financial Group has joined the big four banks and a number of insurers as the most complained about financial services companies in the country.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Stephen, Victoria, reviewed 6 days ago
    More Latitude credit card customer reviews
  • Citi Credit Card

    Credit card charged

    I have started using CITI cash back credit card since 2017. They have told me that the card is absolutely free and no charges at all. Today they have charged AED 315 as membership fee. I was trying to call customer are to ask the explanation on this but more than 30 minutes I was listening their advertisement without answering anyone. Very poor customer care really. I'm going to cancel this card at very earliest.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Abduljaleel, Tasmania, reviewed 9 days ago
    More Citi credit card customer reviews
  • ANZ Credit Card

    Stay Away

    I’d strongly advise anyone thinking of doing business with ANZ to save your time and go elsewhere. I have banked with ANZ for well over 20 years but my last 2 experiences in trying to open new accounts and increase my credit card limit have been nothing short of appalling. Without going into the details of my situation their staff lack general knowledge of the situation they are dealing with and the customer service and wait time is beyond a joke. I will be moving all my business, loans & accounts away from this bank ASAP.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Levi, Queensland, reviewed 11 days ago
    More ANZ credit card customer reviews
  • Virgin Money Virgin Australia Velocity Flyer Card - Bonus Points Offer

    Slow to close account, quick to give late fees.

    I stopped using the card and had like $10 owed. I thought I payed it off, but apparently I still owed like $2 because of interest, so they charged me a $30 late fee... which they also charged interest on. This was during the peak of the pandemic in Australia. I thought a $30 late fee over petty $2 during a global pandemic was a bit greedy. Resentfully I made the payment, which apparently only went to the account keeping fees, which meant I didn't pay the amount owed, so another $30 was due. I was so confused so I payed all the ridiculous fees plus the interest on their fees and the account fees and tried to close the account. But then they wouldn't let me close it because the account was in credit? Meanwhile they are charging me account keeping fees because they kept my account open. Anyway, I would have let this go... but I've just found out that the situation has totally destroyed my otherwise perfect credit score over the initial $2. BE VERY CAREFUL!

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Brodie, Queensland, reviewed 12 days ago
    More Virgin Money credit card customer reviews
  • Westpac Credit Card

    Avoid Westpac for credit cards

    Be warned, don’t apply for a credit card through Westpac as they won’t take into account your savings, investments and other owned assets. They ONLY ask for your income and your expenses, and if you have other credit card limits even if you don’t use the cards and have nothing owing and no other debts they don’t care and will decline your application without asking about savings and investments nor take them into account. They also take over 2 weeks to consider your application. Do yourself a favour and apply for a credit card at other banks like NAB or ING Bank who treat you as a person and take into account your whole financial picture. Westpac don’t care and treat you entirely as just another number, pathetic service delivery and appalling customer service. Avoid Westpac at all costs!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nifty, Victoria, reviewed 12 days ago
    More Westpac credit card customer reviews
  • Westpac Credit Card

    Love bad service? Then Westpac is the bank for you

    If you value slow process feedback, or no feedback at all 2 weeks after submitting your credit card application, and being told it will be “another 3 to 5 days” every time you call to determine progress of your application, then this is the bank for you! If you enjoy being treated like just another number in the millions even when you’ve banked with a bank for 40 years, waiting with uninformed anticipation as to whether your application for a $20k credit card limit is approved after paying off a $550,000 home loan with them in 10 years and they still can’t decide whether you’re reliable enough to handle a $20k limit despite having substantial owned assets and no debt, and a high income then head on down to Westpac and they’ll quickly delight you with their impersonal service delivery. Slow transfers that add an extra 24 hours to crediting funds to your account from another bank can instantly be yours if you join Westpac. A clunky online banking experience forms part of their offering along with inability to transfer to some mobile numbers and email addresses as part of their Osko Fast Payments system even though the PayID works with other banks, which is one of the worst offered by any major bank forms part of your banking service delivery by Westpac. Terse email responses by a rude Customer Service Manager when enquiring about products tailored to provide benefits to over 55’s are provided as part of your banking experience with Westpac. If you enjoy being treated like a nobody and having no response to your valid enquires including application for credit products, and value the experiences outlined above you will be thrilled with the experience Westpac can provide in all of these areas that only a big and faceless bank like Westpac can provide, a bank where they excel in not being accountable for providing any level of good service and what’s more they don’t care as they know there will be another person in the queue tomorrow that they can treat poorly and they will still have their job as they are not accountable to provide good service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nick, Victoria, reviewed 12 days ago
    More Westpac credit card customer reviews
  • Bankwest Credit Card

