Youi logo

Youi Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
Value for money
Policy coverage
Customer service
Claims handling
Trust
Based on 1183 car insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured car insurance from Youi

Comprehensive Car Insurance

Monthly premiums available
Yes costs extra
Agreed or market value
Agreed or Market
Choice of excess
$400 - $2,500
Choice of repairer
Optional Extra

Promoted

Recent Youi car insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Tried to get an online quote only to get to the en

    Tried to get an online quote only to get to the end and asked for phone call request? Went through all the questions again on the phone only to be told at the end the agreed value was pitiful. If you have an older car don’t bother. A waste of an hour!

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Less
    Tim, Queensland, reviewed 7 days ago
  • Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Recommended

    Quick call time, easy claim process, policy coverage is decent and is somewhat competitive on price.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Josh, Western Australia, reviewed 7 days ago
  • Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Fair value

    Competitive premium Call centre helpful

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Christine, New South Wales, reviewed 7 days ago
  • Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance

    More than happy excellent service from Youi.

    I have recently claimed on my vehicle policy and can honestly say that staff and service acted with the most favourable regard to me while the work was being carried out. They ferried me a great distance by taxi to get a hire car when one wasn't available in my area. They liased with the repairers who also kept in contact with me and with youi if something was to take even a day longer that anticipated. I couldn't have asked for better service from an insurer. The quality of repairs was also excellent. Youi also contacted us promptly after service to make sure we were happy with the work done on our car. We would recommend Youi to anyone and have done so already.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Margaret, Queensland, reviewed 23 days ago
  • Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance

    customer driven insurance options

    Easy and pleasant to deal with - considers the nature of how you use your car, particularly during covid - customer-driven organisation

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Catherine, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Youi Car Insurance

    Customer Service

    Have been with them for 5 years, no complaints. Great customer service

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Tyra, Western Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Youi Car Insurance

    Great service

    Easy to communicate and claim

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Carole, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Don't waste your time with Youi

    Online quote submitted with Youi. Get a call from sales person who asks all the info again that was given online. Frustrating. Finally 15min later price given. Much more expensive. Why offer online quote when they don't give you cost.

    Value for money
    Customer service
    Less
    Vikki, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Great service

    Jack was great to talk to his feedback and replies were funny quick and simple , he managed to work around me being at work and help me finish my quote with efficiency with great laughter involved

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Jack, South Australia, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Amazing!!

    After a car crash several years ago, Youi were amazing. I didn't have to worry about a thing through the whole process. They were gentle and kind on that initial phone call. I had my husband and and 3 young kids in the car and they were amazing. I will always stay with Youi, with all our insurance needs.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Trust
    Less
    Renee, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Great to deal with, fast and efficient

    The only thing I don't like, is that they don't do anything via email but I understand why.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Suellen, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Youi Car Insurance

    Great customer service

    I loved the customer service I recieved by phone when canceling a policy. They were super quick and nothing was a hassle.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Tracey, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Their customer service is absolutely faultless

    When we were looking for a new car insurance company. Youi were super helpful, not pushy and willing to answer any questions. Once we joined we have had to use their roadside service a couple of times and we cannot fault them. They were fast, efficient and so friendly. On a rainy day, with crying kids in the car, and me being very frustrated as I had left the lights on and flattened the battery the lady on the phone was like a counsellor haha. she calmed me down, had someone out to help me super fast and even managed to make me laugh. Cannot fault their customer service at all

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Rebecca, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Youi Car Insurance

    Excellent customer service and cost effective

    I have found Youi excellent and easy to deal with and very responsive to requests not to mention costs for insurance are really cheap.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Paul, Tasmania, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Insurance with a sense of humanity.

    Youi offers comprehensive insurance at an affordable price, but what I appreciate most is their customer service– I feel like I'm dealing with real people rather than a corporation. I actually got into my first (minor) scrape about a year ago and was really shaken up about it. When I called the claims department, the person on the other end could tell I was practically in tears, and I was really surprised by how empathetic and genuine she was. It could have been a super awkward call but the service person helped me through a hard time and it's a moment that's stuck with me. I think it speaks highly of the Youi company values and the calibre of staff that they employ that a call centre worker could respond like that without missing a beat.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Abby, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.