Home loan customer reviews

Read the latest home loan reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their mortgage provider to give you the inside story on everything from sneaky fees to customer service.

Write a review

Search a review by:

Recent home loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • ANZ Plus Home Loan Variable (Refinance)

    ANZ bank just aren’t helpful

    No bank wants to help you when you have $165,000 mortgage we tried to borrow $50,000 and we got treated like we’re idiots

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Julie, Victoria, reviewed 29 days ago
    More ANZ Plus home loan customer reviews
  • ANZ Home Loan

    Disappointed in their app & rewards site

    ANZ Bank's online and mobile banking platforms are unreliable and difficult to navigate, often experiencing frequent outages and glitches. This makes it challenging for me to access their accounts and perform basic banking tasks. I still can't access my credit card rewards site.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Cherie, New South Wales, reviewed 29 days ago
    More ANZ home loan customer reviews
  • Westpac Rocket Investment Loan LVR (Principal & Interest, LVR <70%)

    You’re just another number in their system

    Easy to sign up but they have no intention on initiative to tell you when interest rates go up.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Julia, Queensland, reviewed 29 days ago
    More Westpac home loan customer reviews
  • Bank of Queensland Home Loan

    Potential to be a good bank if update web and app

    One of the most dated website and internet banking apps. With less banks available they need to update their online presence to be more user friendly. Wait time for loan approvals was one of the longest of the bigger banks. Service in branch very minimal

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Less
    Hollie, Queensland, reviewed 29 days ago
    More Bank of Queensland home loan customer reviews
  • Commonwealth Bank Home Loan

    Easy to deal with, great service.

    We have been with our bank for over 20 years now and they are willing to talk to us when times are tough, we have a direct broker and they secure the best rate for us. We always talk and discuss wit them on a yearly basis to make sure that we are on the best possible outcome for our needs. Don't just organise your Home Loan on line, find a direct contact/Broker within that bank, this will give you a person who will work for you and not just a computer, make regular contact so you receive the best out come for you.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Wesley, Victoria, reviewed 29 days ago
    More Commonwealth Bank home loan customer reviews
  • NAB Tailored Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, 70-80% LVR)

    Disappointing experience

    No contact no reviews no loyalty for long term customer.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Dione, South Australia, reviewed 29 days ago
    More NAB home loan customer reviews
  • Bank of Queensland Home Loan

    Excellent customer service

    Daily access to staff in person or by phone. Staff provide mobile telephone numbers. Easy parking.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sandra, Queensland, reviewed 29 days ago
    More Bank of Queensland home loan customer reviews
  • ME Flexible Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<80%, Principal & Interest)

    No hassle bank. Friendly and reliable.

    Online bank. However no major problems in 20 yrs.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Barbara, Queensland, reviewed 29 days ago
    More ME home loan customer reviews
  • NAB Home Loan

    Excellent

    Man is very helpful and always advise us constantly and are there to help us

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Less
    Hilary, Western Australia, reviewed 29 days ago
    More NAB home loan customer reviews
  • Commonwealth Bank Standard Variable Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Supportive and helpful

    FLEXIBLE AND ACCESSIBLE

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tessa, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
    More Commonwealth Bank home loan customer reviews
  • Westpac Home Loan

    Trustworthy and great products

    I have banked with all the major banks and a few smaller and by far Westpac is the best

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kirsty, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
    More Westpac home loan customer reviews
  • Westpac Home Loan

    Make informed financial decision

    I like Westpac Bank because it offered me cashback of $2000 when I switched my home loan from ANZ Bank to it. Home loan borrowers should be aware of Westpac’s promotions from time to time to take advantage accordingly. However one should be aware of there is no ATM in Northbridge NSW 2063. If you want to withdraw small amount of cash, you have to go to Woolly to cash out or local post office.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Daniel, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
    More Westpac home loan customer reviews
  • Suncorp Standard Variable Home Loan Special (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<60%) (Home Package Plus)

    Efficient application and amazing customer service

    Have had absolutely wonderful customer service, easy to approach, team is in Brisbane, no hold times, very easy to contact. Staff are very understanding and listen to individual situations. So greatful to be with Suncorp. Initial application was as also extremely efficient and easy.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Michelle, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
    More Suncorp home loan customer reviews
  • ANZ Home Loan

    My ANZ home loan journey and personal experience

    As a first-time homebuyer, navigating the complex world of mortgages seemed daunting. However, with ANZ by my side, the journey became a breeze. From the initial inquiry to the closing of the deal, ANZ proved to be a reliable partner every step of the way. What sets ANZ apart is their unwavering commitment to customer satisfaction. They didn't just offer a cookie-cutter solution; instead, they took the time to understand my unique financial situation and goals. With a plethora of options at my disposal, I felt empowered to make informed decisions that aligned with my needs. One aspect that truly stood out was the transparency in communication. ANZ ensured that I was well-informed at every stage of the process, patiently answering my questions and addressing any concerns I had. This level of transparency instilled a sense of trust and confidence in their services. Moreover, ANZ's dedication to accessibility made the entire experience seamless. Whether it was through their user-friendly online portal or the support of their knowledgeable staff, assistance was always just a call or click away. In conclusion, ANZ didn't just provide me with a home loan; they provided me with peace of mind. With their unparalleled support and guidance, I was able to embark on the exciting journey of homeownership with confidence. If you're looking for a partner who will go above and beyond to fulfill your homeownership dreams, look no further than ANZ. They truly stand out from the rest.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Melly, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
    More ANZ home loan customer reviews
  • ANZ Home Loan

    Easy to deal with

    Got the loan through Aussie Home Loans and they were very easy to deal with - yoo a while to approve

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Phoebe, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
    More ANZ home loan customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Unloan Variable

      interest rate
      5.99% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      5.90% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Basic Home Loan

      interest rate
      6.25% p.a.
      fixed 3 years
      comparison rate
      6.20% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Variable Home Loan 90

      interest rate
      6.04% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      6.06% p.a.

      Promoted
    • The Better Home Loan Special Offer

      interest rate
      6.14% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      6.14% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Discount Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      5.99% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      6.01% p.a.

      Promoted

    WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 463 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo Reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

    We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

    Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.