Savings account reviews

Read the latest savings account reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their savings institution to give you the inside story on everything from interest rates to convenience.

Search a review by:

Recent savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • ANZ Savings Account review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    ANZ = YUK

    ANZ = WORST BANK I have had the misfortune to experience. The Kotara (NSW) branch is the WORST! I was very happy to end my dealings with the ANZ & would not recommend nor go back even if they offered me millions. DREADFUL!

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Sandy, New South Wales, reviewed 28 days ago
  • St.George Incentive Saver Account review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Flood grant

    I have been banking with them for 27 years I worked and iI have hereditary polycystic Kidney failure on dialysis I lost everything in the floods they helped others but not me claiming that it's ended. It's still on there page I'm disgusted and almost having a breakdown I have no fridge but an esky. Nothing they say it's closed but it isn't I'm changing banks.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Melissa, New South Wales, reviewed 29 days ago
  • ME Online Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    THE BANK TO BANK WITH

    Great Bank, great Staff, fantastic service

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Francis, Victoria, reviewed 29 days ago
  • Westpac eSaver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent

    When I do go into a branch, I find the branch very happy and helpful.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Diana, New South Wales, reviewed 29 days ago
  • ANZ Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Awesome

    Awesome customer service.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Stephanie, Western Australia, reviewed 29 days ago
  • AMP Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    recommend AMP online savers

    Have and had online saving accounts with AMP over last year, great interest rates compared with others, easy to use online website. Easy transfer of funds and closing of an account was very quick and straight forward, all online. Friendly phone responses if I needed to ring for info with little wait time.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Robert, Western Australia, reviewed 29 days ago
  • Bendigo Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent customer service

    Bendigo bank has been amazing for me as a single mum on a caters pension they don’t charge fees for overdrawn fees snd other things.. I’ve found the bank staff extremely nice and approachable and above all helpful.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sharon, Victoria, reviewed 28 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    complaints

    Would like to chat with staff. they can improve their products & services. Comparisons with other bank will be helpful. I have banked with commonwealth for along time. I am happy with management to listen t my suggestions. I am a bank staff.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Priya, New South Wales, reviewed 28 days ago
  • Bendigo Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Very Good to deal with always friendly

    Bendigo Bank are always courteous and friendly towards there customers.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Rod, Victoria, reviewed 28 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    A reliable and trustworthy Bank.

    I have used Commonwealth Bank for over 25 years now and they have been reliable. I have had a few issues in the past which they have resolved for me. One downside is the amount of time you usually have to wait for when calling to speak to a Customer Service Officer. Overall, I would recommend CBA to anyone searching for a Bank to use in Australia.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Elliott, New South Wales, reviewed 28 days ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Incentive Saver Account review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Not good service

    When there is a problem such as transferring from one bank account to another we had our accounts frozen until we could provide evidence were the money came from. We made numerous calls from our mobile and inside the bank itself. It was a total disgrace bank of Melbourne treated like criminals always using the excuse of money laundering or scams. When we have been loyal customers for many years and this is how you are treated disgusting.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Graham, Victoria, reviewed 28 days ago
  • ME Online Savings Account review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Very poor

    Poor performer, slow transfers and 7-10 days to clear a bank cheque.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Manson, Queensland, reviewed 28 days ago
  • UBank USave with USpend Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    UBank Visa Debit Card

    I lost my UBank Visa card in India Delhi and I receive little support from Ubank. They sent my debit card to my home address in Brisbane not to my address in India. They say because of the security reasons and the rules. Someone at home in Brisbane will have to sent it to India. If you have no one at 'home's well it's bad luck. If you didn't have any spare cash to tie you over, you are in trouble. I had to get a loan from someone. My impression Ubank simple couldn't care less, pathetic customer service. The bank sent two new visa cards by accident and two passwords which cause confusion. When I receive the visa card in Delhi, my contact in Brisbane phone the second password which did not work on my first visa card. Sending out that second card to me was sheer incompetence. Whilst this was going on two weeks plus passed. They refuse to send me the visa card to Delhi because of security reasons. Surely sending the second card was a lapse of security. If that card fell into wrong hands there be a loss. Ubank staff (more then then two) did not ring Visa Global to get them to send a replacement card. They said you ring them which I did but I was unable to get through to them. Their attitude was shocking If I did not have a person in Brisbane to send on the new card to Delhi I would be in deep trouble.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Stephen, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Very poor customer service

    The bank is good . The staff are the problem at some branches. I was refused service . On more than one occasion I was told to give personal reasons why I wanted cash out . This was after providing driving licence ect . When asking questions and service from staff they shrugged there shoulda as if to say we are to busy to talk to you. I have been a customer of this bank for many years. When attempting to resolve this matter the manager did not respond. I know most staff at the commonwealth bank are friendly and helpful. But this has to be the worst service that I have received in any bank or retail establishment . This branch in Indooroopilly has let it’s employers down with this service . If this had of only happens once I would understand, but this poor service has been going on for well over a year

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Andrew, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • NAB Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Bank NAB.

    I really like it because it is a bank I trust.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Brodie, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.20% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

      Promoted
    • Boost Saver with Go Account

      Maximum rate
      1.20% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Deposit $2,000 each month and make 5 eligible payments from your Go Account. If you are between 18 and 25 deposit $1,000.

      Promoted
    • Grow Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.65% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Make at least 1 deposit and no more than 1 withdrawal, including internal transfers or external payments.

      Promoted
    • Serious Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.30% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.15% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for first 3 months, reverting to 0.15% rate after

      Promoted
    • Fast Track Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.05% p.a. (for $1 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $1 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Ongoing bonus rate applied if in the previous month $1,000 or more is credited to the linked Day2Day Plus account and 5 eligible transactions are made by the linked account.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 224 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo Reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

    We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

    Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.