ANZ logo

ANZ Credit card customer reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 6323 credit card reviews as rated by the Mozo community.
Write a review

Recent ANZ credit card customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • ANZ Credit Card

    It is really good

    It price is good and costumer service is amazing

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Hunter, Victoria, reviewed 16 days ago
  • ANZ Low Rate - Balance Transfer Offer

    All banks to greedy

    Rates still too high and have to pay for credit card annually

    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ian, New South Wales, reviewed 16 days ago
  • ANZ Low Rate - Balance Transfer Offer

    Explaining why I don’t have a opinion to be honest

    Well it’s not a bad bank honestly I don’t have an a opinion

    Price
    Features
    Trust
    Less
    Lilly, Victoria, reviewed 16 days ago
  • ANZ Credit Card

    Good card, wish annual feed were lower

    The features of the card are pretty standard. Customer service was good when I had suspected fraud.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Julie, New South Wales, reviewed 16 days ago
  • ANZ Credit Card

    Try it, you won't be disappointed

    Been using ANZ with my credit card for close to 20 years. Never had any problems and always best service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Karen, Queensland, reviewed 30 days ago
  • ANZ First

    Anz bank

    I've been with them for so long that i think it's more not wanting to set up new accounts with different banks. There fees are pretty high.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ro, Queensland, reviewed 30 days ago
  • ANZ Credit Card

    ANZ credit card with travel insurance is great.

    Our ANZ credit card comes with free travel insurance which is a great feature. When we were in the UK we booked a trip on a discount airline from England to Germany. Knowing we had our flights booked we booked a hotel at a non-refundable rate. Then our airline cancelled our flights and we couldn't get other flights on convenient dates. The hotel refused to refund our payment, but the ANZ Travel Insurance covered most of that cost for us.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Charles, Victoria, reviewed 15 days ago
  • ANZ Rewards Platinum

    High cards fees with an average rewards program

    Their yearly fees for the credit card is high with no real rewards with points.

    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jennifer, New South Wales, reviewed 15 days ago
  • ANZ Credit Card

    We have been with ANZ for over 20years.

    Interest rate on credit card is a bit high, interest paid on savings is a bit low. it is difficult to talk to a human about products or changes. Increasing limit on credit card was a bit of a chore and took over a week. The last time we saw someone in branch, in Wodonga Vic, to enquire about opening another account they were extremely helpful and explained the benefits very well.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Marc, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • ANZ Credit Card

    ANZ Card give Frequent Flyers

    I like my Credit Card as its attached to my Qantas Frequent Flyer account. It gives me bonus points each month that I can use for flights. I also find the ANZ app on my phone easy to manage my Credit Card and other accounts.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Carolyn, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • ANZ Low Rate - Balance Transfer Offer

    No support

    I don’t recommend them for credit cards, I struggled with being financially abused as well as all other abuse imaginable by my ex husband, and finally got free of him and really suffered trying to afford my credit card bill that my ex had run up, unfortunately the credit card was in my name and I rang the bank to enquire about recieving a cut in my repayments per month as I was desperately struggling to survive and make the repayments each month. They were very uncaring and told me they could do nothing to help me. To this day I’m still struggling with the debt.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kylie, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • ANZ Credit Card

    I have used Mozo for ages and everything is great

    I like it because everything was excellent

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kaso, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • ANZ Credit Card

    Overall great

    Have had my credit card with ANZ for many, many years and have been very happy with them.

    Price
    Features
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Karen, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • ANZ Credit Card

    Love this bank

    A bank who is there for you

    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sophie, Tasmania, reviewed 5 months ago
  • ANZ Credit Card

    Great credit card, lots of benefits.

    I have a rewards card from the ANZ. We can collect points to convert to airline points, as well as other vouchers and items. It comes with complimentary travel insurance and has no international transaction fees. The only issue is it used to come with much more, but when COVID happened it got stripped right back. It used to come with lounge passes and 1 return domestic flight per year. When this occurred I looked around for a card that had all the previous benefits, but have been unsuccessful in finding one that has everything I want. If only they had left it as it was instead of changing it, it would have been perfect.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Roy, South Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Qantas Ultimate Card

      Purchase rate
      23.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $450
      Rewards program
      Qantas Frequent Flyer

      Promoted
    • Platinum Edge Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      23.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $195 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program
      Membership Rewards

      Promoted
    • Explorer® Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      23.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $395
      Rewards program
      Membership Rewards

      Promoted
    • Velocity Platinum Card

      Purchase rate
      23.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $375
      Rewards program
      Velocity Frequent Flyer

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Card - Balance Transfer Offer

      Purchase rate
      13.49% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 28 months and then 21.74% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $59 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 194 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.