Macquarie logo

Macquarie Home loan customer reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 179 home loan reviews as rated by the Mozo community.
Write a review

Recent Macquarie home loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Macquarie Basic Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<60%, Principal & Interest)

    Great rate and free redraw!!

    The Macquarie basic home loan has a good rate and allows unlimited and free redraw which is fantastic. It comes with a no fee credit card as well, however, with a limit of only $1000 it is of little use.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rob, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Macquarie Home Loan

    Good bank to deal with.

    Good bank to deal with. Downside, cannot withdraw cash at supermarket.

    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Amanda, Victoria, reviewed 29 days ago
  • Macquarie Basic Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<60%, Principal & Interest)

    User Friendly

    User friendly home loan banking. Competitive rates and good communication.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Tara, Queensland, reviewed 14 days ago
  • Macquarie Offset Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<60%, Principal & Interest) (Package)

    Gigi

    Stable bank with good online features. Not cheapest in market.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Perrin, New South Wales, reviewed 14 days ago
  • Macquarie Offset Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<60%, Principal & Interest) (Package)

    Great service and comparable rates

    We have been with Macquarie for over a year and a half. We have our mortgage with them and combined offset bank accounts. They are very competitive in terms of their interest rate. They have great customer service and good services. We like the fact that we can have up to 7 separate offset accounts which we use to put separate savings aside for. We haven’t had any issues however I know their customer service is great.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tanya, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Macquarie Home Loan

    Great customer experience and technology platform

    Macquarie is an awesome bank with a great digital interface, great products and has their back office streamlined to expedite approvals. The app is feature packed, customer services prompt through all channels, and queries resolved satisfactorily. I use Macquarie for both personal and business banking and they are recommended for both, with added bonus their products are well priced. I would highly recommend them.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Darren, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Macquarie Offset Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<60%, Principal & Interest) (Package)

    Good bank that has products.

    I moved to Macquarie about 3 years ago via a mortgage broker, there wasn't anything wrong with my previous provider. However what stood out with Macquarie was the multiple offset accounts for up to 10 accounts- great to help with cash flow and budgeting. Having an offset helps me pay less interest on my home loans as well as having a cash buffer which is vital in the current economic climate. I was offered a good interest rate and I find there internet banking and mobile app very easy to use and navigate. I find them more competitive than the big 4 main banks and would recommend them to my friends and family. My only complaint was I have found it difficult to get through to the bank when I need to speak in person, longer than normal wait times and this has been of some frustration in the past.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Gary, Victoria, reviewed 10 days ago
  • Macquarie Offset Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<60%, Principal & Interest) (Package)

    Breath of fresh air

    Macquarie Bank's home loan is excellent—competitive rates, great app functionality. The seamless experience, combined with their efficient service, makes managing your mortgage a breeze. Highly recommend!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rebecca, Victoria, reviewed 10 days ago
  • Macquarie Home Loan

    Great rate, great service & packed with features

    Very happy with the process of applying for the loan. Very fast approval with an excellent rate - including all the additional features (eg offset account).

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Crystal, Western Australia, reviewed 10 days ago
  • Macquarie Offset Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<60%, Principal & Interest) (Package)

    Easy to manage

    I just recently joined Macquarie Bank and so far so good. The management of funds has been relatively painless compared to other banks. We are considering them for future purchases/investments.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Matt, New South Wales, reviewed 10 days ago
  • Macquarie Offset Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<60%, Principal & Interest) (Package)

    Great lender!!!

    Macquarie take the stress out of applying for a home loan. Competitive rates and great offset benefits. No question they are leading lender and I would never consider any other lender.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Linda, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Macquarie Home Loan

    Highly Recommend. Better lender than the big banks

    We refinanced to Macquarie through a broker and although they did not give any cash offers for refinance, they had the best rates and the fees were reasonable. In fact, we were sure when we've previously refinanced to other banking institutes before we've been charged various different fees, but with Macquarie there was only one fee and it was straight forward. One thing we enjoy the most is that we can access ANY ATM in Australia to withdraw cash with no fees. The only down side is that they do not offer cardless withdraws like the big 4. Another thing we love is the Macquarie Banking app. The best app from a bank BY FAR. Love how we can use Insight to categorise any transaction, attach the invoice PDF or JPG, add hashtag as well as any text info we need to. Very handy we can categorise things for budgeting, checking spending as well as when doing our tax refund! Have called them once to sort out an "accidental" transfer made to our fixed loan account and did not have to be on hold for long. Overall, very pleased with the resolution provided.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Serena, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Macquarie Offset Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<60%, Principal & Interest) (Package)

    Faceless

    A faceless bank that makes it imposdible to even discuss rates. Fill out an online form. Get a text. No human contact and no ability to talk to any customer servuce person other than the one who puts you through to a phone line with another pick list and no human. If you like filling out online forms and going into a Ground Hog Day loop of being disregarded by your bank then this is the bank for you. This bank seens to snear at it's customers through avoiding all human contact. Go elsewhere. I have cash, I have income, I pay well for the bank yet they ignore me. Other banks talk tontheir customers. Other banks respect people who are good clients. I am out to one of the 8 banks that have offered me a better rate.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Patrick, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Macquarie Basic Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<60%, Principal & Interest)

    Wouldn’t recommend unless it had the best rates.

    It has little to no branches to have a conversation about issues.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Eloise, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Macquarie Home Loan

    Great home loan provider

    Easy to use internet banking, plus competitive rates.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ben, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Unloan Variable

      interest rate
      5.99% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      5.90% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Express Home Loan

      interest rate
      6.01% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      6.14% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Flex Home Loan

      interest rate
      5.99% p.a.
      fixed 3 years
      comparison rate
      6.37% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Discounted Home Value Loan

      interest rate
      6.09% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      6.09% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Neat Home Loan

      interest rate
      6.14% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      6.16% p.a.

      Promoted

    WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 465 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.