Commonwealth Bank logo

Commonwealth Bank Credit card customer reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 8550 credit card reviews as rated by the Mozo community.
Write a review

Recent Commonwealth Bank credit card customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Commonwealth Bank Ultimate Awards Credit Card

    Bella

    Amazing providers as a 19 year old mum i ama thankful two have the opportunitys i have had with vom bank

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rose, Queensland, reviewed 16 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Credit Card

    Commonwealth Bank offers the best of everything.

    Commonwealth Bank offers an impressive range of financial products and services suitable for all customers. The staff is knowledgeable, courteous, and always willing to assist. The mobile app is user-friendly and allows customers to manage their accounts, pay bills, transfer money, and open new accounts with ease. Security is a top priority for Commonwealth Bank, with advanced encryption technologies ensuring the protection of customer data and transactions. Overall, Commonwealth Bank is a reliable financial institution that offers excellent customer support and top-notch services.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Breanna, New South Wales, reviewed 21 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Credit Card

    My name is Nj and I love commonwealth

    I like or love this bank bc it’s easy and accessible and is very true to money spent and what it’s gone too

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nj, Victoria, reviewed 23 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Credit Card

    Not cheapest but includes travel insurance

    The annual fee is high and we get charged for an extra card. The rewards program is reasonable but it takes a lot of spending to accrue rewards. The travel insurance included with the card is quite good and I had to make a claim on a trip to NZ last year. They reimbursed me in full.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sue, New South Wales, reviewed 16 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Smart Awards Credit Card (Commbank Awards Program)

    You can do better

    This credit card has a high Interest rate and the points rewards are not really worth the interest. If you paid it off before interest period each time you might get something of value but for a card to pay off existing debt don't use this one. I had a fraudulent activity on my card which the bank did refund only for it too happen again from the same criminals a few months later despite having restricted the card from international transactions.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Deiter, Tasmania, reviewed 16 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Awards Credit Card

    Best app in the biz. They take security seriously!

    Everyone knows they have the best app. I've had only good experiences - I did once (SOMEHOW!) fall for a scam, they were quick and painless to deal with. I think they take security very seriously and have a seemless online experience.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Gabrielle, Queensland, reviewed 30 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Credit Card

    Standard bank, just like all the others.

    I really like the net banking app. It's very easy to use and convenient. What I don't like is that I've been with them for over 20 years, but yet I still seem to get charged new fees that I've never seen before.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    John, South Australia, reviewed 30 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Credit Card

    I would love to win the gift card

    I would love to win

    Elham, Victoria, reviewed 30 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Credit Card

    Great banking mobile experience

    Great bank with a very user friendly mobile app that lets you complete all your transactions digitally

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Greg, Victoria, reviewed 30 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Low Fee Credit Card

    I love it best bank

    I love commonwealth, easy to navigate it tells you when there planning to go under mantience

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tegan, Queensland, reviewed 30 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Credit Card

    Love the ability to walk in and talk to a person

    I have had several attempts of fraud. Combank have been great in resolving our issues

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ammie, Victoria, reviewed 30 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Low Rate Credit Card

    There is a world beyond dollarmites.

    Have been a Commbank customer for as long as I can remember. Parents had signed us up with Dollarmites in primary school. Just always thought this was the best option though started to realise how wrong that was when I started looking elsewhere. The card is convenient if you can repay on time though you soon become swamped with fees for everyday transactions. A quick search online showed me there are far better options to suit my day to day spending while saving along the way. I contacted the bank after seeing these options to see what they could offer though the multiple people I spoke to were only concerned about if I was leaving and couldn't offer anything close to what I found. They essentially said good luck our there though we can't do anything. Shocking response from a company I have been with for 20+ years. Don't fall into the same dollarmite trap I did. Banks have changed since your parents days. Do some research, find the best option for you.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jake, New South Wales, reviewed 30 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Credit Card

    Low fees, travel insurance, flexible repayments!

    I was accepted for a 'Low Fee Gold Mastercard' with CBA, just before they started to grandfather out the product. I received a bonus $300 cashback at the start, which was really helpful. I also love the fact that it charges no fees (after minimum spend) and also comes with free travel insurance! CBA also offer a service called 'SurePay' which allows you to shift credit card transactions onto 3, 6 & 12 month repayment plans, without having to do a balance transfer to a different bank and apply for new lending. They pitch it as 'interest free', which is a bit cheeky though because the up front 'set up fees' are 2%, 3% and 5% of the total transaction figure...which essentially means that it isn't interest free at all! Nevertheless, this has been really helpful for me while I work through some temporary financial distress, as I now have the security knowing that I won't be charged 20% interest. Lastly, a feature that I really loved was the waiver of international transaction fees. This made it really affordable to buy online via AUD, without exorbitant fees on the bank's end or the merchant's end. Unfortunately, CBA decided out of no where to remove this feature from the card. Of course they said communication had been sent out, but this wasn't obvious to me and I ended up having to manually ask for a bunch of fees to be reversed. I would've thought that any benefits or features that come with grandfathered products are kept and any features that they no longer wish to offer, they should simply not offer on the new products...

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Steve, Victoria, reviewed 29 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Neo ($25/month - $3,000 Credit Limit)

    Happy

    Have banked with commonwealth all my life I have had other banks but always end up back ar the commonwealth

    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tanya, Victoria, reviewed 29 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Awards Credit Card

    The CBA is the most reliable bank for me.

    I am an old pensioner and over the many years that I have been with the CBA I have found them to be reliable and concerned about me. They have saved me from being scammed out of thousands of dollars.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Maury, Queensland, reviewed 29 days ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Qantas Ultimate Card

      Purchase rate
      23.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $450
      Rewards program
      Qantas Frequent Flyer

      Promoted
    • Platinum Edge Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      23.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $195 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program
      Membership Rewards

      Promoted
    • Explorer® Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      23.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $395
      Rewards program
      Membership Rewards

      Promoted
    • Velocity Platinum Card

      Purchase rate
      23.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $375
      Rewards program
      Velocity Frequent Flyer

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Card - Balance Transfer Offer

      Purchase rate
      13.49% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 28 months and then 21.74% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $59 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 194 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.