QBE logo

QBE Car insurance customer reviews

Overall rating
Value for money
Policy coverage
Customer service
Claims handling
Trust
Based on 495 car insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo community.
Write a review

Featured car insurance from QBE

Comprehensive Car Insurance

Monthly premiums available
Yes costs extra
Agreed or market value
Agreed or Market
Choice of excess
$300 - $2,550
Choice of repairer
Optional Extra

Promoted

Recent QBE car insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • QBE Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Great price

    Originally paid $530 for my first policy. Incredible!! AFter making a claim my 2nd year was over $1000. Not sure if the hike was because of the claim and or just general price increase. Still, $1000 is pretty good. My claim was smooth. Will stay with QBE.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Rachel, Queensland, reviewed 16 days ago
  • QBE Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Terrible experience delay delay delay

    Terrible experience with Qbe. Do not insure with them. Have been a policy holder for several years, no claims. The one time I go to make a claim and they delay delay and delay when they know that every day I was losing money. Three weeks later they are still asking the same questions in different ways. This is their game/ plot to make you wait till you end up paying for repairs yourself. I’ve lost three weeks worth of work and still have to pay for the machine to be repaired. A massive that I provided full maintenance record including one prior to the fire in the machine by only a few weeks, photos, videos, a mechanic report supporting the issue with the fire and still playing games. Would not release the money. Despicable, highly incompetent and disgraceful company. Do not insure with them they will not pay if it comes time to needing it.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    David, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • QBE Car Insurance

    Price Increase

    I have had my vehicles insured with QBE for 6 years. In 2023 my car insurance went up 46%. I have never made a claim with QBE

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Mick, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • QBE Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Stay away

    Stay away QBE is by far the worst insurance company they do not care about their customers. You are just another transaction to them They will do anything to get money out of you

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Ly, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago
  • QBE Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Pretty good insurer in my opinion

    I have been pretty happy with QBE. I have had one issue with them and they said sorry and help fix the issue. Overall their coverage is good. Excellent customer services. Their price is pretty economical and they help with suggestion when ever they can .

    Value for money
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Merrilee, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
  • QBE Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Wait times >45m. Claim experience poor

    Insurance premium went up 46% from last year. Called to update some policy details but after 45 minutes hung up. A slap in the face for a long term customer with multiple policies. :(

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    David, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
  • QBE Car Insurance

    great for all your car insurance needs

    QBE has great car insurance rates as well as great customer service

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Bevis, Victoria, reviewed 10 months ago
  • QBE Car Insurance

    Left Flabergasted - not for me!

    The monthly price seemed reasonable, however it was difficult to understand some company representatives located out of Australia. A recent claim proved flabergasting when the local panel beaters quote after the job is done, unless the insurance company request something different first, but the price quoted as a payout got reduced substantially. This company's approach is not for me.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Bernie, Western Australia, reviewed 11 months ago
  • QBE Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Very bad response

    I don’t recommend this company because when you call them you have to wait for very long times before you are attended to. I called twice so far and on the 1st occasion I had to wait 45 minutes until answered and on the 2nd occasion the recorder said that I have to wait for 1hour and 35 minutes, so I hang up.

    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    George, New South Wales, reviewed 12 months ago
  • QBE Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Very bad service

    Missed a call from Monique Rasepall and I called back 2 minutes and she didn't pick up so I had to speak with jannine which is a QBE worker in the same department. She was very rude and and not helpful. Qbe has very bad workers that don't do anything, the only thing they are good at is not replying to my emails and are always not available when we call them. Jannine told me "to do whatever I want" in an unpleasant way. This is my first ever accident and I have done nothing wrong and I get treated as if i am the one that caused the problem. They play games with me. 0 stars, very bad service

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Dorgam, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • QBE Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Worst car insurance company ever

    This would be the worst experience I’ve had with any car insurance company EVER STAY AWAY ! Your better off paying more with another company and getting looked after then messed around from QBE

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Pk, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • QBE Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Poor customer service

    Changed my insurance product without the courtesy of any notification. Apparently this was a "business decision" to stop offering the product. Put an agreed value for my car without any discussion with me. It is significantly below the value of my car. Increased the excess and price of insurance for what seems a significantly lower value product. said they were sorry if I took my business elsewhere so I took their advice

    Value for money
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Linda, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • QBE Comprehensive Car Insurance

    a pleasure to deal with

    I have had many dealings now with QBE whom I insure my vehicle with. The process i always simple and the staff courteous and knowledgeable. The quotes for repair are always arranged swiftly and follow up on the completed work appreciated.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Renella, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • QBE Car Insurance

    Would recommend

    I have found QBE to be most affordable for car insurance. Especially as a P plater. I have been with them for two years now. I've never had to make a claim but when calling customer service they have always been friendly and helpful.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Amy, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • QBE Car Insurance

    Great value

    I've had both CTP and Comprehensive Car Insurance with QBE for 12 years and have never had a problem. Their premiums are unbeatable compared to other insurers and I'm always very happy to renew with them each year after checking around to see if I can get a better deal - I can't

    Policy coverage
    Trust
    Less
    Deborah, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.