Commonwealth Bank logo

Commonwealth Bank Home loan customer reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 6045 home loan reviews as rated by the Mozo community.
Write a review

Recent Commonwealth Bank home loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Commonwealth Bank Standard Variable Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Supportive and helpful

    FLEXIBLE AND ACCESSIBLE

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tessa, Queensland, reviewed 15 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Home Loan

    Fine but could be better

    It is mostly fine but can be very impersonal at times

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Timothy, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 15 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Home Loan

    Overall Good

    Commonwealth bank are all round good. They offer a great Netbank service. They have good customer service. However, they do not offer competitive prices.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Georgia, Victoria, reviewed 15 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Home Loan

    A great bank with an even better App!

    CBA has an excellent phone app which makes everyday banking as well as some of the less usual tasks (like home loan adjustments etc) so much easier! You can also track your spending in categories like home, food & travel etc.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Melinda, Queensland, reviewed 15 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Standard Variable Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Call for a discount

    Always willing to negotiate when I call re home loan rate so that's always good, although it would be better if you were just automatically on the lesser rate.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Matthew, Victoria, reviewed 15 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Home Loan

    Help when least expected...

    Post pandemic, my CBA bank manager worked hard to lower my ever rising interest rate. She consolidated my Solar loan into my mortgage and came up with a weekly figure that was affordable for me. I was pleasantly surprised at how she achieved this when people around me were getting stung, especially with the interest hikes dominating their normal repayment and no assistance from their lenders. You need to ask questions and think outside the square, which CBA does.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mel, Victoria, reviewed 15 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Home Loan

    Big four

    They're pretty good

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Steven, New South Wales, reviewed 29 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Standard Variable Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Who can love a bank

    Who can love a bank? Especially these days when costs of living is up and yet banks keep increasing profits and not giving customers opportunities to reduce interest cost on loans .

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sam, Victoria, reviewed 29 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Standard Variable Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR <60%) (Wealth Package)

    Extremely happy with our bank

    We have been with Commonwealth bank for 30years plus and must say when ever a problem has occurred they have professional sorted any problems that have been resolved

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Joe, Victoria, reviewed 29 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Home Loan

    Interest rate is too high.

    The bank is all talk about looking after its long time customers.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Raye, Western Australia, reviewed 29 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Fixed Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Wealth Package)

    Ticked all our boxes and met our expectations

    We had a great experience with CommBank over the last 6 years, it was easy to get a rate review every 6 months and the customer service was great, we have no complaints about our experience and would happily recommend.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Elise, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Home Loan

    Not recommended

    Easy to contact but had incorrect mailing details for our home loan so for over 7 years sent all our mail,elsewhere.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jackie, South Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Home Loan

    Good but could be better

    They have been great with providing finance when needed. Relationships matter and means we can keep going back to the same person for each property. Some fees are ridiculous but I guess thats the industry

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Hamish, Victoria, reviewed 29 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Standard Variable Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Sarah

    CommBank are very accommodating for a new loan but do drop the ball on rates. Their customer service is top tier.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sarah, South Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Fixed Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Wealth Package)

    Helen

    The bank is very flexible but the fees and interest rates are heavy. Excellent customer service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Hartigan, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Unloan Variable

      interest rate
      5.99% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      5.90% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Express Home Loan

      interest rate
      6.01% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      6.14% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Flex Home Loan

      interest rate
      5.99% p.a.
      fixed 3 years
      comparison rate
      6.37% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Discounted Home Value Loan

      interest rate
      6.09% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      6.09% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Neat Home Loan

      interest rate
      6.14% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      6.16% p.a.

      Promoted

    WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 465 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.