    Bankwest credit card

    They do not offer discounts or rate reduction at any point.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sara, Victoria, reviewed 18 days ago
    More Bankwest credit card customer reviews
  • 28 Degrees Credit Card

    Travellers card

    Great credit card, I use it for travel, also excellent for Garmin pay!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Stef, Victoria, reviewed 18 days ago
    More 28 Degrees credit card customer reviews
  • St.George Credit Card

    St George bank, I'm not happy

    Dealing with St George Bank today was beyond frustrating. First going to a branch and they were unable to help. Had to phone them. After waiting for one and a half hours, and being assured that everything was taken care of. Well, lo and behold, checking with my bank later, still not fixed. What has happened with customer service? These days it doesn't exist. We are forced to do as the banks tell us to do. . I'm heartily sick of being treated badly. Looks like I'll be back on the phone tomorrow, probably waiting for another one and a half hours, talking to incompetent people, who have no idea how to do their jobs.

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Less
    Sabreena, New South Wales, reviewed 19 days ago
    More St.George credit card customer reviews
  • ANZ Credit Card

    Appalling service

    I applied for a credit card for $3000 and have substantial cash assets, own home, in work and have savings of over $750,000. They badgered at least 5 times for the same documents to process this application which I sent as requested. they were still unable to process this application and repeatedly phoned and emailed requesting the same documents over and over again. Appalling service and unbelievable co-operation to carry out a simple banking request. Thank goodness for American Express who offer totally the opposite service and products.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Stuart, New South Wales, reviewed 19 days ago
    More ANZ credit card customer reviews
  • humm90 Mastercard

    Do not use them. Appalling service and processes.

    Quite simply if you are a customer or retailer, avoid this organisation. As a customer they will rip you off and as a retailer they will discredit you. I have had multiple issues commencing from when they set up the account. When we made our purchase Humm (then Skye) set up the direct debit amount and payment days. All seemed good until we received a letter from Humm90 after they took over Skye saying we are about $1,000 behind in our payments. We obviously contacted them and they said we weren't paying the right amount and we were also paying a day after the payment was due and thus incurring a late payment fee. I tried to explain to them that they were the ones who gave us the amount and payment days. I eventually had to contact their complaints department (then Flexigroup) to sort it out but only after threats of going to the Ombudsman. I now have the ability to pay off the card in full and once again they are obfuscating the process. I spoke with them a few days ago and they said they had to cancel an installment plan before they can provide a payout figure and it would take 2-3 business days. I called them back 3 business days later and they said they had no record of the request or call yet the operator seemed to know the day of the week (Tuesday) when I called them. They again would not provide me with a payout figure and said another 2-3 business days. I contacted the complaints department (who coincidentally is now in the Philippines) but rather then take my complaint, they just transferred me to another operator who told me exactly what the previous operator said (all this on a dodgy line with dogs and babies crying in the background... very unprofessional). Needless to say my next stop will the the Ombudsmans office. Avoid this dodgy organisation at all costs. I know some of you will be desperate to get that product you want but there are much better ways to do it than Humm90.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Andrew, Western Australia, reviewed 19 days ago
    More humm90 credit card customer reviews
  • NAB Low Rate Card

    Great card to have handled everything

    I like everything been with nab for over 10 years will never change providers good to deal with.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Irene, New South Wales, reviewed 23 days ago
    More NAB credit card customer reviews
  • ANZ Credit Card

    Customer service very poor

    Customer service very poor, credit card application and online banking setup process very difficult with multiple phone calls required, usually long wait times (30+ min).

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tim, New South Wales, reviewed 23 days ago
    More ANZ credit card customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      0% p.a. for 12 months then 11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 12 months and then 11.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $45
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 25 months and then 21.74% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $49 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Freestyle Virtual Mastercard

      Purchase rate
      16.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $209 $0 - $149 based on credit limit, $5/month for balances over $20.
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Mastercard

      Purchase rate
      23.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $99
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Low Rate - Cashback Offer

      Purchase rate
      13.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $59 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 212 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo Reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

    We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

    Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.