Energy customer reviews

Read the latest energy reviews from the Mozo community. Whether you’re moving house or just wanting to switch energy providers, you can get the inside story on everything from pricing, customer service to renewables from customers like you right here on Mozo.

Search a review by:

Recent energy provider customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Ergon Energy Electricity

    Awesome service in times of natural disasters

    When cyclones come through our area, I am VERY grateful Ergon has the resources to get the system back up and running.

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Sharne, Queensland, reviewed 1 day ago
    More Ergon Energy electricity customer reviews
  • ReAmped Energy Electricity

    Slow to respond.

    It took them over 6 weeks to transfer me (inc 10 day cooling off). In which time it was difficult to communicate as they don’t have a phone number. I feel like they don’t value me as a customer, as my requests were not responded to in a timely way. Also, I was misled when signing up that the process would complete in 2 weeks. I will see how it goes over the next few months.

    Value for money
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Damian, New South Wales, reviewed 1 day ago
    More ReAmped Energy electricity customer reviews
  • EnergyAustralia Electricity

    Pleasant and helpful

    Are really professional to deal with, customer service is always pleasant and helpful.

    Value for money
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Kaye, New South Wales, reviewed 1 day ago
    More EnergyAustralia electricity customer reviews
  • Synergy Electricity

    Never had an issue

    Easy to contact, excellent service and happy to help.

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Emma, Western Australia, reviewed 1 day ago
    More Synergy electricity customer reviews
  • Alinta Energy Gas

    No complaints!

    It would be good to have more options, but I haven’t had any problems with Alinta. I’m happy enough with them but would definitely consider other suppliers if that was possible.

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Less
    Kate, Western Australia, reviewed 1 day ago
    More Alinta Energy gas customer reviews
  • Synergy Electricity

    Would go elsewhere if I could.

    I’d love to have the option to consider other energy providers. Synergy is becoming very expensive. I’ve had situations in the past where bills have been estimated and have come in high, and I’ve also had them disconnect me without prior notice (and then had to wait 2 days for reconnection). I’d definitely go elsewhere if I had that option.

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Less
    Kate, Western Australia, reviewed 1 day ago
    More Synergy electricity customer reviews
  • Alinta Energy Electricity

    ALINTA'S GOOD - SO FAR.

    I switched from another provider to alinta because i was offered a better deal. at a later date i was accosted by another provider who thought alinta's deal could be better, so I agreed to proceed. Then it was discovered that the other provider could not better Alinta's deal, so I stayed with them. As i've not needed to have any other contact, because there have been no problems, i have no complaints or criticisms. However, I continue to check that our bill has not suddenly rocketed above what I signed up for. On being green, I am a heretic. i believe that completely eliminating coal & aiming at net zero will result in serious interruptions to our supply. by all means experiment with other ways (though i think wind turbines have already been proven inefficient & even a health hazard, but who would dare voice an opinion in defiance of the greens), but don't close down the coal mines. when next i am tempted to change providers by a cheaper offer, i shall certainly consider it - & i do not believe it will come from a rabidly green source. for now, alinta is fine by me - but beware. blind loyalty is not one of my characteristics!!!

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Delroy, Queensland, reviewed 1 day ago
    More Alinta Energy electricity customer reviews
  • AGL Electricity

    Good service for a good price

    Good service for a good price.

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Tim, South Australia, reviewed 1 day ago
    More AGL electricity customer reviews
  • AGL Electricity

    Average

    Ok service. Expensive.

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Jess, Queensland, reviewed 1 day ago
    More AGL electricity customer reviews
  • Ergon Energy Electricity

    This provider is no good

    I tried to receive monies that went into the wrong account but they flatly refused so just under $500 has been lost.

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Less
    Mark, Queensland, reviewed 1 day ago
    More Ergon Energy electricity customer reviews
  • Tango Energy Electricity

    I moved here 12 months ago and a friend recommended Tango. They have been very helpful and I haven't had any problems.

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Paul, Victoria, reviewed 1 day ago
    More Tango Energy electricity customer reviews
  • Red Energy Electricity

    Great Aussie company

    The fact that it is Australian and better priced than most other companies is a huge bonus.

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Joanne, New South Wales, reviewed 2 days ago
    More Red Energy electricity customer reviews
  • Red Energy Electricity

    Fantastic Australian company. Thank you Red Energy

    Love Red Energy. Great rates. Australian own and operated. Renewable energy source from the Snowy Hydro. Customer service is outstanding. They are friendly and helpful and efficient and business like.

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Less
    Joy, New South Wales, reviewed 2 days ago
    More Red Energy electricity customer reviews
  • Synergy Electricity

    best in the west

    They as are great, always fix issues very fast.

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Ann, Western Australia, reviewed 2 days ago
    More Synergy electricity customer reviews
  • Aurora Energy Electricity

    Always willing to help and find a solution.

    I like aurora , They are always willing to help when you want to do a part payment. Staff a re very polite on the phone. Would recommend to anyone struggling to pay the bill to contact them.

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Sarah, Tasmania, reviewed 2 days ago
    More Aurora Energy electricity customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Compare Energy

    Find energy plans available in your area in just seconds.

    About Mozo Reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

    We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

    Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.