Car insurance reviews

Read the latest car insurance reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their car insurance to give you the inside story on everything from claims handling to customer service.

Search a review by:

Recent car insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Budget Direct Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Not recommended

    I got my car involved in minor accident , no issues with accepting claim with evidence, but very bad customer service , call centre based in Brisbane and never return call if it drop after 30 minutes on wait , given car rental for 14 days but there accessor takes 15 days to access car and send me unacceptable list to use non genuine- used parts to fix car , which is unrealistic and still arguments going on , don't know what's going to happen with my car . As it's over 1r days and want rental car back and I ll be left without any car don't know how my kids are going to go to school now.. do be careful with them

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Policy coverage
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Davinder, Victoria, reviewed 3 days ago
  • Budget Direct Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    be aware these people are so dodgy

    the worst ever save yourself the hassle and insure with professional company not a stupid company like this

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Policy coverage
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Yusri, New South Wales, reviewed 3 days ago
  • CommInsure Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Insurance denied

    My car was a write off and it took them 3 weeks to inform me I wont be paid out

    Value for money
    3 / 10
    Policy coverage
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Claims handling
    3 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Leanne, Queensland, reviewed 3 days ago
  • Coles Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great Company

    After with this Company due to hailstones, no problems in the claim process very reliable.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Christine, Queensland, reviewed 3 days ago
  • NRMA Comprehensive Plus Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Reliable and Long Term Customer

    I like NRMA because they bundle policies They let you choose an agreed value And being a trusted insurer, I feel confident that my vehicle will be repaired properly

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Kaylah, New South Wales, reviewed 3 days ago
  • ING Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great trustworthy company and allows f/night pays.

    When I was looking for Comprehensive Car Insurance, I coud'nt find a company that would allow me to pay fortnightly. Most companies make you pay Monthly and I find that very difficult. There are cheaper alternatives, but I've heard negative remarks about them and the one I would go with is more expensive that ING.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Mauricio, New South Wales, reviewed 3 days ago
  • Apia Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great company.

    I have made 2 claims not at fault and they were very helpful and friendly. They also gave me a discount once I retired.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Dominique, Queensland, reviewed 3 days ago
  • RACQ Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Be sure to search around before paying too much.

    I do like RACQ for my coverage but I have heard of people who's claims have been rejected and I pay quite a high price for premiums and that is concerning for me being a low income family needing to insure my vehicle.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Rachael, Queensland, reviewed 3 days ago
  • RACV Complete Care Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Overall helpful

    RACV have generally been overall helpful. At times the customer experience has not been of high quality.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Bianca, Victoria, reviewed 3 days ago
  • NRMA QLD Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    100% trust and reliability.

    Fantastic service with 100% trust.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Justin, Queensland, reviewed 3 days ago
  • Budget Direct Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Best customer service in the industry.

    It was easy to sign up and there were no hidden fees. Customer service is very friendly and you don't have to wait on hold for hours.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Less
    Eli, South Australia, reviewed 3 days ago
  • NRMA QLD Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Very helpful, reliable.

    Been with NRMA for nearly 10 years. Excellent service and always been very helpful!

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    7 / 10
    Less
    Justin, Queensland, reviewed 3 days ago
  • RACV Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great company.

    RACV is a long trusted company and they've only ever been fantastic to deal with with either claims or customer service etc.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Catherine, Victoria, reviewed 3 days ago
  • RACQ Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Reliable, trustworthy and safe!

    RACQ has excellent customer service and treat their members very well. I have only ever had great experiences.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Kaitlyn, Queensland, reviewed 3 days ago
  • AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Quick and reliable service.

    As I've not yet had to have any claims handled, or required their customer service, I can't speak for myself, however from what I've heard (which is why I switched), they are always quick and reliable with anything related to their services.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Travis, Queensland, reviewed 3 days ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo Reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

    We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

    Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.