Car insurance customer reviews

Read the latest car insurance reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their car insurance to give you the inside story on everything from claims handling to customer service.

Search a review by:

Recent car insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • RACV Car Insurance

    No care factor

    I don't like that you can only deal with claims via phone or internet, I like to talk to a person face to face so we can both understand what is being said. They don't have your back or even seem to care about their customers

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Terri, Victoria, reviewed 26 days ago
    More RACV car insurance customer reviews
  • Woolworths Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Value for money for people who drive less

    Good value for money for people who drive less

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Daniel, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
    More Woolworths car insurance customer reviews
  • AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Overpriced and uncompetative

    Very overpriced and misleading 'discount' applied. Have been with AAMI for 7 years+ - no accidents or claims. I'm at Sapphire level for my safe driver reward which shows on my renewal as $86 saved. Ok... But when I log onto their website I get quoted a much better price as a new customer. Talking $200 difference AND every other company I got quotes on (like for like) was much better priced. I urge anyone coming up for renewal to shop around. These guys will just keep asking for more every year without any justification

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Joe, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
    More AAMI car insurance customer reviews
  • Suncorp Insurance Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Replacement vehicle

    I had a no fault claim and was plesently surprised with how efficient The claims team at Suncorp were to arrange a replacement vehicle in no te at all.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Michael, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
    More Suncorp Insurance car insurance customer reviews
  • RAC Car Insurance

    best company

    great customer service

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Brett, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
    More RAC car insurance customer reviews
  • NRMA Car Insurance

    A trusted and reliable insurer. Service levels hav

    A trusted and reliable insurer. Service levels have dropped over the years, but satisfied overall and they offer a good product.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    John, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
    More NRMA car insurance customer reviews
  • Bingle Comprehensive Car Insurance Policy

    No frills, no fuss.

    Simple to join and maintain policy all online.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Trust
    Less
    Lauren, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
    More Bingle car insurance customer reviews
  • RAA Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Car Insurance

    Unfortunately I am not a fan of any insurance companies at all, but the RAA came in at a good price. I have heard that none of any insurance people pay out on claims easily or quickly, they all make you jump through hoops.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Tanya, South Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
    More RAA car insurance customer reviews
  • QBE Car Insurance

    Great value

    I've had both CTP and Comprehensive Car Insurance with QBE for 12 years and have never had a problem. Their premiums are unbeatable compared to other insurers and I'm always very happy to renew with them each year after checking around to see if I can get a better deal - I can't

    Policy coverage
    Trust
    Less
    Deborah, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
    More QBE car insurance customer reviews
  • RAC Car Insurance

    Excellent member benefits

    I like the membership discounts and benefits

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Amy, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
    More RAC car insurance customer reviews
  • SGIC Car Insurance

    Great customer service

    When I had a car accident the claim was seamless and easy which is what u want at such a stressful time

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Melissa, South Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
    More SGIC car insurance customer reviews
  • NRMA Comprehensive Plus Car Insurance

    NRMA means Nice Affordale Multipurpose Affordable

    I like NRMA as they are good value. They are reliable and have good road side assistance. Every person I’ve ever spoken to from NRMA have always been happy and helpful. I would only ever pick NRMA for car insurance as they have proven to me that they are Australia’s best. NRMA to me stands for Nice , Reasonable Multipurpose , Affordable

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Shontelle, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
    More NRMA car insurance customer reviews
  • RAC Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Competitive premiums and great coverage

    Competitive premiums and great coverage. Also great customer service when I made a claim, ensuring I had a loan car for the duration of the repairs.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Jessica, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
    More RAC car insurance customer reviews
  • NRMA Car Insurance

    No major complaints!

    NRMA has great policy coverage and was a great help when my car once broke down. The service van took a few hours to get to my car, which was quite inconvenient. However, I'm still happy with NRMA and don't have any plans to change my car insurance.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Emily, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
    More NRMA car insurance customer reviews
  • AAMI Car Insurance

    Never had an issue

    Never had an issue. I compare prices every now and then and they came out on top last time.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Trust
    Less
    Karen, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
    More AAMI car insurance customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo Reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

    We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

    Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.