Youi logo

Youi Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
Value for money
Policy coverage
Customer service
Claims handling
Trust
Based on 1160 car insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured car insurance from Youi

Comprehensive Car Insurance

Monthly premiums available
Yes costs extra
Agreed or market value
Agreed or Market
Choice of excess
$400 - $2,500
Choice of repairer
Optional Extra

Promoted

Recent Youi car insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Youi Car Insurance

    Trustworthy company with great service

    I love Youi's self-service website, their customer service and competitive premiums.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Eva, Queensland, reviewed 5 days ago
  • Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Friendly and reliable

    Customer service is always friendly and very helpful. After roadside assistance, someone always calls to check that the job has been completed and I am on my way and safe.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Hannah, Queensland, reviewed 8 days ago
  • Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Youi for me!

    Fast and easy. After having our car stolen, we had the funds in our account within the week - You were life savers who come to the aid of a very busy working couple who rely on our vehicles.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Tenille, Queensland, reviewed 9 days ago
  • Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance

    No online quoting

    Be aware that the online quote system does not result in an actual quote, it rather triggers a phone call from one of their sales people to ask the same questions over again. They say this way they can tailer the product better. I spent 15 minutes on the phone and still did not get to receiving a quote. A waste of my time. It makes me think if they are so complicated in obtaining a new customer, how difficult will they be if we would need to make a claim. No confidence in this company's processes.

    Urs, New South Wales, reviewed 10 days ago
  • Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Easy to deal with local consultant, informative ef

    Live dealing with a customer service person who is in Australia and local, great easy contact, never had a problem in adding drivers or removing them from my policy and premium adjustments are fine immediately. Great service so far, renewed twice.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Colin, Queensland, reviewed 11 days ago
  • Youi Car Insurance

    YOUI

    So far so good, excellent during COVID

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Sarah, New South Wales, reviewed 11 days ago
  • Youi Car Insurance

    Best insurance company on the market !

    Have had an occasion to claim on an accident, and found them to efficient and very fair as to how processed the claim. Would highly recommend them.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Victoria, South Australia, reviewed 16 days ago
  • Youi Car Insurance

    Not to be trusted

    My daughter's partner had an accident with the car as they had an argument. The police tested him and A-ok. Youi refused to pay saying they don't cover a domestic...IT WAS AN ACCIDENT AS HE SWERVED FOR AN ANIMAL. Be very careful with Youi.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Jasmine, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Total Rip Off!

    Twice now i have had Youi quote on my car insurance. I am mature age, perfect licence, only 1 claim in 5 years, only travelling 2 days a week for work with max 10k a year and buying a brand new car and they want to charge me $191 per month- WHAT THE! Comparison for same vs same coverage came in closest competitor at $89 month for exact same thing. How on earth do they justify over double the amount. I would never bother again getting a quote highway robbery

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Sharon, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Great rates and great service

    I’ve found the staff extremely nice and approachable and above all helpful.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Sharon, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Excess fees and coverage with flexible payments

    Easy sign up online. Choose your own excess fees and extra coverage. Very flexible payment date options if you need a couple extra days to pay the monthly bill. Text message reminders are great.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Karmen, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Youi Car Insurance

    Do not deal with this company

    Do not deal with this company

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Scott, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance

    If you can't beat them, Join em - Youi

    Youi are sensational to work with they are very responsive they helped out a lot with our claim, no hassles what so ever, this insurance company Youi also has some of the best insurance rates going around so that is a big bonus

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Jake, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance

    amazing service

    Youi car insurance was amazing, definetly 9/10, some things like policy coverage and things pull my rating down and some of my friends havent had the easiest experience but my experience was super easy and they were very friendly didnt take long and felt super safe, amazing service.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Less
    Zahara, Western Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Youi Car Insurance

    Highly recommended

    After a terrible experience with another insurance company Youi provided exceptional customer service and value for money when we transitioned.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Michelle, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.