Car insurance customer reviews

Read the latest car insurance reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their car insurance to give you the inside story on everything from claims handling to customer service.

Write a review

Search a review by:

Recent car insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Great company with great products and services

    I had recently joined AAMI when I was involved in an accident. The process to log and finalise theClaim was very good. I would recommend AAMI as a trustworthy company with great products and services

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Ken, Victoria, reviewed 6 days ago
    More AAMI car insurance customer reviews
  • ahm Car Insurance

    ahm Is The Best Value For Money, Cover & Ease

    I love ahm! I have Car and Health Insurance with them and because I have both I have a discount too! They also offer a youth discount which is great! I use the pay as you go (set kms per year) option for my car insurance which is perfect for me since I only pay for how much I drive and I’m fully covered. Compared to other insurances, this one was the best in value and price. I know young drivers are penalised more because of their inexperience, but being 24 with no accidents in six years of driving I’m glad that ahm can recognise that, and treat me fairly. Their customer service is amazing, their app and website are easy to use and navigate, and they have lots of information sheets that you can read through. Everything is clear, concise, and easy to understand for the regular person with no legal jargon. I truly have no complaints - only that price could be nonexistent lol but it’s already way cheaper than any competitor and insurance is kind of a necessity.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Stephanie, Victoria, reviewed 6 days ago
    More ahm car insurance customer reviews
  • Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Excellent service and competitive price.

    So friendly on the phone and so easy to access help. Provide help to cut your fees. Excellent service. Excellent. And competitive price.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Elisabeth, New South Wales, reviewed 6 days ago
    More Youi car insurance customer reviews
  • RAC Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Very confident to have as my car insurance

    Yep recommend fully

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Catherine, Western Australia, reviewed 6 days ago
    More RAC car insurance customer reviews
  • CBA Comprehensive Car Insurance

    CBAI untrustworthy. Request excess when no fault .

    My vehicle was parked correctly in a parking station and someone drove into it and left his details and admitted liability. Completed CBAI claim online. Ticked box to state car was parked in parking station and hit by another car. Next question in online claim form " Who was driving your car at the time?" "Nobody. The car was parked." I provided the other driver's details online to CBAI. They sent me a claim number and their bank acct details for me to pay $1600 excess when I have just completed the online form stating someone hit my parked car , admitted liability and I provided his details. 3 emails disputing this with CBAI were ignored. I rang CBAI today and , yes, they had received my emails but, no, they weren't going to waive my excess as their policy documents stated they would, until I rang and agitated. CBAI was just trying it on. Totally untrustworthy company. Avoid.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Cameron, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
    More CBA car insurance customer reviews
  • GIO Platinum Car Insurance

    very good provider and great support

    what can I say they have helped with all my needs for my insurance and everything else. theres barley any wait time to get hold of someone when needed very helpful people and all in good provider for me and others cons- I don't really have any complaints for my end I'm very satisfide with them all.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Zayn, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
    More GIO car insurance customer reviews
  • Bingle Car Insurance

    Cheaper insurance

    Fairly cheap which is nice.

    Value for money
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Leon, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
    More Bingle car insurance customer reviews
  • Shannons Comprehensive Motor Vehicle Insurance

    Insurance

    Never had insurance before would be able to deal with it

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Steven, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
    More Shannons car insurance customer reviews
  • QBE Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Great price

    Originally paid $530 for my first policy. Incredible!! AFter making a claim my 2nd year was over $1000. Not sure if the hike was because of the claim and or just general price increase. Still, $1000 is pretty good. My claim was smooth. Will stay with QBE.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Rachel, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
    More QBE car insurance customer reviews
  • Budget Direct Car Insurance

    Worth changing too

    I was stuck on GIO for years but when I compared Budget Direct, I haven't saved a thousand of dollars but $60 savings will do under the current hardships me n my family r having, evey dollar counts atm

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Kate, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
    More Budget Direct car insurance customer reviews
  • Shannons Comprehensive Motor Vehicle Insurance

    At Shannon's, We understand your Passion..

    Shannon's staff are very friendly and straight forward and at Shannon's they understand people that are passionate about their cars and if the unspeakable happens whether it be a car accident or the theft of your pride and joy they are quick to provide any payouts or covering costs to make the time that your vehicle isn't on the road as painless as possible....

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Adam, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
    More Shannons car insurance customer reviews
  • RAA Premium Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Fantastic

    I love my insurance company. It's one of the best out there. No BS .

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Daniel, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
    More RAA car insurance customer reviews
  • Budget Direct Car Insurance

    Great freindly service

    Good customer service and price not to bad against other insurance companies.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Peter, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
    More Budget Direct car insurance customer reviews
  • Apia Comprehensive Car Insurance

    THEY ARE THE BEST I HAVE EVER HAD

    THEY ARE THE BEST I HAVE EVER HAD MY CAR UNSURANCE WITH

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Jann, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
    More Apia car insurance customer reviews
  • Allianz Car Insurance

    overal competitive pricing,

    competitive pricing,

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Kevin, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
    More Allianz car insurance customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    About Mozo Reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

    We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

    Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.