ANZ logo

ANZ Term deposit customer reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 529 term deposit reviews as rated by the Mozo community.
Write a review

Recent ANZ term deposit customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • ANZ Term Deposit

    Excellent

    I am extremely happy with my bank including service and products

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Melissa, Victoria, reviewed 23 days ago
  • ANZ Term Deposit

    Highly recommended for professionalism

    My experiences withANZ have always been positive experiences and interaction withANZ have always been highly professional

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Eden, Queensland, reviewed 10 days ago
  • ANZ Term Deposit

    Generally good

    The service attitude of this bank is very good, the interest rate of fixed deposits is relatively high, and it is one of the four major banks in Australia with high credibility.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nils, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago
  • ANZ Term Deposit

    Good bank, it has many services it provides

    Very good service, bit of a wait to be served due to staff shortages

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    John, Victoria, reviewed 9 months ago
  • ANZ Term Deposit

    ANZ banking is the most well known trusted bank!

    ANZ is the most reliable and trustworthy bank you could possibly turn too, It’s the only bank I’ll ever use! easy management, earn money for reaching your savings goal! It’s a 10 star rating. Highly reccomend!! They have great customer service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Shakia, Victoria, reviewed 9 months ago
  • ANZ Term Deposit

    Good old bank that’s been around a long time…

    I’ve always found the staff to be nice. The products offered are also pretty competitive!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Adrian, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 9 months ago
  • ANZ Term Deposit

    Still a preferred bank

    Whilst I have been banking with my Bank for years it has becime increasingly difficult to make contact as I used to

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Philip, South Australia, reviewed 9 months ago
  • ANZ Term Deposit

    Not happy

    After finalising team deposit for 2 years over the phone, they stuffed it all up excuse was, they overlooked and I missed out on the great interest rate,

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    J, New South Wales, reviewed 11 months ago
  • ANZ Term Deposit

    Disgusting service

    My parents have banked with ANZ for over 50 years. When it came time to withdraw from term deposit to pay for nursing home fees which we had documentation to prove, I was transferred from person to person, insulted with statements about why the money was needed and ultimately funds not released after spending hours on the phone and in branch. Problem being transferring funds to an existing passbook account which the bank has decided should no longer exist. Disgusting service, no empathy - give over the money!

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Alison, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • ANZ Term Deposit

    Great services

    The bank is doing great in its customer service with great efficiency and communication. I highly recommend the employees called Joe (maybe I spell wrongly) and Alexander.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jackson, Victoria, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • ANZ Term Deposit

    Amazing

    I love this bank as they care about their customers and have a wide variety of banking products

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Christelle, Western Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • ANZ Term Deposit

    Super Amazing service with a truly personal touch!

    A holistic banking experience that is smooth and seamless, Timely and accurate financial transactions that are effortless. Dealing with ANZ provides flexibility, convenience and ease, Smart apps and web tools making online assistance a breeze. Totally transparent with banking terms and terminology, Term deposits are managed efficiently and excellently. Reaching out to me in a timely manner upon request, Taking time to provide financial advice that are the best! Though choosing between banking options can be daunting, ANZ is always patient with information that's 100% enlightening. On-time transaction updates available through secure web presence, Instilling confidence in the technology's integrity, privacy and resilience. Cares for me as a customer with my banking and financial needs, Supporting my financial wellbeing with sound replies and speed!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Melly, Victoria, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • ANZ Term Deposit

    Reliable.

    Better off to keep cash at home by the time I find a branch that is still open.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mike, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • ANZ Term Deposit

    Great product.

    I like the Progress Saver account as it makes me feel like I am getting paid to save.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Susan, Northern Territory, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • ANZ Term Deposit

    Friendly well researched advice

    Always easy to contact and friendly advice.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Janina, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      5.10% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      4.75% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      4.80% p.a.
      9 months
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      4.85% p.a.
      6 months
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Online Term Deposit

      interest rate
      4.85% p.a.
      9 months
      Minimum deposit
      $5,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted

    Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

    Want more? Compare all 81 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more term deposits

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.