User giving a review

Rate & Review

More than 100,000 Australians have reviewed their finance or energy provider on Mozo and we're adding more reviews every day. Browse reviews of banks, insurers, gas and electricity providers and more to see who customers are rating and hating and join the conversation to help others find a better deal.

Search a review by:

Popular review categories

About Mozo community reviews

Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.

VISA giftcard image

Win a $1000 VISA Gift Card!

Thumbs up or thumbs down? Share your opinions with the Mozo community. What do you want to review?

Review your bank Review your insurance Review your energy provider

Recent reviews

  • AGL Electricity review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Easy to talk to, sort things out.

    Sometimes long waits when you call, that's because the do their all, to fix your problems, everything so only once you have to ring. They take their time, to sort you out, make sure your happy, that's what their about. Fair rate's and price's to, they work out what's best for you, if your having trouble paying your bill, talk to them, they help you get it to nil.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Bill clarity
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Less
    Melissa, South Australia, reviewed 2 days ago
  • HBF Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Fantastic Customer Service; I fully recommend them

    After a recent house fire (meter box caught fire) contacted HBF immediately after the fire brigade had left and they (HBF) authorised me to get in emergency electricians straight away to replace all the wiring, meter box etc. This was done and once the job was completed sent the receipt etc to HBF and I was refunded several thousand dollars, with no problems within 72 hours. All contacts with HBF, they were very empathetic and helpful. Good to know they are there when you need them and I would have no hesitation in recommending them to others.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Graham, Western Australia, reviewed 2 days ago
  • Bank of Queensland Bank Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Not technologically advancing!

    While I haven't been with BOQ for long, I have absolutely loved the products, rates and service I have received from them. As I live in SA, I don't have a BOQ branch I can easily access, so I have had to utilise the help of the call centre. On the numerous occasions I called, I waited for about 30 seconds before getting put through to someone! I am a bit annoyed that they closed our only branch a couple years ago but that's ok :). I would also love to see the implementation of Osko, PayID, Apple Pay and an upgraded mobile app and internet banking platform. This is an area in which I have seen BOQ really fall behind, but its not my main focus when it comes to a bank account. These new and advanced features would just make my experience and I'm sure many other peoples experiences much much better.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Oliver, South Australia, reviewed 14 days ago
  • ANZ Simplicity PLUS Special Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR >80%) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Feels human. Definitely good lender for women.

    Homeloan pre approval process is thorough and straightforward. You get just the one person to deal with who sticks with you if you decide to fully apply. Loan application proper is very easy if you've already done pre approval. And you'll still get the same loans officer as pre approval which is fantastic. I bought a house during covid19 in Victorian lockdown and ANZ had a workable solution for every situation that cropped up. Interest rates are not the best, not the the worst, but they are truly all over customer service and understanding any unique situations or needs that crop up. Really good bank (for home loans) for women of all ages. I highly recommend.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Isabella, Victoria, reviewed 14 days ago
  • 28 Degrees Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Most friendly and helpful customer service 24/7!

    I have been a 28 degrees customer for the last 8 years and have only had positive experiences. Today I discovered a random company had been charging me for months despite my cancelling the service they were charging me for (my fault for not checking my account more thoroughly). The very friendly customer service representative helped me through the process very quickly and we had a nice conversation while he was going through the documents. It really brightened my day to speak to a real human who felt like a real human too (instead of canned responses)! I am currently living in the UK and there were no issues with sending my replacement card out to my house here. Their help line is available 24/7 and has numbers for when you are in Australia or overseas. Best credit card ever for travel/living overseas from Australia but still needing an Australian credit card.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Elizabeth, South Australia, reviewed 25 days ago
  • ANZ Progress Saver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Smart saving, great for parents and their kids.

