Westpac logo

Westpac Home loan customer reviews

Overall rating
6.7/10
Price
6.2/10
Features
6.4/10
Customer service
6.8/10
Convenience
7.5/10
Trust
6.6/10
Based on 3373 Westpac home loan reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Recent Westpac home loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Westpac Flexi First Option Home Loan Special Offer (Principal & Interest, LVR <70%)

    Home loan

    I just needed a home loan at the time and they were the Only ones that would do it

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tracey, New South Wales, reviewed 7 days ago
  • Westpac Flexi First Option Home Loan Special Offer (Principal & Interest, LVR <70%)

    Edwa

    I'm very happy with my banking needs with Westpac they give me flexibility with my payments and are always understanding with my needs.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Scott, South Australia, reviewed 7 days ago
  • Westpac Home Loan

    Westpac are good but never leave your housing stat

    Westpac is like all the banks there in it for profit And don’t forget it your getting a good deal make sure you keep looking at your statments

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Steve, Western Australia, reviewed 7 days ago
  • Westpac Rocket Investment Loan LVR (Principal & Interest, LVR <70%)

    You’re just another number in their system

    Easy to sign up but they have no intention on initiative to tell you when interest rates go up.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Julia, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Westpac Home Loan

    Trustworthy and great products

    I have banked with all the major banks and a few smaller and by far Westpac is the best

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kirsty, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Westpac Home Loan

    Make informed financial decision

    I like Westpac Bank because it offered me cashback of $2000 when I switched my home loan from ANZ Bank to it. Home loan borrowers should be aware of Westpac’s promotions from time to time to take advantage accordingly. However one should be aware of there is no ATM in Northbridge NSW 2063. If you want to withdraw small amount of cash, you have to go to Woolly to cash out or local post office.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Daniel, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Westpac Home Loan

    Easy to deal with and can be extremely helpful

    They were super helpful setting up our mortgage when buying a first home, they also offer to take maternity leave on your loan. Although it’s not advertised, it is an option. So when my partner was on maternity leave we only had to make half of our monthly repayments for the full term she was on maternity leave. This was extremely helpful and I would recommend this to anyone who plans on having children in the future.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Christian, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Westpac Fixed Options Home Loan LVR (Principal & Interest, LVR <70%) (Premier Advantage Package)

    Amazing bank

    Great service

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nikki, Western Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Westpac Home Loan

    Time is money

    Excellent customer service and well explained details on telephone, unfortunately in branch assistance is rushed & not very helpful . End.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mark, Western Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Westpac Home Loan

    I am happy with my bank and the customer service

    I am happy with Westpac customer service and products

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Janine, Western Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Westpac Fixed Options Home Loan LVR (Principal & Interest, LVR <70%)

    Not recommended for homeloans

    Basic product offering no real rewards for existing customer or loyal customer Only changed as they where the lowest at the time. Looking to change banks after fixed term ends.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Dajung, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Westpac Home Loan

    Westpac sure know how to pac a punch.

    Westpac sure know how to pac a punch with a well rounded home loan product. It was the best rate we could find, the app is easy to use and it came with a credit card, one I have been able to use to rack up Qantas points. Even though they are under the same arm as St George, my experience has been so much better with Westpac.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Christopher, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Westpac Home Loan

    We get nothing for being a loyal mortage holder

    They do not contact us on a regular basis except to inform us of interest increases. We have not been offered in over 10 years a review of our mortgage. We are actively looking for a change but honestly don't know where to start

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Leane, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Westpac Home Loan

    shocking service

    very bad service wouldn't recommend to any one

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rob, South Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Westpac Home Loan

    Avoid Westpac at all costs

    Westpac have proven to be completely incompetent, lied and their customer service is as poor as I've ever experienced. Even a complaint direct to the Managing Director proved a total waste of effort, as she never had the courtesy to even respond. Australia's worst bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ian, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Unloan Variable

      interest rate
      5.99% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      5.90% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Basic Home Loan

      interest rate
      6.25% p.a.
      fixed 3 years
      comparison rate
      6.20% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Discount Great Rate Home Loan

      interest rate
      6.04% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      6.06% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Home Loan

      interest rate
      6.14% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      6.20% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Discounted Home Value Loan

      interest rate
      6.09% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      6.09% p.a.

      Promoted

    WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Browse all 472 home loans in Mozo's comparison database.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.