Energy reviews

Read the latest energy reviews from the Mozo community. Whether you’re moving house or just wanting to switch energy providers, you can get the inside story on everything from pricing, customer service to renewables from customers like you right here on Mozo.

Search a review by:

Recent energy provider reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Origin Energy Electricity review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Easy to deal with.

    Easy to deal with did offer good discount when I first joined.

    Value for money
    5 / 10
    Bill clarity
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Green Friendly
    5 / 10
    Less
    Leah, New South Wales, reviewed 1 day ago
  • CovaU Electricity review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Always satisfied with a positive outcome.

    Very happy with the customer service that was provided by Covau. Outcome of call was complete with nothing left pending. Highly recommend.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Bill clarity
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Less
    Elizabeth, New South Wales, reviewed 1 day ago
  • Lumo Energy Electricity review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Well priced energy, good solar & discount rates

    Good prices in general and credit for solar - early bird discount is always good. Have never had any problems with Lumo so not aware of any cons.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Bill clarity
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Green Friendly
    8 / 10
    Less
    Rosalie, South Australia, reviewed 3 days ago
  • Simply Energy Electricity review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Very cheeky in how they get you to sign up.

    Peak and off peak prices are very high. Today was the first time in over 8 years to be on some sort of plan. Signed up 8 years ago promising to be cheaper than our old provider which was not correct.

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Bill clarity
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Green Friendly
    4 / 10
    Less
    Matthew, Victoria, reviewed 4 days ago
  • Origin Energy Electricity review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Comparison required for best deal.

    Not much wait time to connect to customer service - helpful and friendly staff with adequate knowledge of the product. However instead of automatically giving you the best prices you need to make sure you ring regularly to ensure you’re getting the best deal.

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Bill clarity
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Less
    Deb, South Australia, reviewed 8 days ago
  • Origin Energy Electricity review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Easy to deal with company.

    They were super simple to set up with when I moved into a new property. I will probably use them again when we move, as their phone app and reminders about bills is super convenient!

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Bill clarity
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Green Friendly
    8 / 10
    Less
    Lani, Queensland, reviewed 10 days ago
  • Alinta Energy Electricity review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Alinta energy are reliable and affordable.

    I installed solar panels to support the costs of electricity. Alinta are a great option for cost with or without solar panels.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Bill clarity
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Less
    Natasha, Victoria, reviewed 10 days ago
  • Ergon Energy Electricity review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Helpful whenever I have needed help.

    They are always helpful when I have contacted them.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Bill clarity
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Less
    Carol, Queensland, reviewed 12 days ago
  • Synergy Electricity review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Not Green

    Monopoly on power. No new green energy and have made solar power a bad option with energy buy back.

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Bill clarity
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Green Friendly
    1 / 10
    Less
    Lauren, Western Australia, reviewed 13 days ago
  • Synergy Electricity review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Always offer advice and assistance on issues.

    Pretty quick to answer calls and happy to talk through your bill and offer advice and help. Always allow me to pay off my bills and talk through payment plans.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Bill clarity
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Green Friendly
    9 / 10
    Less
    Amanda, Western Australia, reviewed 13 days ago
  • Synergy Electricity review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Would be better if had competition

    Very expensive and hard to get through too.

    Value for money
    3 / 10
    Bill clarity
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Green Friendly
    3 / 10
    Less
    Donna, Western Australia, reviewed 15 days ago
  • CovaU Electricity review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service.

    They are excellent for customer services. The person I spoke with found ways to solve my issues. He has done wonderful services. Also the phone line was disconnected while he was solving the issues and he called me back which saved my time. I didn't need to call back and started all over again with another person.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Bill clarity
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Green Friendly
    10 / 10
    Less
    Onanong, New South Wales, reviewed 16 days ago
  • Alinta Energy Electricity review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Takes no responsibility for any faults!

    We had a power outage at one phase of the house, called our electrician for an expert opinion. He checked everything, and we realised the fault is outside the house and with the provider. We followed the appropriate instructions. Interestingly Alinta Energy takes no responsibility, believes this is purely Energex's issue, and we should directly deal with Energex. If we are paying our bills to Alinta, we need at least an element of cooperation and some responsibility. If we want to keep calling around, I do not understand what is the role of Alinta. Let's deal directly with Energex then and cut the middle man out! The customer service is also very poor, I asked to talk to the supervisor, after 50 minutes of phone discussion I could not communicate with him and he did not understand what the issue was. Just asked me to call Energex as Alinta has nothing to do with it (they jst send the bill and collect the money without accepting any responsibility!).

    Value for money
    2 / 10
    Bill clarity
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Green Friendly
    5 / 10
    Less
    Mohsen, Queensland, reviewed 16 days ago
  • CovaU Electricity review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Professional efficient service.

    The staff member provided professional help in this area. Well mannered. Pleased with his assistance. Recommend CovaU to others.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Bill clarity
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Less
    Jennifer, New South Wales, reviewed 16 days ago
  • Red Energy Electricity review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    All electricity is expensive

    I think they are in line with other providers in being expensive anyway.

    Value for money
    5 / 10
    Bill clarity
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Green Friendly
    5 / 10
    Less
    Nicole, Victoria, reviewed 17 days ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Compare Energy

    Find energy plans available in your area in just seconds.

    Compare now

    About Mozo Reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

    We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

    Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.