User giving a review

Rate & Review

More than 100,000 Australians have reviewed their finance or energy provider on Mozo and we're adding more reviews every day. Browse reviews of banks, insurance companies, gas and electricity providers and more to see who customers are rating and hating and join the conversation to help others find a better deal.

Search a review by:

Popular review categories

About Mozo community reviews

Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.

VISA giftcard image

Win $1000 worth in VISA Gift Cards!

Thumbs up or thumbs down? Share your opinions with the Mozo community. What do you want to review?

Competition terms and conditions.

Review your bank Review your insurance Review your energy provider

Recent reviews

  • Cover-More Travel Insurance Travel Insurance

    Non existent customer service

    Do not buy travel insurance with these people. There is zero customer service. No call-backs. Wait times for hours - I've had to give up every time after being on hold for an eternity. My travel start date is coming up and I cannot make a minor change to the policy or confirm if my insurance covers a key component of my trip. The insurance was provided by my travel agent at the time of booking. Because I cannot contact them I am now having to buy travel insurance with another company to be sure I'm covered. Utter waste of money.

    Customer service
    Less
    Christopher, New South Wales, reviewed 25 days ago
    More Cover-More Travel Insurance travel insurance customer reviews
  • Greater Bank Bank Account

    Why the Greater Bank is great.

    The Greater Bank is a great banking institute to bank with. The staff are always friendly and helpful. The phone centre is usually pretty prompt in answering calls so there are usually minimal waiting times. The products are pretty straightforward to understand terms and conditions. As with every bank, these that usual small print terms and conditions to wade through and understand but the basic set-up and fees are simple. The online banking function works well and is in an easy to use format additional help is always available from staff in the branch or on the phone. They keep customers up to date with scam warnings. The Greater Bank also helps out local charities and organisations. Overall the Greater Bank is Great

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Deanna, New South Wales, reviewed 25 days ago
    More Greater Bank bank account customer reviews
  • Macquarie Basic Home Loan (Fixed, Owner Occupier, Interest Only, LVR<70%)

    The Best Customer Service that I ever had in Oz

    I’m so happy with Macquarie Bank, they have the best Customer Service of any Bank that I have used in Australia. Is so easy to deal with Macquarie by Phone, that I never hesitate to call them when I need to change something. The waiting times are reasonable and also the knowledge of the person on the other side of the line excellent. On top of that, Macquarie provides with very good rates, better than the big 4 and quite competitive with the new financial startups.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Luis, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
    More Macquarie home loan customer reviews
  • Budget Direct Car Insurance

    Best value for money

    Budget direct have always been great value for money and their customer service is fanstastic. Recently when I had to renew my policy, I was offered a few different option to "tweak" my policy to ensure I am getting the best rate. Not only is my excess now $500 cheaper, but my premium has gone down from almost $45 per month to just $29. Definitely recommend!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Lauren, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
    More Budget Direct car insurance customer reviews
  • Synergy Electricity

    Highly Recommend Synergy

    Competitive rates especially over Summer & Winter! We were shocked by their easy to understand bills and super cheap rates. I contacted Synergy regarding our relocation in 2021, they made the process simple and convenient with exceptional Customer Service. I Highly Recommend!

    Price
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Dee, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
    More Synergy electricity customer reviews
  • Origin Energy Gas

    Excellent customer service

    My provider connected my gas within 1 day and the gas plans offered are the best on the market. I have had a bit of difficulty financially and my provider gave me some helpful information about grants available to me and allow me to pay in installments, which has helped a great deal. I'm so happy with their service.

    Price
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Belinda, Western Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
    More Origin Energy gas customer reviews
  • NAB Credit Card

