Energy reviews

Read the latest energy reviews from the Mozo community. Whether you’re moving house or just wanting to switch energy providers, you can get the inside story on everything from pricing, customer service to renewables from customers like you right here on Mozo.

Search a review by:

Recent energy provider reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Red Energy Gas review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great rates.

    Great customer service and rates.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Bill clarity
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Green Friendly
    10 / 10
    Less
    Suzi, Victoria, reviewed 1 day ago
  • Red Energy Electricity review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great rates.

    Red Energy offers great rates.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Bill clarity
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Green Friendly
    10 / 10
    Less
    Suzi, Victoria, reviewed 1 day ago
  • EnergyAustralia Electricity review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Would not recommend them.

    The billing department is woeful. The invoices don't match what is in the online login areas. The staff are pleasant.

    Value for money
    4 / 10
    Bill clarity
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Less
    Ros, New South Wales, reviewed 7 days ago
  • AGL Electricity review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    You get what you think you're getting.

    The product I use is well priced, there isn't anything too special but you get everything you think you're getting, I do like that transparency. Never had a problem with customer service either so that's good. Overall, great product.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Bill clarity
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Green Friendly
    6 / 10
    Less
    Ruby, Victoria, reviewed 7 days ago
  • EnergyAustralia Electricity review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    EA offer an impressive range of discounts & rates!

    I have just signed a new deal with EA and I was impressed with the discounts and rebates offered at a surprisingly competitive rate!

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Bill clarity
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Green Friendly
    8 / 10
    Less
    Bruce, New South Wales, reviewed 7 days ago
  • EnergyAustralia Electricity review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Try someone other than Energy Australia.

    Hopelessly overpriced.

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Bill clarity
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Green Friendly
    1 / 10
    Less
    Parmjit, New South Wales, reviewed 21 days ago
  • ActewAGL Electricity review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    I've been satisfied for over 10 years.

    I've been with them for over 10 years and I'm happy with them.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Bill clarity
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Green Friendly
    6 / 10
    Less
    Steve, New South Wales, reviewed 21 days ago
  • AGL Electricity review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent.

    They are always very helpful over the phone are very prompt at fixing problems.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Bill clarity
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Green Friendly
    10 / 10
    Less
    Susie, New South Wales, reviewed 21 days ago
  • Origin Energy Gas review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent.

    The Origin outlet in Eden are marvellous, always extremely helpful.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Bill clarity
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Green Friendly
    8 / 10
    Less
    Susie, New South Wales, reviewed 21 days ago
  • Red Energy Electricity review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    I like Red Energy.

    Really easy set up and kept up to date with progress.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Bill clarity
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Green Friendly
    9 / 10
    Less
    Codie, New South Wales, reviewed 21 days ago
  • EnergyAustralia Electricity review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Good energy and service = consumer satisfaction!

    They were very helpful when I decided to move and continue using their company. They helped me find the best plan according to my needs. The switch over to the new property went off without a hitch.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Bill clarity
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Green Friendly
    10 / 10
    Less
    Stephanie, Queensland, reviewed 21 days ago
  • Simply Energy Electricity review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service & no issues with service.

    Great customer aervice, no issues with service (outside of general/neighbourhood faults etc) and fantastic discount.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Bill clarity
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Green Friendly
    9 / 10
    Less
    Eleisha, Queensland, reviewed 21 days ago
  • Red Energy Electricity review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Very good.

    Easy to join and cheap bills. Late payments is ok.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Bill clarity
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Less
    Daniel, Victoria, reviewed 21 days ago
  • Red Energy Electricity review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good.

    Have no trouble with them.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Bill clarity
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Less
    Jean, Victoria, reviewed 21 days ago
  • Momentum Energy Electricity review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best one around.

    Great corporate rate.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Bill clarity
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Green Friendly
    7 / 10
    Less
    Tom, South Australia, reviewed 21 days ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Compare Energy

    Find energy plans available in your area in just seconds.

    Compare now

    About Mozo Reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

    We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

    Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.