Energy customer reviews

Read the latest energy reviews from the Mozo community. Whether you’re moving house or just wanting to switch energy providers, you can get the inside story on everything from pricing, customer service to renewables from customers like you right here on Mozo.

Write a review

Search a review by:

Recent energy provider customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • AGL Gas

    Good price

    We have moved our gas to AGL and combined our NBM and mobile phones. They are very comparable in terms of price and customer service is good. We are definitely happy with their online user system and find the bills very easy to understand and navigate.

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Tanya, Western Australia, reviewed 2 days ago
    More AGL gas customer reviews
  • Dodo Power & Gas Electricity

    Dodo? More like doo-doo

    If I had enough time or energy, I would do more market analysis because I’m not very confident in Dodo. In particular, I don’t think they are reading the correct meter, but as I live in an apartment, even my building manager wasn’t able to confirm whether or not the meter is actually mine! Their website is very lacking and won’t show proper utility usage based on period because that function is broken.

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Less
    Ji, New South Wales, reviewed 14 days ago
    More Dodo Power & Gas electricity customer reviews
  • Lumo Energy Electricity

    No summary as I am looking at another provider

    Have been with Lumo for a short while, swapped to them as they were local, but thinking of moving as since being with them it is like I have no panels on my roof as bills just keep going up.

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Less
    Jillian, South Australia, reviewed 14 days ago
    More Lumo Energy electricity customer reviews
  • Simply Energy Electricity

    Good choice

    Simply Energy has proven to be a reliable and customer-friendly energy provider, earning my satisfaction for several reasons. Their straightforward approach to energy services simplifies the entire process, making it easy to understand and manage my utility needs. The transparency in billing and competitive pricing ensures that I receive value for my money. Additionally, their responsive customer service team has consistently addressed any queries or concerns promptly, enhancing my overall experience. Overall, I appreciate Simply Energy for their transparency, affordability, and excellent customer service, making them a preferred choice for my energy needs.

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Sebastian, New South Wales, reviewed 30 days ago
    More Simply Energy electricity customer reviews
  • EnergyAustralia Electricity

    Great company!

    Love the promotion and Amazing customer service

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Tj, New South Wales, reviewed 30 days ago
    More EnergyAustralia electricity customer reviews
  • Aurora Energy Electricity

    they sell power and send big bills

    for a long time Tasmanians have only been able to access aurora energy so its kinda defacto here. energy prices are outrageous country wide. they are ok but what do they have to really do but keep the lights on?

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Alex, Tasmania, reviewed 30 days ago
    More Aurora Energy electricity customer reviews
  • Red Energy Electricity

    Mostly online

    Pros easy transfer service all on line Con direct debit not online application

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Less
    Renae, New South Wales, reviewed 30 days ago
    More Red Energy electricity customer reviews
  • Red Energy Electricity

    Red Energy customer review

    Our energy provider has always been very helpful when I have had to contact them for something, I always rave about their customer service and limited wait times. Even when I had a problem that was completely my fault when we moved last year, they were so lovely and so fast to rectify it! Very very happy with Red Energy.

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Jen, New South Wales, reviewed 30 days ago
    More Red Energy electricity customer reviews
  • OVO Energy Electricity

    Easy sign up with no lock ins

    I signed up for Ovo as their rates were meant to be better, but to be honest I’ve found it hard to tell yet as I’m direct debited each month plus receive a bill, so I’ve got to sit down and work through it to properly compare to my previous electricity. The sign up process is easy enough, and with no lock in contracts or exit fees it was more appealing to give them a go. I haven’t had to phone Ovo yet so can’t comment on customer service over the phone.

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Less
    Victoria, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
    More OVO Energy electricity customer reviews
  • Origin Energy Electricity

    Easy to use app

    App is easy to use and they have competitive rates for solar

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Ashleigh, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
    More Origin Energy electricity customer reviews
  • EnergyAustralia Electricity

    Yay

    In the past I have had problems with paying my bill and they have always been willing to work with me to find a solution I would definitely recommend them to others

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Megan, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
    More EnergyAustralia electricity customer reviews
  • AGL Gas

    As a company with a long history in the energy ind

    AGL provides a range of energy products and services, providing gas and electricity supplies to individual, business and industrial users within Australia. They are also committed to promoting sustainable development and clean energy transition, actively investing in and developing renewable energy projects such as solar and wind energy

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Alex, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
    More AGL gas customer reviews
  • Origin Energy Gas

    Origin energy

    I've only been with Origin Energy for around 9 months so far and haven't had serious issues. They're very understanding of you can't afford to pay your bill all upfront and will offer you a payment plan that you can afford. I have realised my bills are quite expensive though but I don't know whether it is the company or the rises in the cost of living

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Less
    Rebecca, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
    More Origin Energy gas customer reviews
  • Alinta Energy Electricity

    A good Queensland company.

    No problems with Alinta but even their newly styled accounts are not easy to follow.

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Less
    Robert, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
    More Alinta Energy electricity customer reviews
  • GloBird Energy Electricity

    Some good some bad

    Their prices are cheap and their online portal is easy to use. But they cater super hard to new customers and once the first promo ends they chuck you on a terrible deal.

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Amber, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
    More GloBird Energy electricity customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Compare Energy

    Find energy plans available in your area in just seconds.

    About Mozo Reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

    We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

    Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.