ANZ logo

ANZ Home loan reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 4059 home loan reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent ANZ home loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • ANZ Fixed Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, <80% LVR)

    DON'T do it. ABSOLUTELY not worth it.

    After 5 weeks of stress, hoops, red tape we applied with Commonwealth bank who had everything done in 4 days. ANZ I have never been more sick to the stomach with anything. Buying a second home with a fully paid off house and 3 incomes for a loan of $250k should NEVER have been that hard. I will NOT consider you again.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Yolonda, Queensland, reviewed 4 days ago
  • ANZ Home Loan

    Hopeless bank

    I had a variable loan with ANZ and split it a couple of years ago so that I could get a fix rate on a portion of it. On splitting the loan, I was advised that I could then easily combine when the fix rate expired. When it was time to combine, it wasn’t easy at all. They wanted my financials!! Why ? I’m not asking for more money, I now just want to make one repayment. Hopeless bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Maria, New South Wales, reviewed 21 days ago
  • ANZ Variable Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR <80%) (Breakfree Package)

    Out of touch with the Customer

    Hopeless service, I went to the Branch to get advice on selling a PROPERTY and all They wanted to do was talk INSURANCE

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rob, Northern Territory, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • ANZ Standard Variable Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Took 7 weeks to complete my home loan!

    Hear me out! ANZ Retrenched so many bank/loan processing staff and Now they don’t have staff to process our application??? April 2021 my broker submits transfer of three loans to Anz. Gone throughout all P/wrk plus the head ache of missing this and that. Broker takes a week or two off starts my application get the formal approval and lodge it in 6th of June after also completing credit check . We have not heard back from the Loan processing team ANZ for 5 weeks, August 8th ANZ calls back asking for freshen up all updated paperwork plus the credit check all to be redone! You guys are so frustrating and pathetic. How could you? Waste time give us the RUN around making our life’s difficult! Very frustrated I will find another lender!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Peter, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • ANZ Home Loan

    Excellent to deal with in tough times

    I ran into financial difficulties through some bad business deals and the ANZ helped us to work through this so that we are back on our feet now and I like to thank ANZ for this.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ulrich, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ANZ Home Loan

    Bad service

    Worst bank ever. Bad comms and worst people to talk to. Tried to speak to them about various things but never get a reply. When they say they will call back, that never happens. When you want to speak to someone, it takes hours on hold. Hope they will improve soon or they are going down.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Harwinder, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ANZ

    No problem with this bank

    Aways kept up to date about loan details.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Scott, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ANZ

    High interest rates

    Not customer friendly in terms of interest rate despite competitive rates are explained. I am switching to ANZ.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sunny, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • ANZ Home Loan

    They are good - easy to deal with

    They seem to be OK. I've been with them for many years.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Fiona, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ANZ Fixed Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<80%) (Breakfree Package)

    Great bank

    ANZ is a great bank and very helpful when contacting them.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Andreé, Western Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • ANZ Standard Variable Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    ANZ, alright!!!

    ANZ, reliable enough - have been with ANZ mortgage lenders for over 10 years.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Marianne, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ANZ Home Loan

    Horrible bank

    Horrible bank everything is done off shore no communication because things are processed in India and due to covid they are not working. Trying to refinance but it’s impossible.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Valentina, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ANZ Fixed Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, <80% LVR)

    Very happy

    Lending manager is so good. Always explains what’s good for us.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kumudini, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • ANZ Home Loan

    Thieves

    If you like getting ripped off at every turn this is your bank. No wonder there was a royal commission into their conduct. They get rewarded for ripping you off.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jason, Western Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • ANZ Fixed Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<80%) (Breakfree Package)

    Disappointing insurance service

    The bank is great but the insurance service us terrible.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Richard, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Booster Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.85% p.a.variable for 24 months and then 2.25% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.21% p.a.

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan

      interest rate
      1.85% p.a.
      fixed 3 years
      comparison rate
      2.13% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Celebrate Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      1.99% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      1.99% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Basic Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.09% p.a.
      fixed 3 years
      comparison rate
      2.32% p.a.

      Promoted

    WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 506 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.