Car insurance customer reviews

Read the latest car insurance reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their car insurance to give you the inside story on everything from claims handling to customer service.

Search a review by:

Recent car insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • NRMA Comprehensive Plus Car Insurance

    Safe and traditional but not customer first

    NRMA is the safe bet, it is trusted, reliable and well known in Australia. Unfortunately it doesn't acknowledge the loyalty of its customers, even when they have been with them for generations.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Cate, New South Wales, reviewed 3 days ago
    More NRMA car insurance customer reviews
  • Allianz Comprehensive Cover

    Easy processes

    When I had to make a claim it was very easy from start to finish. Taking out the policy I don't believe everything was explained in full detail about what is and isn't included and extra costs.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Jessica, South Australia, reviewed 3 days ago
    More Allianz car insurance customer reviews
  • RACQ Car Insurance

    AWESOME COMPANY TO DEAL WITH

    Phone yesterday for 2 car claims re hail damage. Male employee very knowledgable and excellent on my claims. Highly recommend this company for insurance. Have all coverage from RACQ. Never had any issues when dealing with RACQ. NOT MORE I CAN SAY BUT USE THEM. STILL RATING 1 AFTER CLAIM WHICH IS AWESOME. WELL DONE RACQ.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    George, Queensland, reviewed 3 days ago
    More RACQ car insurance customer reviews
  • NRMA Comprehensive Plus Car Insurance

    Thank you for having everything I need in one plac

    I have been with NRMA insurance for years now. I find they offer what I need an when I had to make a claim a year or two ago they made it easy to claim and where helpful and efficient and quick to payout. I also have contence insurance with them although I think they are now called Australia insurance for that. An I have road assistant to. Its easy when it's possible to get it all done in the one place. Also get my CTP through them. Thank you NRMA.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Joy, New South Wales, reviewed 3 days ago
    More NRMA car insurance customer reviews
  • RACV Complete Care Car Insurance

    outstanding

    I love RACV insurance as it is cheap, affordable, they update on any changes to insurance, they help you go on a cheaper deal and they are very friendly. The insurance covers everything more than any other insurance.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Ibrahim, Victoria, reviewed 3 days ago
    More RACV car insurance customer reviews
  • Woolworths Car Insurance

    Add bonus

    An added bonus to Woollies car insurance is 10% off a shop a month.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Henry, Western Australia, reviewed 3 days ago
    More Woolworths car insurance customer reviews
  • Budget Direct Gold Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Communication and service is great

    Easy to sign up, explained everything required and assisted me with all questions, send messages for damaging weather updates and prior to payment reminder texts which I love.

    Value for money
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Taylor, New South Wales, reviewed 3 days ago
    More Budget Direct car insurance customer reviews
  • Coles Car Insurance

    Premium increase

    Jacked up the premium by 75% after being with them for 5 years as their premiums were low at that time and claims were ok. Could be the take over by IAG that realised that premiums were too low and now they decided to make some profits.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Michael, New South Wales, reviewed 3 days ago
    More Coles car insurance customer reviews
  • RACV Complete Care Car Insurance

    Shop around as loyalty loses out.

    Racv was good at first. Then as years go on you would think they would look after loyal customers. But no you would get a better price as new customer the if you were loyal. I called as new customer to get price on same product and was very upset over the difference. So make sure every year you shop around for better price as you will pay less as a new customer.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Lidia, Victoria, reviewed 3 days ago
    More RACV car insurance customer reviews
  • Real Insurance Pay As You Drive Car Insurance

    Bad company

    Lack of personal attention. Don’t care about customer relations or trying to make customer happy. Just want the money.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Andrew, New South Wales, reviewed 3 days ago
    More Real Insurance car insurance customer reviews
  • Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance

    I would highly recommend Youi

    I have been with Youi for a number of years now and am very happy with the service they provide. I have three cars, house & contents and camper trailer insurers with Youi. I shop around often for better or cheaper premiums but always find Youi to be the best. They are so easy to deal with and are always so friendly to talk to.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Danica, Queensland, reviewed 3 days ago
    More Youi car insurance customer reviews
  • Allianz Comprehensive Cover

    Has been great, good service and nice people

    Has been great, good service and nice people.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Charlotte, New South Wales, reviewed 3 days ago
    More Allianz car insurance customer reviews
  • RACQ Comprehensive Car Insurance

    I have been insured with RACQ for over 50 years.

    Several years ago we had bad hail damage. Repaired straight away with no hassle.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Bryan, Queensland, reviewed 4 days ago
    More RACQ car insurance customer reviews
  • AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Lucky with AAMI

    From finding the correct insurance to locking it up and with every query that we had always had great experience with AAMI.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Purva, New South Wales, reviewed 4 days ago
    More AAMI car insurance customer reviews
  • RAC Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Great Insurer and would highly recommend RAC

    I find their policies very competitive and value for money. The are easy to get hold of and always solves problems/queries. They also offer many member benefits.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Johan, Western Australia, reviewed 4 days ago
    More RAC car insurance customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo Reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

    We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

    Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.