Bank of Queensland logo

Bank of Queensland Bank account customer reviews

Overall rating
7.8/10
Price
7.3/10
Features
6.8/10
Customer service
8.1/10
Convenience
7.7/10
Trust
8.0/10
Based on 720 Bank of Queensland bank account reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Recent Bank of Queensland bank account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bank of Queensland Everyday Account

    They take pride in their work and customer service

    They take pride in their work and customer service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Judith, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Everyday Account

    Mixed feelings about the BOQ.

    The new “Everyday Account” can only be accessed using the new myBOQ app. Existing accounts (Day2Day Plus) do not show up in the app and BOQ say they never will. The new mobile app (myBOQ) is night and day compared to BOQ Mobile. There is no desktop site for myBOQ accounts and the staff can’t help you in branch with myBOQ accounts. Basically if you only ever transact on mobile and never use a desktop site and need no support, this will do fine. However, I like to be able to log in to the desktop site and perform transactions on a bigger screen and be able to perform other tasks like exporting transactions or statements to review spending against and build a model out of my own data. BOQ just doesn’t give that level of flexibility. I can’t make them my daily driver for this reason. They should merge the two “systems”. Make “legacy” accounts available in myBOQ. Make a desktop site for myBOQ or enable those accounts for internet banking somehow and ensure branch support for those who want it.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Less
    Luke, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Bank Account

    Great to deal with as privately run by individuals

    BOQ is run by private owners, so you do get more personalized service I find. Rates are competitive and they are honest if they can't help you or get a better rate. Only downside is they can be hard to access where we live, branches are changing or closing.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Christine, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Bank Account

    Hopeless, couldn't care less BoQ

    We have phoned Bank of Queensland 8 times today trying to get correct and consistent information regarding the process of a Deceased Estate. I have been hung up on at least 4 times, given conflicting information by different service (truly a misnomer because there is NO service) agents, wasted over 3 hours of time and been sent a Claim of Assets form via email that does NOT download. Despite the call centre supposedly being open until 8pm, we have now been told that no-one is available from the Deceased Estate team to help us. Shame on you Bank of Queensland for making a difficult time more stressful and upsetting than it ever should be.

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tracy, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Bank Account

    Do not recommend

    Do not recommend. Always updating at inconvenient times. Staff Uneducated on basic banking matters.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Natalie, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Everyday Account

    kilani

    i didn’t like this bank at first, the app used to be really hard to use and so dysfunctional. they have got a new app now and it’s the easiest thing to use, it’s so convenient and simple. i love it

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Verrall, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Everyday Account

    Bank of Queensland is great!!

    This bank I s Avery food bank they are very helpful and no problems since I joined

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sarah, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Everyday Account

    Very friendly and efficient bank

    Have been with them for many years, and every interaction has been friendly and helpful. Bank account options for new and existing are clear and pricing is always fair.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lauren, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Everyday Account

    Highly reliable and helpful customer support.

    Extremely reliable and excellent customer support been with the bank for five years now and had no problems highly recommend

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Blake, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Everyday Account

    Outstanding customer service

    Especially in person banking , the customer service is fantastic. I take my diverse disabled clients to do their banking and the staff are always really welcoming and understanding. It means so much to have inclusively.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Monique, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Everyday Account

    MyBOQ isn’t a great bank choice

    When I opened my account on their website I’ve somehow been switched to the MyBOQ which is all done on an app so don’t have access to internet banking or anything along those lines. Don’t have a customer access number, which makes things very difficult if I don’t have access to my phone. When I ring to talk about this I get the run around and transferred from one person to another a couple of times. It’s honestly so frustrating

    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tayla, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Bank Account

    The Best Bank for personalised service.

    I have been with BOQ for over 20 years and could not have run my small business without them as my bankers. I can call directly and speak to the branch and bank manager. I can also call into the branch and be served by the same familiar faces.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Donna, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Everyday Account

    Peace of mind in a unstable world BOQ serves me.

    The BOQ gives me everything I need and nothing I dont. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The manager/owner is committed for a 10year period at least. I feel safe knowing that my banking needs will be in a stable environment.

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Michael, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Everyday Account

    BANK WITH BOQ A BANK YOU CAN LOVE AND TRUST

    Yes I have recommended it to many friends

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Pam, Western Australia, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Everyday Account

    Online is excellent as appears more secure

    Number one plus is the low fees and the online banking is good and is more secure with the use of the pin number before processing can occur. When I can get to a branch they are always smiling and willing to help but my problem is that at my local town the branch was closed down and I am now 2 hours away from a branch.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    David, Queensland, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Orange Everyday

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID, PayTo
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Options Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Spend Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID, Samsung Pay, Fitbit Pay, Garmin Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted

    Browse all 237 bank accounts in Mozo's comparison database.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.