Energy customer reviews

Read the latest energy reviews from the Mozo community. Whether you’re moving house or just wanting to switch energy providers, you can get the inside story on everything from pricing, customer service to renewables from customers like you right here on Mozo.

Search a review by:

Recent energy provider customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Origin Energy Electricity

    Loyal customers ignored

    This company does not understand how to look after loyal customers and do nothing to keep you moving to another provider. However, weeks later, they contact you to try and save the relationship costing time, and money and inconveniencing the customer. Retaining customers is the key to profit and customer loyalty.

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Vicky, New South Wales, reviewed 18 days ago
    More Origin Energy electricity customer reviews
  • Origin Energy Electricity

    With Origin you can link your Woolworths card

    I have been with Origin for about 16 years. When I look into other electrical companies Origin always came out the best deal for me. When I was struggling after being diagnosed with MS they were very understanding and helped me deal with the outstanding bill in increments I could handle. The App is very easy to understand, bills are also easy to read and comprehend you can even do a self read if you like and more.

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Michele, New South Wales, reviewed 18 days ago
    More Origin Energy electricity customer reviews
  • AGL Gas

    Good

    Agl are excellent when it comes to any type of financial hardship and always willing to assist in hard times. Bills are reasonable for a single household too.

    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Less
    Sabrina, Victoria, reviewed 21 days ago
    More AGL gas customer reviews
  • Origin Energy Electricity

    Thank you for your support

    If there is a problem i ring an they listen an give me opions an advice an its fixed for me .

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Myola, Queensland, reviewed 23 days ago
    More Origin Energy electricity customer reviews
  • Synergy Electricity

    No problems with synergy.

    My bill hovers around the same price all the time...I have no problem getting extra time to pay...I've had no problems with faults being solved and the service is fast and efficient.

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Josephine, Western Australia, reviewed 23 days ago
    More Synergy electricity customer reviews
  • AGL Electricity

    Best prices and app easy to use

    Best electricity prices I’ve seen so far, offer ways of helping the environment as well. Easy to contact and bills are pretty straight forward, I pay the bill on the AGL app and it’s so easy to use

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Marina, New South Wales, reviewed 23 days ago
    More AGL electricity customer reviews
  • EnergyAustralia Electricity

    Excellent provider - easy, cheap, green

    I like this energy provider because they provide great customer service (9/10 times), they’re easy to get in touch with and they design payment plans (predicted by your month by month bill) which makes it easy to budget and also ensures I don’t have a large lump sum bill to pay. Cons are that there is no bundle accounts for electricity and gas and they both are paid separately (so you can’t include together in one monthly sum). If you ever require assistance with certain queries, the team can be offshore.

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Cloey, New South Wales, reviewed 23 days ago
    More EnergyAustralia electricity customer reviews
  • EnergyAustralia Electricity

    Energy australia are really good

    They are understanding and really helpful The call Center is located in australia Cheap

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Sam, Victoria, reviewed 23 days ago
    More EnergyAustralia electricity customer reviews
  • Red Energy Electricity

    Excellent company

    Good company good prices

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Rebecca, New South Wales, reviewed 23 days ago
    More Red Energy electricity customer reviews
  • AGL Electricity

    Steadfast

    I am happy with AGL because I have found using their services to be straightforward and consistent. In the past when I was with another company I had to frequently follow up the bills as we'd be overcharged.

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Jess, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
    More AGL electricity customer reviews
  • Synergy Electricity

    Need more flexibility

    Have found this provider to have very bad customer service skills. Last year we were going through an incredibly hard financial period and synergy were not very understanding at all and quite rude to me. No understanding and felt as if they were p'd off to be even talking to me.

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Robert, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
    More Synergy electricity customer reviews
  • Simply Energy Electricity

    Simply energy are great

    Always fix my problem first time never had any problems with them

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Sandra, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
    More Simply Energy electricity customer reviews
  • Red Energy Electricity

    Excellent Australian renewables company.

    Never had a problem with Red. I pay 3 different accounts to 3 properties, 2 with solar arrays. Whenever there is an excess tariff they are always helpful to transfer an excess feed in tariff from one account to another. Never had a problem and always helpful staff. The old Snowy Hydro Australian company. Come on Aussy come on.

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Ross, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
    More Red Energy electricity customer reviews
  • Origin Energy Electricity

    Bill difficulties and better provider

    Bills are difficult to read and understand and I believe I could find a more competitive provider.

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Bree, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
    More Origin Energy electricity customer reviews
  • Origin Energy Electricity

    They are great company

    They are trustworthy and helpful

    Janet, South Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
    More Origin Energy electricity customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Compare Energy

    Find energy plans available in your area in just seconds.

    About Mozo Reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

    We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

    Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.