ANZ logo

ANZ Home loan customer reviews

Overall rating
6.9/10
Price
6.6/10
Features
6.4/10
Customer service
6.9/10
Convenience
7.6/10
Trust
6.7/10
Based on 4128 ANZ home loan reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Featured home loan from ANZ

Fixed Rate

interest rate
6.54% p.a.
fixed 2 years
comparison rate
7.10% p.a.

Promoted

Recent ANZ home loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • ANZ Home Loan

    Disappointed in their app & rewards site

    ANZ Bank's online and mobile banking platforms are unreliable and difficult to navigate, often experiencing frequent outages and glitches. This makes it challenging for me to access their accounts and perform basic banking tasks. I still can't access my credit card rewards site.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Cherie, New South Wales, reviewed 13 days ago
  • ANZ Home Loan

    My ANZ home loan journey and personal experience

    As a first-time homebuyer, navigating the complex world of mortgages seemed daunting. However, with ANZ by my side, the journey became a breeze. From the initial inquiry to the closing of the deal, ANZ proved to be a reliable partner every step of the way. What sets ANZ apart is their unwavering commitment to customer satisfaction. They didn't just offer a cookie-cutter solution; instead, they took the time to understand my unique financial situation and goals. With a plethora of options at my disposal, I felt empowered to make informed decisions that aligned with my needs. One aspect that truly stood out was the transparency in communication. ANZ ensured that I was well-informed at every stage of the process, patiently answering my questions and addressing any concerns I had. This level of transparency instilled a sense of trust and confidence in their services. Moreover, ANZ's dedication to accessibility made the entire experience seamless. Whether it was through their user-friendly online portal or the support of their knowledgeable staff, assistance was always just a call or click away. In conclusion, ANZ didn't just provide me with a home loan; they provided me with peace of mind. With their unparalleled support and guidance, I was able to embark on the exciting journey of homeownership with confidence. If you're looking for a partner who will go above and beyond to fulfill your homeownership dreams, look no further than ANZ. They truly stand out from the rest.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Melly, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • ANZ Home Loan

    Easy to deal with

    Got the loan through Aussie Home Loans and they were very easy to deal with - yoo a while to approve

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Phoebe, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • ANZ Simplicity PLUS Special Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR 70-80%)

    Frustrated and placid banking

    I'm generally well serviced by the staff at ANZ, (when they can be contacted) just like many banking services, they are becoming exclusively online and automated . Very frustrating, as more often than not, my needs require more than just texting to an AI software helper , or in some cases, a return text ( from god knows where) whom rarely understands my layman's terms of speech. Almost impossible to find a phone number for general inquiries with a real person. Overall I find the products and services competitive with other institutions.. shame there aren't more branches ... with staff... :(

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Zoe, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • ANZ Standard Variable Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR <80%)

    Wish I had the time to change, they are terrible.

    Had a home loan for almost 20 years with the ANZ, never been behind or had any issues. I currently am having time off work to care for my sick child who recently spent time in intensive care. I applied to change my loan to an interest-only loan to get by during this time, after jumping through multiple hoops and dealing with unhelpful staff, they declined it saying I don't have enough money to pay a lower amount on my mortgage than I am already paying. How does that make any sense? No customer service and there is absolutely no point being loyal to them, they have no loyalty to you.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Carmen, South Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • ANZ Standard Variable Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR <80%)

    Interest rates need to match Aussie Wages

    have to live week to week and sometimes not even that happens and we have to borrow from family till next pay day. Please ANZ, bring the rates down and match the Aussie wages

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Corinne, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • ANZ Home Loan

    We were overall happy with Anz

    Overall we were happy with ANZ

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mike, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • ANZ Standard Variable Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR <80%)

    Great service, great bank’

    We went with ANZ for its simple to use and easy features. The customer service was fantastic. Our agent helped up to understand our home loan and the best rate to go with. We are extremely happy with ANZ additionally due to its services that allow us to transfer money internationally.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Alexandra, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • ANZ Simplicity PLUS Special Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR 70-80%)

    A supportive bank

    This bank has been helpful and supportive in managing the ups and downs of the cost of living and covid.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Courtney, South Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • ANZ Home Loan

    Hopeless

    No responsive. Slow turnaround time. its been 3 wks already and still no reply. No SLA whatsoever.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lt, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • ANZ Home Loan

    Dont encourage to keep members

    My issues are with the interest rates. They are not competitive or trying to encourage me to stay.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rebecca, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • ANZ Home Loan

    ANZ is not interested in its customers

    Their interest rates are high. I had a business banking relationship manager and was able to get a better rate at a bank i had never done business with before. my local branch is a joke!! they have boarded up 2 out of 3 tellers and try and make customers use the ATM's

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Julie, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • ANZ Home Loan

    Older client with good equity.

    Im an older client with good equity in my home and other houses, I think this is the only reason that Im able to push for better service and lower interest. I also bring in my adult children as part of the package. But I'm willing to walk if I dont get the service I want, and I think the bank recognises this.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Less
    Helen, Northern Territory, reviewed 2 months ago
  • ANZ Home Loan

    Same as above review

    Avoid at all costs. Rude staff and terrible customer service. Rates are very high and uncompetitive. They don't care about customers

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Gina, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ANZ Standard Variable Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR <80%)

    Check the features (or lack thereof)

    They have removed the benefits from the accounts I had eg. They removed the offset features which was disappointing

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Peter, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Unloan Variable

      interest rate
      5.99% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      5.90% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Basic Home Loan

      interest rate
      6.25% p.a.
      fixed 3 years
      comparison rate
      6.20% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Discount Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      5.99% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      6.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Discounted Home Value Loan

      interest rate
      6.09% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      6.09% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Unloan Variable

      interest rate
      6.29% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      6.20% p.a.

      Promoted

    WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 462 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.