Commonwealth Bank logo

Commonwealth Bank Savings account customer reviews

Overall rating
7.5/10
Price
6.6/10
Features
6.3/10
Customer service
7.6/10
Convenience
8.2/10
Trust
7.6/10
Based on 13321 Commonwealth Bank savings account reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Recent Commonwealth Bank savings account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Commonwealth Bank Savings Account

    Good

    Overall good

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Beth, South Australia, reviewed 8 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank GoalSaver

    Been with the bank for a long time

    I like the bank cause they have been good to bank with

    Price
    Features
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Brumaiini, Queensland, reviewed 8 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver

    Excellent experience!

    We opened our account within minutes, fantastic service and had a follow up call to confirm all was I. Order- absolutely fantastic service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Warren, Victoria, reviewed 8 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver

    First account

    I’ve always been with the commonwealth bank and haven’t had a reason to change since opening my first account!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Beth, Victoria, reviewed 8 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Savings Account

    Love it

    I really love that bank

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Marly, Victoria, reviewed 8 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank GoalSaver

    overall they are good to bank with, easy to use

    staff are always helpful and suggestive, options available to cater to anyones needs and plenty of atm's around to access your cash fee free

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Peter, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver

    Lots of features like cardless cash and pay ID

    Pretty happy with commonwealth bank, lots of features.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Emily, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver

    Reliability is great always a ATM nearby

    I like my bank branches find staff very nice. The savings plan is easy to understand. The only complaint I have would be the length of time on phone you wait to spk to a customer service operator

    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rebee, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver

    Good all round bank

    Been with commbank about 3 years and have been very helpfull, i use it everyday and the customer services has been very helpful when i have had to call them. Loans are easy and stress free also.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ethan, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Savings Account

    Reliable, Convenient, Secure.

    As an avid customer of CommBank, I am thrilled to share my insights into why this bank has become my go-to choice for all my financial needs. CommBank, or the Commonwealth Bank of Australia, has consistently impressed me with its array of services and commitment to customer satisfaction. Pros: User-Friendly Online Platform: CommBank's online banking platform is intuitive and easy to navigate. Whether you're checking your balance, transferring funds, or managing your investments, the interface is designed with the user in mind, making banking convenient and hassle-free. Excellent Customer Service: One of the standout features of CommBank is its exceptional customer service. The support team is responsive, knowledgeable, and always ready to assist with any inquiries or issues. Whether you prefer to contact them via phone, email, or in-person at a branch, you can expect prompt and helpful assistance. Strong Security Measures: Security is a top priority for CommBank, and it shows in their robust security measures. From encryption to multi-factor authentication, they go above and beyond to protect your personal and financial information from unauthorized access, giving you peace of mind when banking online. Wide Range of Products and Services: CommBank offers a comprehensive suite of banking products and services tailored to meet the diverse needs of individuals, businesses, and organizations. Whether you're looking for savings and checking accounts, loans, investments, or insurance, you'll find a solution that fits your requirements. Extensive Network: With a vast network of branches and ATMs across Australia, CommBank ensures easy accessibility to banking services wherever you are. Additionally, their global presence through partnerships and affiliations makes it convenient to conduct transactions even when traveling abroad. Cons: Fees and Charges: While CommBank offers a wide range of services, some customers may find that certain fees and charges can add up, especially for specific transactions or account types. It's essential to familiarize yourself with the fee schedule to avoid any surprises. Interest Rates: Like many other banks, CommBank's interest rates on savings accounts and loans may not always be the most competitive in the market. It's advisable to compare rates with other financial institutions to ensure you're getting the best deal. In conclusion, CommBank has proven to be a reliable and trustworthy banking partner, offering user-friendly digital platforms, excellent customer service, robust security measures, and a wide range of products and services. While there may be some fees to consider and interest rates to compare, the overall banking experience with CommBank is highly positive. I wholeheartedly recommend CommBank to anyone seeking a comprehensive and convenient banking solution.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Samuel, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Savings Account

    CommBank: Reliable, Convenient, Secure.

