Bankwest logo

Bankwest Home loan customer reviews

Overall rating
7.1/10
Price
7.1/10
Features
6.6/10
Customer service
7.1/10
Convenience
7.1/10
Trust
6.9/10
Based on 1176 Bankwest home loan reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Recent Bankwest home loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bankwest Home Loan

    The Bank I Trust

    All deal my with staff at BankWest are smooth, comprehensive, clear and trustworthy. Staff are extremely friendly, understanding and show compassion.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Joyce, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Bankwest Fixed Rate Home Loan (LVR <80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    .

    They have just announced they are closing all branches

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Natasha, Western Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Bankwest Home Loan

    ok rate no thrills user interface is dated works

    I have a basic home loan, it's a decent rate and no thrills. I'm happy with the product and the bank. All dealings are online and the user interface is dated but functions.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Gavin, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Bankwest Home Loan

    Bankwest review

    Interest rates are not as competetive but the staff are always willing to go above any beyond to try, App features are great especially loan tracker and easy alerts.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    William, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Bankwest Home Loan

    Easy to contact and responsive to requests

    BankWest are easy to contact. Happy to assist with annual review of mortgage rate and even suggested this as a thing to do. Everything is online, so don’t expect a branch you can walk in to. You can have multiple offset accounts and there is one annual fee to have this and other services. Of all the banks I have held an account. or a mortgage, I have found BankWest, responsive, open in their communications and easy to deal with.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Caroline, Tasmania, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Bankwest Complete Variable Home Loan (LVR<=90%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Package)

    Responsive Home Loan Provider who listens and acts

    BankWest has always been responsive to my questioning. When I wanted to discuss reviewing my home loan rate they listened to my suggestions and were happy to work with those, saving me 0.7% on my repayments. They also remindered me to contact them annually to discuss this process. Online banking suits all my needs with my home loan but may not meet the needs of those wanting face to face.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Caroline, Tasmania, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Bankwest Home Loan

    Great rates. Flexible. Negotiable.

    They offer very competitive interest rates which is our priority. We've also been able to renegotiate the interest rate and while it's only been a small deduction, every bit counts. It would be good if they had reward points but the interest rates are worth the sacrifice.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jessica, Victoria, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Bankwest Fixed Rate Home Loan (LVR <80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    A good bank

    The bank are happy to help were they can and are very friendly on the phone

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Roch, Victoria, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Bankwest Home Loan

    Great all rounder bank for home loans

    Bankwest offered me flexibility in my loan structure when I refinanced to them in 2021. They have a great selection of loan products and I was able take advantage of both IO and P&I loans for my property portfolio. The Bankwest app is user friendly but options to increase font size of menu and option selections should be considered as they can be quite small at times. I would definitely recommend Bankwest to both property investors and those with their first mortgage.

    Price
    Features
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Corey, New South Wales, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Bankwest Complete Variable Home Loan (LVR<=90%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Package)

    Best of a bad bunch

    They listen to my needs , prepare to give some ground with my rates

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mathew, Western Australia, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Bankwest Fixed Rate Home Loan (LVR <80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Bankwest customer service is helpful.

    Bankwest customer service staff listened to my problem with the home loan and fixed it on the same day.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jason, New South Wales, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Bankwest Home Loan

    knowledgeable and friendly service.

    We have been customers of Bankwest for many years and find them easy to deal with. Their customer service is excellent, very friendly and knowledgeable. They offer competitive interests rates for homeloans and are willing to assist.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jasmine, Western Australia, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Bankwest Complete Variable Home Loan (LVR<=90%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Package)

    Bankwest are pretty good

    Bankwest are pretty good we've never really had a problem I'm sick and hubby has been made a carer so they have let us extend even though we have a bad credit rating and have put our late payments on it anyway

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Amanda, New South Wales, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Bankwest Complete Fixed Home Loan (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Package)

    BankWest is the best bank in Western Australia

    Because that’s the bank my family use for our everyday accounts and 17 years ago set me up with a mortgage I am working hard to pay off in instalments & at a good interest rate

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Stephanie, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Bankwest Home Loan

    A reliable bank

    All banks are pretty much the same, but Bankwest did call me in and offered a new loan at a cheaper interest rate with no transfer fees

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Robert, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Unloan Variable

      interest rate
      5.99% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      5.90% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Basic Home Loan

      interest rate
      6.25% p.a.
      fixed 3 years
      comparison rate
      6.20% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Discount Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      5.99% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      6.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Discounted Home Value Loan

      interest rate
      6.09% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      6.09% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Unloan Variable

      interest rate
      6.29% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      6.20% p.a.

      Promoted

    WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 462 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.