Credit card customer reviews

Read the latest credit card reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their credit card provider to give you the low down on everything from rewards programs to the best balance transfer deals.

Search a review by:

Recent credit card customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • ANZ Credit Card

    Good, but there could be more.

    I find ANZ a very middle ground bank. They have been good to me, although I felt like when I was hacked, I needed to prove that I was not in 3 states at once. ANZ is basic, and I have heard many people say they need to jump through hoops to achieve anything with them.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Zoe, Tasmania, reviewed 27 days ago
    More ANZ credit card customer reviews
  • American Express Qantas Discovery Card

    Easy to earn points

    The discovery card makes it really easy to earn Qantas points for my everyday expenses. No fee makes it even better

    Price
    Features
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Gianni, Queensland, reviewed 27 days ago
    More American Express credit card customer reviews
  • NAB Credit Card

    Great service

    Trustworthy bank. Very happy with their customer service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Samantha, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
    More NAB credit card customer reviews
  • American Express Velocity Platinum Card

    Stay away

    Terrible to work with or help you out when times are tough. Now have a bad credit, when going through mental health issues.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Saade, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
    More American Express credit card customer reviews
  • Commonwealth Bank Credit Card

    Staff are always helpful and friendly

    I have been with them for over 30 years and have never had an issue, the staff are always helpful and friendly. They also proactively recommend products that are cheaper and better suited to your needs which makes you feel valued.

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Andrew, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
    More Commonwealth Bank credit card customer reviews
  • St.George Credit Card

    Great bank and been a customer for a long period.

    I have always had the Freedom Visa Card for many years and have had no problems. The staff are very efficient and pleasant to deal with.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Frank, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
    More St.George credit card customer reviews
  • ANZ Frequent Flyer

    Great bank and have never had any problems .

    Always had a Visa card with the bank for many years and have never had a problem.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Frank, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
    More ANZ credit card customer reviews
  • American Express Credit Card

    Good card!

    Most prestigious credit card

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Urbano, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
    More American Express credit card customer reviews
  • Latitude 28° Global Platinum Mastercard

    Hopeless Latitude

    Avoid Latitude Financial at all costs. Their customer lack of service non existent and they send spam emails even when told not to. They think it's a joke to ignore requests and have fun at my expense.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tim, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
    More Latitude credit card customer reviews
  • Bank of Queensland Credit Card

    Worst credit card ever

    Worst bank ever for credit cards - this bank refuses to remove a credit debt off my credit report that was paid off in 2018. Think twice before agreeing to a credit card with boq.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Shaun, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
    More Bank of Queensland credit card customer reviews
  • Bendigo Bank Credit Card

    Card centre can't provide customer care

    Reported an odd transaction on my card to the call centre. Took over two weeks for them to acknowledge and assign a case number. 7 years banking with Bendigo...the fall from good to terrible had been rapid.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Blogs, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
    More Bendigo Bank credit card customer reviews
  • Qantas Money Qantas Premier Platinum

    Horrible mobile app and service

    Horrible service. Worse app and online website. If you can work out how the app shows balances without a PHD in mathematics then you must be superhuman. (2 people using 2 cards from the same account). Even trying to close the account took a month or more. Then near completion of closing i received a bill for 20 cents that you cant actually pay these days ... dont get me started on that one.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    John, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
    More Qantas Money credit card customer reviews
  • Citi Credit Card

    Customer service is terrible

    customer service is horrible, I had a 1,100 fraud charge and they promised to reverse it and send back my money and give me new cards. i got new cards but did not get my money back.It has been 5 months and 6 or 8 phone calls that take 45 min going in a big loop only to have them lie and claim I'll have my money back in 10 days.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Darren, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
    More Citi credit card customer reviews
  • Latitude Gem Visa

    A bunch of thieving Crooks, run a mile

    Run a mile, I paid my card completely off and they kept charging my account fees, I could never get in touch with anyone so legally I threatened them by email, probably took about 6 weeks to close my account, each time I paid fees off, the very next day they would charge acc 99 cents again just to keep account open.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mark, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
    More Latitude credit card customer reviews
  • Latitude GO Mastercard

    Money hungry scammers

    I joined because I wanted to buy products from Apple and have a payment plan. I added my bank details so it can do automatic payments. The first one worked. The second one didn’t work (which is odd because I have more than enough in my bank) they only notified me that it didn’t work after they took out a late payment fee. Customer service is bad. It’s always hard to reach them. No way online to change paper statements to online statements (I save a few dollars every month if it’s online statements only) Disgusting company.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Anon, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
    More Latitude credit card customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      0% p.a. for 20 months then 11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 20 months and then 11.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $45
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Low Rate - Cashback Offer

      Purchase rate
      13.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      6.99% p.a. for 12 months and then 21.49% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $59
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Vertigo - Balance Transfer Offer

      Purchase rate
      13.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 32 months and then 21.49% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $55 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Card

      Purchase rate
      12.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 32 months and then 21.74% p.a. (0% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $59 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Vertigo - Balance Transfer Offer

      Purchase rate
      13.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 32 months and then 21.49% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $55 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 213 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo Reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

    We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

    Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.