    As an avid customer of CommBank, I am thrilled to share my insights into why this bank has become my go-to choice for all my financial needs. CommBank, or the Commonwealth Bank of Australia, has consistently impressed me with its array of services and commitment to customer satisfaction. Pros: User-Friendly Online Platform: CommBank's online banking platform is intuitive and easy to navigate. Whether you're checking your balance, transferring funds, or managing your investments, the interface is designed with the user in mind, making banking convenient and hassle-free. Excellent Customer Service: One of the standout features of CommBank is its exceptional customer service. The support team is responsive, knowledgeable, and always ready to assist with any inquiries or issues. Whether you prefer to contact them via phone, email, or in-person at a branch, you can expect prompt and helpful assistance. Strong Security Measures: Security is a top priority for CommBank, and it shows in their robust security measures. From encryption to multi-factor authentication, they go above and beyond to protect your personal and financial information from unauthorized access, giving you peace of mind when banking online. Wide Range of Products and Services: CommBank offers a comprehensive suite of banking products and services tailored to meet the diverse needs of individuals, businesses, and organizations. Whether you're looking for savings and checking accounts, loans, investments, or insurance, you'll find a solution that fits your requirements. Extensive Network: With a vast network of branches and ATMs across Australia, CommBank ensures easy accessibility to banking services wherever you are. Additionally, their global presence through partnerships and affiliations makes it convenient to conduct transactions even when traveling abroad. Cons: Fees and Charges: While CommBank offers a wide range of services, some customers may find that certain fees and charges can add up, especially for specific transactions or account types. It's essential to familiarize yourself with the fee schedule to avoid any surprises. Interest Rates: Like many other banks, CommBank's interest rates on savings accounts and loans may not always be the most competitive in the market. It's advisable to compare rates with other financial institutions to ensure you're getting the best deal. In conclusion, CommBank has proven to be a reliable and trustworthy banking partner, offering user-friendly digital platforms, excellent customer service, robust security measures, and a wide range of products and services. While there may be some fees to consider and interest rates to compare, the overall banking experience with CommBank is highly positive. I wholeheartedly recommend CommBank to anyone seeking a comprehensive and convenient banking solution.

    Price
    Features
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Samuel, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Youthsaver

    Comp

    I would recommend a youth saver account for families wanting to save money on the side as there's no tax or charges and you actually gain interest aswell.

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Katrina, South Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Savings Account

    Thank you I’ve been with this bank for decades

    I’ve never had a problem at all Both my children have had dollar savers accounts And they’re very good handling their money aswell Thank you Fingers crossed I win

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Allissa, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver

    Easy to use for all ages plus wide range support

    I've changed banks from ANZ to commonwealth bank and was relieved to find it was the best decision I've made. I found that commonwealth Bank has far more product features to choose from and I was pleased to find they had a large range of benefits to scroll through when needing that bargain to help save money. The net bank app is easy to use and keeps all information and questions all in the one place. I've recently been experimenting financial hardship and during this time the friendly and helpful staff have eased my stress and supported me in not only there help but other outside organisations that can help further. Ive recommend commonwealth Bank to my mother as I am certain this bank would best support her as well.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Chantal, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver

    I think it’s a great bank with decent fees.

    I think that the monthly fee is a fair price and also the price of the over withdrawing limit is decent. I joined commonwealth bank when I was about 9/10 with their Dollarmites account and I haven’t changed it since. I love their steppay system and their easy to use app. I think I would stay with commonwealth for life. The only con I can think of is that there aren’t actually that many commonwealth atms around. You need to go to a branch which can be inconvenient with children.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lauren, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • High Interest Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      5.75% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      4.40% p.a.(for $0 to $250,001)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      5.35% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      4.75% p.a.(for $0 to $1,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus variable rate is available for the first four months.

      Promoted
    • AMP Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      5.40% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      1.20% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Enjoy a bonus rate when you deposit at least $1000 per month with the AMP Saver Account.

      Promoted
    • High Interest Save Account

      Maximum rate
      5.10% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Deposit at least $200 to either Spend, Bills or Save account from an external source each month.

      Promoted
    • Reward Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      5.25% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Intro bonus rate of 5.25% for balances up to $1,000,000 for the first 4 months, reverting to 3.25%. Minimum deposit of $50 and no withdrawals.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 200 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.