    I have this account for my son. I deposit funds each week as a start for him when he turns 18. This would be used for study, starting a business, buying a car, etc. This account accumulates savings the more I deposit into the account. The deal with my son is if he wants to get something and wants money out of the account he has to deposit half first. This teaches him money saving, the importance of money and a responsible mindset when he spends money. ANZ were very helpful in the set up of my account as well as help I've received along the way like when I've had issues or question, a resolution has been provided with ease. I have recommended this to my parent friends for their children and they have seen a growth in their child's mentality on such matters.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Collin, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • RACQ Bank Car Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    RACQ are a great bank for loans for reliable cars

    I was previously with the Queensland Teachers Credit Union, which merged with RACQ Bank. They have always been a great bunch of people to deal with, and have gone out of their way to help me when I've needed assistance. They found, through one of their services, a great car for us to buy, checked it mechanically, and loaned us the money for it at a very competitive rate. We had that car for five years. When I wanted a new car, they once again stepped in, cleared the car before recommending it, and made the loan / purchase process smooth and stress-free.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sarah, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Youi Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    After a huge accident, YOUI shows compassion.

    YOUI are extremely friendly over the phone and handle any issues with premiums and coverage personally. They make me feel cared for as if they're my mate and they explain everything about my coverage in a way that is easy to understand. I was involved in a near fatal accident and my premium from my previous insurance inflated tremendously. I left my original insurance company because I felt like I was being judged and almost punished for being involved in an accident. There was no compassion or recognition for me as a person. YOUI was the only one to come from a place of understanding, not judge me and provide and affordable and competitive premium for me when all other companies were willing to charge me over 1000 dollars for me premium. YOUI also has provided me with full comprehensive car insurance at an affordable price, given me free roadside assist with the YOUI app AND EVEN reduced my premium payments during the beginning of the covid pandemic. There are very few cons to YOUI, however, if you want to be spoken to in a professional/detached manner rather than a friendly, compassionate tone then I suggest going to other insurers. Otherwise YOUI obliterates their competition!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Andre, South Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Tick Travel Insurance Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Poor customer service and hiding behind policy

    Spend each week trying to get hold of their customer services only to be promised a call back or email response. Having brought their comprehensive travel insurance I was told they would honour any cancellation claims however, I have found out that their requirements are designed to make any claim almost impossible. The travel agents and accommodation places are not responding to emails and according Tick I need them to provide a cancellation certificate. GotoGate and MyTrips have even disconnected their hot line. I also had a boat trip in Colombia booked and they are not responding. Airlines such as Copa and Interjet will not provide any information saying I need to go travel agents I booked through. It's a vicious circle where travel agents do not respond and Tick Insurance (after getting a response) refuse to pay out on any claim unless they have a formal cancellation certificate. There is no compassion or understanding of the impacts of COVID and being able to get cancellation certificates. I have provided my credit card and bank statements sowing payment, airfare tickets and accommodation bookings all clearly labelled non refundable. Think twice before purchasing Tick Insurance You may think you are covered however, this assumes you are able to get all the information required under their policy which may not be attainable in extreme events such as the COVID pandemic. ---- Since writing the above, TICK Insurance have completely and utterly attempted to frustrate things further with the same requests. The most recent is to get a cancellation notice from the US Department of Immigration to say my Visa application is cancelled. Similar to hotels with a non refundable non cancellation policy, the US Dept of Immigration are not going to cancel nor provide a cancellation notice yet TICK are refusing to cover the costs. I would add TICK customer service could not be this poor. They have made a decision to frustrate claims in the hope their customers give up and go away. Very poor given the circumstances. All I want to be reimbursed for out of travel expenses which are covered under my comprehensive travel policy. How can this be unreasonable? Please re-consider TICK if you are looking at travel insurance. It's a Policy thwart with exceptions and terms which make it impossible claim.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Dean, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Competitive rates and excellent customer service

    Put $5K in a term deposit and received a good rate of interest for my money, without having to put the usual $10K. Was pleased with service received from my local branch, near home.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Roseann, Victoria, reviewed 10 months ago
  • AGL Gas review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great to be able to pay via Centrepay.

    I love that I can pay my bills via fortnightly deductions directly from my pension via Centrepay. AGL is the only company registered with Centrepay.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Bill clarity
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Green Friendly
    10 / 10
    Less
    Margaret, Victoria, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Smart Access review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Australia's number 1 bank.

    Excellent customer service and low account fee's. I have been a Commonwealth Bank customer for over 15 years and will always be a Commonwealth Bank customer as I personally rate them better than the rest.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ashlee, Western Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

About Mozo Reviews

Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.