Suncorp logo

Suncorp Credit card customer reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 437 credit card reviews as rated by the Mozo community.
Write a review

Recent Suncorp credit card customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Suncorp Clear Options Standard

    personal service

    like many thought we'd lost our prepaid holiday during COVID, chasing online travel firm on phone /emails without success, put on a visit to local Suncorp branch, this came up in general talk, Knowing it was paid for on Visa, we were able to supply details for a - no service provided form, and ended up getting our money back. Thank You Suncorp.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Robert, Queensland, reviewed 15 days ago
  • Suncorp Clear Options Standard

    Good

    Good policy with changes for interest opportunity

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Anne, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Suncorp Clear Options Standard

    No extra rewards with Suncorp credit cards.

    There are no extra benefits or rewards with the card. Very hard to increase limit. Branches are pretty much non existent. Monthly fees apply. Other cards have rewards associated, customer service is excellent with the other bigger providers. I only have this card as I was once an employee:

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Krissoulla, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Suncorp Clear Options Platinum (Suncorp Rewards)

    Friendly, secure and reliable

    The credit card works well, I convert my points to Velocity which is great for me. We have claimed on the international travel insurance which was effortless and paid out fast. We also had the card hacked. As soon as I found out and called Suncorp, they cancelled the card and sent a new one which arrived 3 days later. Fast, effective and lovely to deal with. Its a platinum card so it costs money to have but considering the insurance it covers, this makes up for it. It also has a high interest rate which if you pay the card off once a month, isn't an issue.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sarah, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Suncorp Credit Card

    CC worst bank

    They duplicate my profiles and it takes 1 month to merge the profiles, i cannot see my CC transactions and points balance online. very slow and frustrating

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Linda, New South Wales, reviewed 12 months ago
  • Suncorp Credit Card

    Don't go there!

    They just dont listen, the service is often tardy, taking many more days to answer enquiries than their advertised standard . They cancelled a credit card saying the product would no longer be available, and then declined a request for a replacement account despite the fact that I had been an exemplary customer for 34 years. It caused great inconvenience. I am elderly, have limited mobility and am very deaf, but when I tell them I am deaf they reply, mindlessly, well call us on such and such a number. They discriminate on the basis of age.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Patricia, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Suncorp Credit Card

    Everything

    Best bank in the country.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Bryan, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Suncorp Credit Card

    No personal help at Suncorp

    Each time I go to the branch, the teller puts me on a phone to resolve my question. Today it was to the Credit card people. I waited in a queue on the phone and was spoken to by a very abrupt woman. She started yelling at me that I wasn't following her directions, and what I could see on my screen was not what was on her screen. She got ruder and ruder until I said that I was doing my best and she was being quite rude and impatient. She said Madam, you are not following my instructions, even though I was. I was so upset that I burst into tears and felt bewildered and told her that the phone call had not been successful or nice and I was going to end it. I told the teller that I had nothing resolved and got a very rude woman on the phone and I left crying. Nobody rang me or tried to help thereafter. No personal help available at Suncorp. So disappointing after my loyalty.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Elizabeth, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Suncorp Clear Options Standard

    It is a bank, no different from the others.

    They store my money and allow me access to it. What more can one expect from any bank with interest rates at rock bottom.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    David, Queensland, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • Suncorp Credit Card

    .

    .

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Viliami, Queensland, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • Suncorp Credit Card

    Reliable

    They honoured the commitment to crediting my account with bonus points if I spend the amount agreed upon.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Javier, Victoria, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • Suncorp Credit Card

    As good or as bad as any other bank

    Average service convenience and service. No better/worse than any other!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    David, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Suncorp Clear Options Standard

    something different

    customer for 40 yrs. - satisfied

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Bernard, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Suncorp Credit Card

    Streamlined and friendly service.

    Always easy and professional to deal with. Send messages if any large purchases to ensure it is genuine.

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Bronwyn, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Suncorp Clear Options Standard

    Good service.

    The rates are good as is the customer service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kate, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Card - Balance Transfer Offer

      Purchase rate
      13.49% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 28 months and then 21.74% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $59 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Qantas Ultimate Card

      Purchase rate
      23.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $450
      Rewards program
      Qantas Frequent Flyer

      Promoted
    • Platinum Edge Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      23.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $195 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program
      Membership Rewards

      Promoted
    • Explorer® Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      23.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $395
      Rewards program
      Membership Rewards

      Promoted
    • Velocity Platinum Card

      Purchase rate
      23.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $375
      Rewards program
      Velocity Frequent Flyer

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 194 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.