Credit card customer reviews

Read the latest credit card reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their credit card provider to give you the low down on everything from rewards programs to the best balance transfer deals.

Write a review

Search a review by:

Recent credit card customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Commonwealth Bank Credit Card

    It's Australia' biggest Bank. Guarantee by the Gov

    It's Australias biggess Bank. Guranteed by the Government and has great products and Services

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ken, Victoria, reviewed 7 days ago
    More Commonwealth Bank credit card customer reviews
  • Commonwealth Bank Credit Card

    Commonwelth bank is overall a good bank

    I've found Commonwealth Bank to be a reliable and convenient banking option. Their branches and ATMs are practically everywhere, making it easy to manage my finances on the go. Getting a credit card was straightforward, and reporting a lost card was handled efficiently. I appreciate the hassle-free processes for withdrawing and depositing money. While their customer service could use some improvement, I've generally had positive experiences. Overall, I'm happy with Commonwealth Bank, as they offer a trustworthy and accessible banking service, even though there's some room for growth in their customer support.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Fleurianne, New South Wales, reviewed 7 days ago
    More Commonwealth Bank credit card customer reviews
  • Latitude 28° Global Platinum Mastercard

    Very easy to apply for

    Very easy to apply for

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Robert, New South Wales, reviewed 7 days ago
    More Latitude credit card customer reviews
  • Commonwealth Bank Credit Card

    Excellent product

    Excellent product with a super rewards program.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Simon, Queensland, reviewed 7 days ago
    More Commonwealth Bank credit card customer reviews
  • Bank of Queensland Platinum Visa Credit Card

    Good service and response.

    High interest rates but a great rewards program. We generally pay off our monthly balance so the interest rate does not have a huge effect on us. The rewards are what attracts me.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Steve, Queensland, reviewed 7 days ago
    More Bank of Queensland credit card customer reviews
  • Westpac Flex Card

    Happy with Westpac Service

    Great customer service. App is really easy to use. Would recommend.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Grete, Queensland, reviewed 7 days ago
    More Westpac credit card customer reviews
  • American Express Platinum Edge Credit Card

    Reliable and safe.

    I have been with AMEX for 20 years. Great for overseas transactions and good rewards system.

    Price
    Features
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tressna, Victoria, reviewed 7 days ago
    More American Express credit card customer reviews
  • NAB StraightUp Card ($20/month - $3,000 Credit Limit)

    Experienced excellent visa card customer service

    Experienced excellent customer service when I had to cancel my visa card due to a scam. The customer service officer was patient, non judgemental, reassuring and helpful.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rose, South Australia, reviewed 7 days ago
    More NAB credit card customer reviews
  • Westpac Altitude Black (Altitude Rewards)

    Terrific credit card! Terrific benefits!

    An easy to use credit card with the added advantage of rewards points earned for every dollar spent. When my card was hacked, the bank proatively called me, helped me to get my new card in an expedited manner due to me leaving for holidays. The customer services was first class and would highly recommend them to others.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Belinda, New South Wales, reviewed 7 days ago
    More Westpac credit card customer reviews
  • American Express Explorer® Credit Card

    No happy this Amax credit card

    I just recently received the Amax card, after 30 day they asked me to pay full amount of 1,750 it’s the annual fee that I didn’t used , I pay a little bit but they suspended my account. Called the customer service but still no option to help. Dissatisfied….

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rose, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
    More American Express credit card customer reviews
  • Qantas Money Credit Card

    Don't touch this mob with a barge pole.

    Terrible experience. The card didn't work overseas and the app support was slow and lazy. After three days they replied to say it was declined because of security concerns. Not true as I had also tried to withdraw money from banks. Kept getting 'technical error'. So gave up using it which was quite inconvenient - no cash during our whole trip. Fortunately was able to use another credit card for almost everything (upsetting the odd cab driver who wanted cash). To make it worse, difficult getting my money returned at the full purchase rate once back in Australia. This process took a month with considerable follow up on my part. My recommendation is, use a credit card when away - preferably one with no overseas transaction fees and just change some Aussie cash at the money exchange so you have cash for tips etc.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Robert, Tasmania, reviewed 2 months ago
    More Qantas Money credit card customer reviews
  • Credit Union SA Visa Credit Card

    Fast customer service

    Reliable bank, fast customer service

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sarah, South Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
    More Credit Union SA credit card customer reviews
  • Suncorp Clear Options Platinum (Suncorp Rewards)

    Great credit card but stuck in the stone age.

    Suncorp credit card is a great credit card with reasonable rates with the biggest downside being its abysmal website, which is most likely older than me.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Blake, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
    More Suncorp credit card customer reviews
  • Macquarie Credit Card

    WOULD NOT RECOMMEND

    You block credit cards to verify ID after having held a Macquarie credit card for two years. But you don't contact said card holder first. The first you know about it, is when your card is declined. When contacting the bank you have to go through menu after menu only to hear on repeat everything you can do through your mobile app - THAT YOU CAN"T ACCESS. Then when you finally get to speak to someone, they won't discuss the issue unless you provide enough detail (through email) that if intercepted is enough to clone your ID. Went into a local branch, to be told they can't help - that isn't their job! Shareholders should know that the Adelaide branch is just for diplaying the wine collection - not for actually helping anyone. Then while Macquarie has gone cashless the customer MUST have a physical drivers licence to verify their ID even though the drivers licence states "Use of this permit/licence for the purposes, other than policing road traffic, is not permitted or authorised and is soley at the risk of the user".

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Helen, South Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
    More Macquarie credit card customer reviews
  • ANZ Frequent Flyer Black

    Avoid

    Sadly they cannot organise anything. Direct debit, extra cards, call backs .. all go ignored. Avoid ANZ, I'm surprised they even offer a help line based on how useless they are.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Anon, Western Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
    More ANZ credit card customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Card - Balance Transfer Offer

      Purchase rate
      13.49% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 28 months and then 21.74% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $59 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Qantas Ultimate Card

      Purchase rate
      23.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $450
      Rewards program
      Qantas Frequent Flyer

      Promoted
    • Essential® Rewards Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      23.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $108
      Rewards program
      Membership Rewards

      Promoted
    • Platinum Edge Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      23.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $195 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program
      Membership Rewards

      Promoted
    • Explorer® Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      23.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $395
      Rewards program
      Membership Rewards

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Browse all 201 credit cards in Mozo's comparison database.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo Reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

    We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

    Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.