User giving a review

Rate & Review

More than 100,000 Australians have reviewed their finance or energy provider on Mozo and we're adding more reviews every day. Browse reviews of banks, insurers, gas and electricity providers and more to see who customers are rating and hating and join the conversation to help others find a better deal.

Search a review by:

Popular review categories

About Mozo community reviews

Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.

VISA giftcard image

Win a $1000 VISA Gift Card!

Thumbs up or thumbs down? Share your opinions with the Mozo community. What do you want to review?

Review your bank Review your insurance Review your energy provider

Recent reviews

  • AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Easy claims process. Pick your own repairer though

    I have been with AAMI several years and have had a few claims as I used to drive extensively for work. Submitting a claim was always very easy and the staff are very friendly. You can submit claims via an app which is great. What’s not great but I think is standard across industry these days is AAMI will often send cars for “smart repair”. We have had dodgy filling applied to car bodywork rather than panel beating or replacement of damaged panels- only discovered after new damage to the same section uncovered it. I would therefore recommend always choosing your own repairer.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Kylee, New South Wales, reviewed 1 day ago
  • Qantas Money Qantas Premier Platinum review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great for points, online needs improvements

    The card allows you to build up more Qantas points than any other card. Which is great for family holidays. The one things we have struggled with regarding the online service is that both card holders can't view all transactions made on the account. Only the "Primary" card holder can view all transactions on the online account and other account holders can then only view their account transactions not all transactions, which is very useful.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Nicole, Queensland, reviewed 3 days ago
  • ING Orange Everyday review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Highly recommend ING!

    I’ve been with ING ever since I read a book called the Barefoot Investor and I cannot recommend them enough. Their app is super convenient and easy to use. Their customer service over the phone is great and there’s never a long hold time! One of my favourite things about them is their rebate policy. As long as you have $1000 enter your account per month you receive all national and international atm transactions refunded back into your account. I especially loved this when I was in Bali. 10/10 best bank.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tanisha, South Australia, reviewed 9 days ago
  • UBank review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Low rates, great communication and excellent app

    The best interest rates. Such a simple application process, great communication the whole way through. App is super easy to use. They have passed on many interest rate cuts. Brilliant.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Louise, Tasmania, reviewed 15 days ago
  • EnergyAustralia Electricity review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Energy Australia are great to work with!

    Energy Australia were very helpful in setting up my weekly payment plan and it is easy to stick to!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Bill clarity
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Green Friendly
    10 / 10
    Less
    Frances, New South Wales, reviewed 23 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Convenient and trustworthy with friendly staff

    Very convenient and easy to use at any time especially via the mobile app. Have been with CBA for over 7 years and have never had any issues and whenever I have needed services or assistance in person or over the phone, their staff have always been friendly and helpful.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Courtenay, Victoria, reviewed 23 days ago
  • Tick Travel Insurance Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Poor customer service and hiding behind policy

    Spend each week trying to get hold of their customer services only to be promised a call back or email response. Having brought their comprehensive travel insurance I was told they would honour any cancellation claims however, I have found out that their requirements are designed to make any claim almost impossible. The travel agents and accommodation places are not responding to emails and according Tick I need them to provide a cancellation certificate. GotoGate and MyTrips have even disconnected their hot line. I also had a boat trip in Colombia booked and they are not responding. Airlines such as Copa and Interjet will not provide any information saying I need to go travel agents I booked through. It's a vicious circle where travel agents do not respond and Tick Insurance (after getting a response) refuse to pay out on any claim unless they have a formal cancellation certificate. There is no compassion or understanding of the impacts of COVID and being able to get cancellation certificates. I have provided my credit card and bank statements sowing payment, airfare tickets and accommodation bookings all clearly labelled non refundable. Think twice before purchasing Tick Insurance You may think you are covered however, this assumes you are able to get all the information required under their policy which may not be attainable in extreme events such as the COVID pandemic. ---- Since writing the above, TICK Insurance have completely and utterly attempted to frustrate things further with the same requests. The most recent is to get a cancellation notice from the US Department of Immigration to say my Visa application is cancelled. Similar to hotels with a non refundable non cancellation policy, the US Dept of Immigration are not going to cancel nor provide a cancellation notice yet TICK are refusing to cover the costs. I would add TICK customer service could not be this poor. They have made a decision to frustrate claims in the hope their customers give up and go away. Very poor given the circumstances. All I want to be reimbursed for out of travel expenses which are covered under my comprehensive travel policy. How can this be unreasonable? Please re-consider TICK if you are looking at travel insurance. It's a Policy thwart with exceptions and terms which make it impossible claim.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Dean, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • RAC Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent home insurance with RAC WA

    To me, RAC WA offers excellent insurance rates for building; home & contents; plus landlord insurance products, as well as its primary car insurance products. My family and I are very happy with our included home & contents insurance, which RAC WA gave us a discount on because we already had our car insurance with them. When we had an unexpected (but still very worrying) break-in at our home last September 2019, RAC WA were very quick and positive to deal with and we had our claim finalised within 48 hours! We were very impressed with RAC WA's service and were able to obtain "new for old" replacement, within the accepted pricepoints for those particular products.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Trish, Western Australia, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Competitive rates and excellent customer service

    Put $5K in a term deposit and received a good rate of interest for my money, without having to put the usual $10K. Was pleased with service received from my local branch, near home.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Roseann, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Coastline Credit Union Car Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best bank I've had the pleasure of dealing with.

    I've dealt with many banks over the years and never had such a positive experience as I have had with Coastline. They remember us by name, make us feel valued and their rates are competitive with the big 4 banks.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jasmine, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago
  • AGL Gas review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great to be able to pay via Centrepay.

    I love that I can pay my bills via fortnightly deductions directly from my pension via Centrepay. AGL is the only company registered with Centrepay.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Bill clarity
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Green Friendly
    10 / 10
    Less
    Margaret, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Smart Access review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Australia's number 1 bank.

    Excellent customer service and low account fee's. I have been a Commonwealth Bank customer for over 15 years and will always be a Commonwealth Bank customer as I personally rate them better than the rest.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ashlee, Western Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

About Mozo Reviews

Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.