ANZ logo

ANZ Home loan reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 4071 home loan reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent ANZ home loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • ANZ Home Loan

    ANZ Bank is Cool!

    ANZ has been my trusted bank for decades and it is the best bank anyone can ever have. However it could improve on its investment front.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Allan, New South Wales, reviewed 6 days ago
  • ANZ Variable Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR <80%)

    Anz are a terrific bank and they genuinely care

    I changed my home loan to anz and had terrific service and couldn't be happier my settlement was quick and staff were amazing l would highly recommend anz bank for a home loan or personal loan.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lorraine, Victoria, reviewed 6 days ago
  • ANZ Home Loan

    ANZ home loan - happy customer

    Always easy to get a hold of on the phone, minimal wait times in the branch near me. Everyone I deal with is super helpful. They changed my home loan rate recently which was hassle-free and very easily done. Their online banking is extremely easy to use. Would absolutely recommend it to others.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sarah, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ANZ Home Loan

    Smooth process and good customer service

    Smooth process and good customer service

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Cindy, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • ANZ Home Loan

    Would recommend.

    Excellent bank. Products and features are good. Rates slowly rising especially for investment. Account fees remain the same.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lindsay, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ANZ Variable Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR <80%)

    Great contact to review personal circumstances

    This bank has many ATMs available. I have 2 mortgages through this bank and have had very easy dealings to establish and review my home loans. The bank will occasionally (maybe once per year) contact me to see if I would like to discuss opportunities to reduce interest rates, make changes to any other accounts or investigate better options for me.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Janine, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ANZ Home Loan

    Trustworthy bank

    The Branch Manager at Myrtleford is exceptional. Fantastic customer service, will always support you, go s above and beyond and is very trustworthy.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Laura, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ANZ Home Loan

    Absolutely Useless

    No communication and no respect for their customers. Continual extensions on property settlement because ANZ can't get their act together costing us money that they don't care about!

    Customer service
    Less
    Colleen, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • ANZ Home Loan

    Everything is good except the pricing

    A trustworthy bank. You believe they will do everything in correct procedure. But their rate is really not competitive. And so have to leave later.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Wai, Western Australia, reviewed 6 months ago
  • ANZ Home Loan

    Very poor customer services

    Really poor customer service. Selling our place and applying for a new loan— the banker was rude and told me not to contact him for clarification —as it just slows him down— and i should wait for him to get back to me- He didnt return emails for 3-5 days—and the call was to check all was in progress/place Had previously been prepared to pay higher fees because of good customer service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Gwyn, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
  • ANZ Home Loan

    Disgusting service

    Waited 2 months for an answer on a bank loan, and after reassurance multiple times it would go through, they knocked the loan bank due to ‘one time’ furniture purchases to an at-home office due to Covid. NO OTHER REASON. Absolutely disgusting.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    L, Western Australia, reviewed 7 months ago
  • ANZ Variable Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR <80%)

    Terrible customer service- no help, not efficient!

    Hopeless hopeless hopeless. Stay away or get out if you can. Processing times are ridiculous. After 6 weeks we still haven’t been able to jump through the first step. Can’t get an answer from anyone on anything, wait times of up to 1hr to talk to anyone and than transferred and the wait starts again before they transfer you again and tell you your “urgent” application hasn’t been assessed yet even though it’s after the maximum amount time they tell you it will take. Thanks ANZ you have left us in a terrible position and caused huge amounts of stress for something that should have been simple and straightforward to sort.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jay, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • ANZ Fixed Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, <80% LVR)

    DON'T do it. ABSOLUTELY not worth it.

    After 5 weeks of stress, hoops, red tape we applied with Commonwealth bank who had everything done in 4 days. ANZ I have never been more sick to the stomach with anything. Buying a second home with a fully paid off house and 3 incomes for a loan of $250k should NEVER have been that hard. I will NOT consider you again.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Yolonda, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago
  • ANZ Home Loan

    Hopeless bank

    I had a variable loan with ANZ and split it a couple of years ago so that I could get a fix rate on a portion of it. On splitting the loan, I was advised that I could then easily combine when the fix rate expired. When it was time to combine, it wasn’t easy at all. They wanted my financials!! Why ? I’m not asking for more money, I now just want to make one repayment. Hopeless bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Maria, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
  • ANZ Variable Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR <80%)

    Out of touch with the Customer

    Hopeless service, I went to the Branch to get advice on selling a PROPERTY and all They wanted to do was talk INSURANCE

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rob, Northern Territory, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Neat Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.64% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.65% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Smart Booster Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.60% p.a.variable for 24 months and then 3.00% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.96% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Unloan Variable

      interest rate
      2.64% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.56% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Variable Rate Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.59% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.49% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Basic Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.84% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.84% p.a.

      Promoted

    WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 464 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.