    How the bank destroyed my life & left me penniless

    My credit card fell out of my pocket and I went online to temporarily block the card. I then rang to get a new card. In the meantime, I found the card and went back online to unblock it. My card had disappeared out of my account and so I call the bank. Only to be told that the customer representative had completely blocked it. I did not ask her to do this, nor did she tell me she was doing this. They refused to unblock it and told me I would have to wait 10 days for a new card. Their customer resolution was to give the staff member training. Wow. Nothing for me, not even an apology. I asked for the card to be put on a courier and they refused. But, hang on, this was their mistake. The staff member did not get sacked, she still has a job, access to food and money, I don't and no one at the bank cares. The guy on the phone said that he could not phone the card company. This was a lie because the branch manager was able too. He just did not want to do his job. I then went into my local branch and spoke to the manager who looked into it and she said that she organised the card to be express posted. Well, that turns out to be no good either as Australia Post is not honouring their delivery time. Again, the card should have been put on a courier since it was their mistake. I asked for the card to be delivered at the branch because our letter boxes sometimes are not safe. At no time did she tell me that the branch would no longer be open. I go there today to check if the card has arrived and to get some money and the branch is closed. Wow!!! She knew full well that the branch would be closed early the next day, yet said nothing. I contacted the CEO which could not be bothered to answer and had one of his useless minions answer. She said she would look into it, phoned the branch and said that since the card was in the slow main, not even internal mail, there was nothing they could do. Then the manager called me and said the card had miraculously arrived and made an appointment with me to come and collect it at 10.30. The staff then decided not to be there at 10.30 and to use company time to get Covid tested. They could have gone in the afternoon and not the morning since they are now only opened half a day. They then said that they had a covid trace there and that is why they had to get tested and now I had to stay without money over the weekend. They never had a scare, they are using company time. If they had a real scare they would not have anyone working but they still had one staff member working in an infected branch? Yeah right. She refused to give me my card which she was aware of the problem and could have passed it under the door. She refused to open the envelope and give me the CVV number which would have solved all problems. So the heroic staff member who is vying for a purple heart and who had volunteered to remain in an infected branch refused to do her job. LOL Also the branch would have been disinfected and the shopping centre closed if there had truly been an issue. Not only that, the Manager put me in danger if there was an issue as she did not phone me and tell me not to come. That is because there is no issue. Now, I cannot work as I need to pay tolls for my work and my credit card has been cancelled without my approval. I have no a cent to my name as the branch is closed and I cannot get money out. So tonight, I will not be eating. Now, they tell me that I might not get my card for 10 days. So that is 3 weeks without being able to pay bills, work or have access to food for the next 2 weeks. No one at the bank cares. What they should have done is apologise for their mistake, and fixed it immediately as it was such an easy fix. Put it on a courier and not in the post. When you make a mistake, you need to fix it and take ownership. But what the bank has done is make a mistake and then say "too bad". They do not deserve customers if that is how they treat them. I am not angry about a mistake being made as we are all human but I am taking legal action now because they are refusing to fix their mistake and have ruined my life at my age. The problem is so big now, that even if I get the card, I cannot fix the damage which has been done. My life is completely destroyed.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nadine, New South Wales, reviewed 11 months ago
    More NAB credit card customer reviews
  • Apia Home Insurance

    One of the Best

    Apia is an excellent Insurance company, have several policies with them, great customer service, always willing to help, they go over your policies with you to see if there is a better option. Claims are easily made, not that we have claimed much and easy to make phone contact or visit an office. Highly recommend.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Heather, Victoria, reviewed 11 months ago
    More Apia home insurance customer reviews
  • ANZ Term Deposit

    Super Amazing service with a truly personal touch!

    A holistic banking experience that is smooth and seamless, Timely and accurate financial transactions that are effortless. Dealing with ANZ provides flexibility, convenience and ease, Smart apps and web tools making online assistance a breeze. Totally transparent with banking terms and terminology, Term deposits are managed efficiently and excellently. Reaching out to me in a timely manner upon request, Taking time to provide financial advice that are the best! Though choosing between banking options can be daunting, ANZ is always patient with information that's 100% enlightening. On-time transaction updates available through secure web presence, Instilling confidence in the technology's integrity, privacy and resilience. Cares for me as a customer with my banking and financial needs, Supporting my financial wellbeing with sound replies and speed!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Melly, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
    More ANZ term deposit customer reviews
  • Westpac Life - 18-29 years old

    Highly recommend

    Excellent interest rate at 3% for 18-29 year olds, with fair conditions such as making at least 5 transactions per month. It is great that I only need to open one saving account and that within the app I can allocate my savings from this one account to multiple savings goals . My previous bank made me open multiple savings accounts to do this. This method is better for interests rates and makes it easier to transfer money. The customer service when setting up this account was fantastic with the rep providing as much info and explanations as possible.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Emma, Tasmania, reviewed about 1 year ago
    More Westpac savings account customer reviews
  • RACQ Bank Car Loan

    RACQ are a great bank for loans for reliable cars

    I was previously with the Queensland Teachers Credit Union, which merged with RACQ Bank. They have always been a great bunch of people to deal with, and have gone out of their way to help me when I've needed assistance. They found, through one of their services, a great car for us to buy, checked it mechanically, and loaned us the money for it at a very competitive rate. We had that car for five years. When I wanted a new car, they once again stepped in, cleared the car before recommending it, and made the loan / purchase process smooth and stress-free.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sarah, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
    More RACQ Bank car loan customer reviews
  • Commonwealth Bank Smart Access

    Australia's number 1 bank.

    Excellent customer service and low account fee's. I have been a Commonwealth Bank customer for over 15 years and will always be a Commonwealth Bank customer as I personally rate them better than the rest.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ashlee, Western Australia, reviewed almost 6 years ago
    More Commonwealth Bank debit card customer reviews

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

About Mozo Reviews

Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.