Qantas Money logo

Qantas Money Credit card customer reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 37 credit card reviews as rated by the Mozo community.
Write a review

Recent Qantas Money credit card customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Qantas Money Qantas Premier Platinum

    Very good credit card

    Easy to use via Apple Pay , notifies you when large payments are made and I can transfer my every reward points to quanta’s points.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Julie, Western Australia, reviewed 29 days ago
  • Qantas Money Qantas Premier Everyday

    Qantas Credit Card for the Win

    I was previously earning Qantas Frequent Flyer points via a ANZ Platinum credit card but hated paying high annual fee. I’m so much happier with this credit card as I can earn Qantas Frequent Flyer Points at a much lower annual fee.

    Price
    Features
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Taryn, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Qantas Money Qantas Premier Everyday

    Bad service, confusing app, takes ages to close.

    I applied for this card for points at a reasonable annual fee. But realised the app experience is just so bad. Not easy to understanding the balance and the pending transactions get cleared after way too many days. I applied for closing of the card in less than a month of using it because their budgeting/insight tool is also not as intuitive and accurate as you would expect. Closure process seems to take another month even when I have paid all my balance well in time. Many other credit card providers close your account almost immediately if not within a few days so that your credit borrowing is released. But because Qantas takes so long to close, you can’t even go elsewhere and get the same credit limit because they unnecessarily hold you!!!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Celine, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Qantas Money Qantas Premier Everyday

    worth getting if you have spare money to spend

    Pros: easy access to card features and specials on for the month as well as Qantas airline perks Cons: High annual card fee

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Leonard, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Qantas Money Qantas Premier Platinum

    No scam outcome

    I was scammed by a merchant and Qantas Customer Support canceled my credit card and issued a dispute this was in January 2023. No resolution was given at all and I received a new credit card. So six months later I see a charge on my new credit card from this initial vendor how the heck does this happen a brand new card and a scam charge. All Qantas could then do for me was again cancel my card and issue a new one. Dah that is what they offered in the first place now I am in debt to this scam for $1000.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Susan, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Qantas Money Credit Card

    An Australian company with no respect!

    This organisation declined my application with absolutely no reason. Given my financial position this was the most ludicrous decision imagineable. Really quite funny. I expect they have saved me the inconvenience of dealing with them in future. So much for an Australian company respecting Australians.

    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Brett, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Qantas Money Credit Card

    Qantas Money Travel card - very bad exchange rates

    Just a warning to others who decide to use this card - Qantas Money Travel card. I had Euros left over from my trip to Europe. I converted it back to AU dollars without checking the current rate Qantas had. The next day I realised that their rate was significantly lower than any other market rate (buy rate - I know sell rate is always higher) and the result was about $350 dollars (on about $2000) less than would have got pretty much anywhere else. Absolute shame - I will never use them again.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Darko, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Qantas Money Credit Card

    Very, very frustrating service.

    I have had so much trouble with this card since I moved from a bank several years ago. Verifying who you are through the three questions never seems to work, and when you call them you have to change your pin number and questions again to access your frequent-flier points. Extremely frustrating when you write down the exact answers and they still don’t work!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Di, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Qantas Money Credit Card

    Simplify your login process

    The login in process for Qantas Money Platinum c/c is just appalling. You need your Freq Flyer number, Name and DOB. Then you need a password to access Qantas money. If you want to access your statements you then need another different password which they put so many constraints on that you will never remember it. Then if you do forget it you have to answer 3 questions of their choosing with the correct answers. If you then forget one of those answers it does not tell you nor is there a link that says you have to go to the Qantas Freq Flyer account to reset those questions and answers. So the next process is to call the customer services phone number and listen to 10 minutes of guff about your balances and payments before you get to speak to someone who walks you through the process of resetting your question and answers. On top of all this, you will still get one-time pins sent to your phone throughout the process. I am an intelligent guy however I think you could just dumb it down just a little.

    Wardy, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Qantas Money Qantas Premier Platinum

    Deplorable service

    I have been waiting for an up-to-date frequent flyer(Qantas money) card for a year. I called again a month ago only to find that a card had never been ordered so ordered one then. I have called again today to check on the whereabouts of the new card only to find it still hasn't been ordered. No one at Qantas could advise why their service is so poor.. I also have a platinum credit card which has been defrauded twice. It appears their security is not really good either. Definitely would not advise using any Qantas products

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Simone, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Qantas Money Qantas Premier Platinum

    Horrible mobile app and service

    Horrible service. Worse app and online website. If you can work out how the app shows balances without a PHD in mathematics then you must be superhuman. (2 people using 2 cards from the same account). Even trying to close the account took a month or more. Then near completion of closing i received a bill for 20 cents that you cant actually pay these days ... dont get me started on that one.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    John, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Qantas Money Credit Card

    Worst customer service in Australia

    Closed the account, they reopened, charged an annual fee and then ongoing late payment fees. They won't answer the phone, return emails. I do not know how to get hold of them. A complete sham organisation.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mark, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Qantas Money Qantas Premier Titanium

    Awful Customer Service. Very Expensive Fees.

    This card has high fees - which I understood when I joined. The interest rate is also huge which is why I avoid using it for credit. It has very good points earning potential however. I have had the Titanium card for 3 years and I will be getting rid of it due to dissatisfaction. Two issues (1) when you use it overseas (in UK in my case) it often prompts for a signature instead of a PIN - which is something that no one has done in Europe for many years. Most merchants (anyone under 40 years old) respond assuming the card has been declined. This experience is common and its just too much of a hassle to use in many places - So I generally use another card overseas. (2) The Australian customer service if you ever need it is just appalling, I have had two issues - one was a card fraud issue, the other was getting legitimate cancelled pending merchant charges removed. In both cases the overseas call centre staff were difficult to communicate with and fairly aggressive/argumentative. Also you had to speak to 3 or 4 different people who need to separately identify you and then give you inconsistent and incorrect information. After three years I decided that I don't need to spend $1200/year for this kind of bad treatment as a customer.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Stephen, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Qantas Money Credit Card

    Unless you keep on them, money will be lost!

    After using Qantas Money Card since 2016 successfully, I have just spent hours and hours over the last 3 months because an amount I put on, was not credited to my card. In the end, I have had a successful outcome but it was only because the Airline Advocate staff stepped in. They were recommended to me by Consumer Affairs and I have to say they were excellent. I finally had a person who listened to me and helped me have my money returned. The initial phone calls (unanswered, left on hold for 3 hours and still not answered), emails that went around in circles asking for information I had already provided, was just woeful. I can not trust Qantas Money any more. It was a highly stressful experience.

    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jill, South Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Qantas Money Qantas Premier Platinum

    A total rort

    The points earn rate looks good on paper until you realise that every spend they can't figure out and characterise properly is deemed eligible. It's an absolute rort. And also, in this day and age to have a cc that doesn't support Apple/Samsung/Google Pay is a joke.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    C, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Card - Balance Transfer Offer

      Purchase rate
      13.49% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 28 months and then 21.74% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $59 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Qantas Ultimate Card

      Purchase rate
      23.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $450
      Rewards program
      Qantas Frequent Flyer

      Promoted
    • Platinum Edge Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      23.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $195 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program
      Membership Rewards

      Promoted
    • Explorer® Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      23.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $395
      Rewards program
      Membership Rewards

      Promoted
    • Velocity Platinum Card

      Purchase rate
      23.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $375
      Rewards program
      Velocity Frequent Flyer

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 194 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.