Home insurance customer reviews

Read the latest home and contents reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their home and content insurance to give you the inside story on everything from claims handling to customer service.

Write a review

Search a review by:

Recent home insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Budget Direct Home & Contents Insurance

    Not covering important events within there policy'

    I have had insurance with budget direct insurance for over 5 years and found that they don't cover ground substance damage which can only be described as an act of God which should be covered by repterbale insurance company's and the cost of insurance went up over $700 in one year alone and don't give pensioner discount to pensioner's

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Scott, Queensland, reviewed 16 days ago
    More Budget Direct home insurance customer reviews
  • Apia Contents Extra Insurance

    Complaining about worsts company

    We are living in qld since we have move from NSW 2005 we decided have content insurance with Apia we pay nearly 8 years at the and our aircon stop working was in content insurance coverage but this company sad we don’t pay because is unit complex but my aircon was belong to me not connected to other units so I’m very disappointed please beware of this company

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Steve, Queensland, reviewed 16 days ago
    More Apia home insurance customer reviews
  • NRMA Home Plus Buildings & Contents Insurance

    Good deal

    Like that you’re covered even if you accidentally leave a door unlocked. Other providers don’t cover you for a break in if you leave doors/windows open/unlocked

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Claims handling
    Less
    Ashleigh, Queensland, reviewed 16 days ago
    More NRMA home insurance customer reviews
  • RACV Home Insurance

    Good value home and contents insurance

    Good value insurance products and options with maximum flexibility and total ability to customise inclusions and levels as the policy buyer sees fit.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Peter, Victoria, reviewed 16 days ago
    More RACV home insurance customer reviews
  • Suncorp Home Insurance

    Open and honest.

    I like Suncorp because they are easy to deal with when I make a claim on my home and contents policy. Their phone reps are always ready to listen and provide the best outcome for their customers. Not the cheapest insurance company but definitely one of the better ones in my opinion.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Gavan, Queensland, reviewed 16 days ago
    More Suncorp home insurance customer reviews
  • Apia Home & Contents Extra Insurance

    THEY ARE THE BEST I HAVE EVER HAD

    THEY ARE THE BEST HOUSE AND CONTENCE INSURANCE I HAVE EVER HAD THEY HAVE VERY GOOD RATES THEY ARE THE BEST

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Jann, Victoria, reviewed 16 days ago
    More Apia home insurance customer reviews
  • Bankwest Home Insurance

    Bankwest is the best

    I like Bankwest because it helps me save money.

    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Less
    Tanisha, Western Australia, reviewed 16 days ago
    More Bankwest home insurance customer reviews
  • Suncorp Classic Home Insurance

    One stop insurance

    Discounts with multiple policies. worth having

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Paul, Queensland, reviewed 16 days ago
    More Suncorp home insurance customer reviews
  • Suncorp Classic Home Insurance

    They do what they say they will do

    Our electricity junction box caught fire and caused a tremendous amount of damage. to the house and wiring. Repairs were authorized immediately. Not only was the house wiring damaged, the cable that went to our workshop. We didn't have to pay anything, well over $15,000.00

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Janette, Queensland, reviewed 16 days ago
    More Suncorp home insurance customer reviews
  • ANZ Home Insurance

    Great service great price great company

    Anz great bank great insurance been with them 30 years .

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Krystyna, Western Australia, reviewed 16 days ago
    More ANZ home insurance customer reviews
  • AAMI Home Insurance

    The more you push the more discount you get

    My last renewal the cost of the insurance went up by $400 and I didn't make any claims. You are always hearing that you need to shop around so I did and the quotes that I received were what I was paying before the price hike or a little less. I ended up calling AAMI telling them what I found and after a 15 minute conversation back and forth with the cost I got my insurance cheaper than what they quoted me. Could not believe it so I stayed with them.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Susanne, Victoria, reviewed 16 days ago
    More AAMI home insurance customer reviews
  • Allianz Home & Contents Insurance

    My customer satisfaction remains neutral..

    I'm not really sure about my home & contents insurance, as I've never had to make a claim.. (touch wood) I'm simply rating them on name, and reputation alone.. They're surely not the worst insurer out there, so I'm told. However, I rarely hear from them, (if at all) in regards to customer products, updates or general business.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Less
    Zoe, Queensland, reviewed 16 days ago
    More Allianz home insurance customer reviews
  • Everyday Insurance from Woolworths Home Insurance

    As dodgy as they come.

    We made a claim, they authorised work, and then the work mysteriously stopped halfway. All contact ceased, but premiums are still being deducted. We were told we declined further works, we did not. We were told we got paid out for the remainder of the claim, we were not and there is no proof of payout. Ongoing drama...

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Mark, South Australia, reviewed 30 days ago
    More Everyday Insurance from Woolworths home insurance customer reviews
  • Youi Home Insurance

    Useless waste of time and money

    Second claim and second time wasted my time with no results, what’s the point of your cover then?

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Shane, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
    More Youi home insurance customer reviews
  • Budget Direct Home Buildings Insurance

    Bad experience imbeciles clowns liars

    This company are bunch of clowns lying imbeciles they take your money and when U make a claim they do their dirty tricks with Excuses Not to cover Your Claim and their workers lie to the customers , Bad company bunch of clowns liars dirty tricks don't waste your money

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Steve, Victoria, reviewed 30 days ago
    More Budget Direct home insurance customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    About Mozo Reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

    We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

    Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.