ANZ logo

ANZ Credit card reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 6275 credit card reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent ANZ credit card customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • ANZ Credit Card

    ANZ is the best bank I ever used

    I am a customer of ANZ for at least 20 years and I am extremely satisfied with the customer service. Always helpful and friendly (not to mention knowledgeable and attentive ); all my problems were resolved quickly and positively regardless of where I was ( in Australia or overseas).

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Margaret, Victoria, reviewed 6 days ago
  • ANZ Credit Card

    best by far in a field of money makers.

    ANZ monitoring of scams and attempted breaches of my security are first class and to be commended, they have save me thousands of dollars by picking up illegal attempts to access my accounts.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Fred, New South Wales, reviewed 6 days ago
  • ANZ Credit Card

    ANZ's digital offering is of a poor quality.

    ANZ products, including credit cards and Home Loans, are not customer-centric. Products are bound by challenging Terms and Conditions which are too long. Most importantly their digital offering is incredibly below the level of the other big four banks. The internet banking they offer is frequently not available and their app often does not work.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Louise, Victoria, reviewed 6 days ago
  • ANZ Credit Card

    Great bank

    I love ANZ because they helped me very quickly change my credit card to one that suits me. The customer service was great. The only downside is that it takes so long to get through to someone and the options to get to a real person are quite annoying, it could be done a lot easier for the customer. I love the online banking

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kirstie, Queensland, reviewed 8 days ago
  • ANZ Credit Card

    Great, reliable and safe!

    This is a great and safe bank with great communication. Have had no issues while using it, would definitely recommend!!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tom, New South Wales, reviewed 20 days ago
  • ANZ Frequent Flyer

    Bad Service

    I found ANZ to be very very unhelpful. Even found staff to be rude at times. Follow up extremely poor.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jennifer, Western Australia, reviewed 23 days ago
  • ANZ Credit Card

    Good, but there could be more.

    I find ANZ a very middle ground bank. They have been good to me, although I felt like when I was hacked, I needed to prove that I was not in 3 states at once. ANZ is basic, and I have heard many people say they need to jump through hoops to achieve anything with them.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Zoe, Tasmania, reviewed 2 months ago
  • ANZ Frequent Flyer

    Great bank and have never had any problems .

    Always had a Visa card with the bank for many years and have never had a problem.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Frank, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ANZ Low Rate

    Interest rates

    This bank charges some 21%+ on its credit cards with no option for lower interest rates. Other big banks charge lower interest rates, some even down to 9%+. Not ANZ

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    James, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • ANZ Frequent Flyer Platinum

    Corporate corruption at its best.

    Exceptionally ridiculous interest rates, no customer service Australian bank withe big advertising and using Australian sentiment but with call centres in the Philippines be prepared to wait 45 minutes to an hour to talk to a foreigner. They love to charge overdue fees so wont let you now if your two days late or something else happens I've been in debt to them for 25 years never done me any favours and I've paid them 100,000$ in interest.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Peter, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • ANZ Platinum

    Very average

    Typical bank, cold and uncaring.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ernest, Western Australia, reviewed 6 months ago
  • ANZ Credit Card

    Credit Card A+

    Easy to apply and very quick in getting the new card. Great sign up bonus points offer.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Gerard, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • ANZ Credit Card

    your bank telephone service is not a service

    It is impossible to get on the phone with ANZ. Waiting time runs from 25 mins to 45 mins I waited on several attempts and no one ever picks up the phone. How can a bank function with such bad and shameful telephone service. I rang to remove a transaction dispute lodge the day before and I couldn't get anyone to answer the phone. One attempt was even carried out at the branch with the bank staff who made the call and no one answered the phone and I sat 45 mins at the bank desk with the bank phone.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lai, Western Australia, reviewed 7 months ago
  • ANZ Credit Card

    Huge waste of time, terrible phone operators,AVOID

    An absolutely horrible experience trying to sign up for an ANZ black credit card. Phone operators who are constantly making promises then leave for 2-3 days to get an answer. When asking if you are eligible over the phone they will tell you there is a good chance you will be accepted then give a runaround with documents, payslips and once everything is provided they'll give you a blank "sorry, we cannot proceed further, good luck next time!". Huge waste of time, terrible phone operators, I have a credit rating of over 740 and now will be negatively impacted by their incompetence, don't risk your credit rating with a terrible company. Massive waste of time! Save yourself the time and effort and credit rating!. I don't even need a credit card Just intended to use it for earning points rather than a standard debit card.

    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Francis, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago
  • ANZ Platinum

    ANZ is tops for me

    ANZ has been my bank for many years. The staff are great, friendly, helpfull and precise. The only fault I have is when my ex went bankrupt for not paying our mortgage I was not contacted to see if I wanted to do something about the situation, I was in hospital at the time and all our mail was going to my ex's business so I was unaware of any financial problems.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Vivienne, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate - Cashback Offer

      Purchase rate
      13.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      6.99% p.a. for 12 months and then 21.49% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $59
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Qantas Ultimate Card

      Purchase rate
      20.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $450
      Rewards program
      Qantas Frequent Flyer

      Promoted
    • Vertigo - Balance Transfer Offer

      Purchase rate
      13.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 32 months and then 21.49% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $55 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Card

      Purchase rate
      12.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 32 months and then 21.74% p.a. (0% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $59 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Platinum Edge Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      20.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $195
      Rewards program
      Membership Rewards

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 213 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.