Energy reviews

Read the latest energy reviews from the Mozo community. Whether you’re moving house or just wanting to switch energy providers, you can get the inside story on everything from pricing, customer service to renewables from customers like you right here on Mozo.

Search a review by:

Recent energy provider reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Red Energy Electricity review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Red Energy give us powers

    Like

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Bill clarity
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Green Friendly
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ben, New South Wales, reviewed 3 days ago
  • EnergyAustralia Electricity review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Easy to deal with

    It’s a reliable service but I guess most providers are. I don’t like their statements sometimes they make it hard to tell what is overdue and what is current. Easy to make payment plans for. Rates a little higher than some others however they offer a flat discount even if you don’t pay on time.

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Bill clarity
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Green Friendly
    10 / 10
    Less
    Rebecca, Queensland, reviewed 3 days ago
  • AGL Electricity review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Hassle free, efficient, energy provider

    I like that they have an app, I can see my estimate current usage. I can pay in advance monthly so I can stay ahead of bills and I can enter my own meter reads. And they don’t hassle me with telemarketing calls.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Bill clarity
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Less
    Rebecca, New South Wales, reviewed 3 days ago
  • Kogan Energy Electricity review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great service

    Kogan Energy is helping Aussies by delivering exceptional prices on these vital services.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Bill clarity
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Green Friendly
    8 / 10
    Less
    Bernadette, New South Wales, reviewed 3 days ago
  • EnergyAustralia Electricity review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    ok service provider

    Energy Australia provide an average service, bills are not too hard to understand but the rates could be lower and offer discounts for people that stay longer would be fantastic.

    Value for money
    5 / 10
    Bill clarity
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Green Friendly
    8 / 10
    Less
    Jaqualine, New South Wales, reviewed 3 days ago
  • Origin Energy Electricity review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    No loyalty for existing customers

    Origin have no loyalty for existing customers so always shop around.

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Bill clarity
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Green Friendly
    7 / 10
    Less
    Ken, Queensland, reviewed 3 days ago
  • Energy Locals Electricity review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great pricing & service = happy camper!

    I love that when I needed to speak to someone they were in Australia. Support locals! Pricing was very competitive. Easy to deal with for any reason. Never any hassles!

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Bill clarity
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Green Friendly
    9 / 10
    Less
    Christine, New South Wales, reviewed 3 days ago
  • Origin Energy Electricity review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great customer service

    Origin energy have great customer service from my experience. They are very understanding and if you are having trouble paying your bill on time and they work with you on something that is suitable to you financially and that you can realistically manage and stick to rather than just telling you that you have to pay ‘x’ amount and they cannot accept any lower.

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Bill clarity
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Green Friendly
    6 / 10
    Less
    Jocelyn, Victoria, reviewed 3 days ago
  • Simply Energy Electricity review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great service and friendly customer service

    We are enjoying to be with Simply Energy

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Bill clarity
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Green Friendly
    8 / 10
    Less
    Anna, Victoria, reviewed 3 days ago
  • AGL Gas review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Excellent price

    Bills have been lower then ever

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Bill clarity
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Green Friendly
    8 / 10
    Less
    Sharon, Queensland, reviewed 3 days ago
  • Alinta Energy Electricity review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Power at fingertips comes at a price

    Happy with provider in general prices are on the high side but no complaints so far with customer service...so I guess you get what you pay for as the saying goes!

    Value for money
    5 / 10
    Bill clarity
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Less
    Karen, Western Australia, reviewed 3 days ago
  • EnergyAustralia Electricity review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great pay in time discount

    I like the pay on time discount

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Bill clarity
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Green Friendly
    8 / 10
    Less
    Kat, Victoria, reviewed 3 days ago
  • Ergon Energy Electricity review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Way over priced- would not recommend

    It is the only provider we are allowed to have in Mackay- they are way over priced. If I had an option to change providers I would

    Value for money
    4 / 10
    Bill clarity
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Less
    Lisa, Queensland, reviewed 3 days ago
  • EnergyAustralia Electricity review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Overall good.

    I like that I can easily understand their bills and that I am able to talk to someone if there are any issues. As a long-term customer I have a pay-on-time discount, which makes the pricing of the electricity a good one for me.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Bill clarity
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Green Friendly
    8 / 10
    Less
    Kristie, New South Wales, reviewed 3 days ago
  • ReAmped Energy Electricity review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great prices on renewable energy.

    I love ReAmped. No sign up fees and I have been able to choose the percentage of my GreenPower usage. I have chosen 100% so all the electricity I use is renewable energy. I have also chosen the plan to stayed two weeks in advance with direct debit so I don’t need to stress about paying a big quarterly bill. Great affordability too. The sign up was simple with extremely easy website to navigate and very clear and concise information presented on a highly aesthetically pleasing background. Also there are no lock in contracts.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Bill clarity
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Green Friendly
    10 / 10
    Less
    Katie, New South Wales, reviewed 3 days ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Compare Energy

    Find energy plans available in your area in just seconds.

    Compare now

    About Mozo Reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

    We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

    Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.