NAB logo

NAB Home loan customer reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 2971 home loan reviews as rated by the Mozo community.
Write a review

Recent NAB home loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • NAB Home Loan

    30 years of Banking with NAB

    NAB HAVE ALEAYS BEEN AMAZING TO DEAL WITH. Have banked with them for over 30 years.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jen, New South Wales, reviewed 21 days ago
  • NAB Home Loan

    Nab is good

    NAB's longstanding reputation as one of Australia's leading banks instils trust and confidence in customers and I feel comfortable with them. NAB's focus on customer satisfaction and personalized service ensures that I feel valued and supported in my financial journey.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Talia, Victoria, reviewed 30 days ago
  • NAB Base Variable Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Decent bank

    Not many branches local to my specific area, long waiting times on the phone customer service. However, each time I have called the operator has been quite knowledgeable and able to answer all queries.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Laura, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • NAB Base Variable Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    NAB home loan review

    Haven’t had any issues in the few years we have been with them

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tahnee, Western Australia, reviewed 30 days ago
  • NAB Home Loan

    They area big bank but have very competitive

    their home loan rates is low and competitive. Home loan processing times is one of the best. They have very good customer support system.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Frank, South Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • NAB Base Variable Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    NAB - Reasonable choice

    We’ve been with NAB for a number of years now and have never had major issues. I feel they are proactive and provide good communication.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Amanda, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • NAB Tailored Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, Fixed, <70% LVR)

    Nab is a great bank

    nab have been so helpful for us and our family with acquiring a home loan. It was such an easy process with most of it online. There aren't any cons that I can think of. It's all the same as most banks.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sarah, Tasmania, reviewed 29 days ago
  • NAB Home Loan

    Bank does not have a focus on everyday customers

    Bank closing branches, reducing face to face customer service and ATM access. Bank only interested in corporate, business and high worth customers.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Darren, New South Wales, reviewed 29 days ago
  • NAB Tailored Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, 70-80% LVR)

    Simply the best banking experience for 20 years.

    After visiting two brokers prior to coming to NAB, I wasn’t very hopeful starting the home loan process. My mother had recommended NAB for my home loan as I have been with the bank for a long time. I had a meeting with home loan specialist at the bank. He went through the accounts and paper work. Asked for my preference with property and what my needs were and how they can be met by the bank. Within two days I was given a pre-approval. The whole process of buying my first home was so quick and easy. Even now I get a call from the team every 3 or 6 months to have a mini review of my finances and future financial goals. I have never had such a great experience. I opened my account with NAB when i was 16 and now I am 36. I have never till date had any bad experience!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Amandeep, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • NAB Base Variable Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Do not look after long term clients.

    Do not look after long term clients. The only correspondence is to say you loan payment has increased.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lynne, Tasmania, reviewed 3 months ago
  • NAB Base Variable Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Bit of a rort

    The base variable loan is a fine product but very basic..the minimum rate is much higher than other banks. You can get discounted rates if you swap to a different product, pay a monthly fee, and have an LVR of at least 60%.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Emma, Western Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • NAB Home Loan

    NAB, a trusted bank.

    Good bank, can be trusted.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jacob, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • NAB Home Loan

    Lots of Interest rises

    Am very unhappy with interest rates rising all the time, I feel the bank should be more competitive. Fairly easy to contact online or by phone. Too many branches closing down.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Louise, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • NAB Home Loan

    NAB could do better

    We have phoned NAB to get a better interest rate but they did nothing to change this. Further calls helped us learn the manager we spoke to had left and we were then given a small cash refund on our yearly mortgage fee to make up for the lack of action. Like all big four banks, the rates keep going up.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Susan, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • NAB Base Variable Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Joanne

    NAB banking consultants have always provided support when I have telephoned for more information and/ or alternative options including hardship. All interactions I have had with NAB banking consultants I have felt heard, they have been friendly, helpful and professional. Follow up phone calls or contact has been honoured each time, so in my experience they take action on what they say.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lees, Western Australia, reviewed 10 days ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Unloan Variable

      interest rate
      5.99% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      5.90% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Express Home Loan

      interest rate
      6.01% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      6.14% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Flex Home Loan

      interest rate
      5.99% p.a.
      fixed 3 years
      comparison rate
      6.37% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Discounted Home Value Loan

      interest rate
      6.09% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      6.09% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Neat Home Loan

      interest rate
      6.14% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      6.16% p.a.

      Promoted

    WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 465 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.