Share trading customer reviews

Write a review

Search a review by:

Recent share trading customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Westpac Investor

    An absolute rip-off stay away at all costs

    An absolute rip-off stay away at all costs

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    David, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
    More Westpac share trading customer reviews
  • NAB Share Account

    As anive

    We haves banked with NAB and find that they are excellent to deal with. It’s going in 53 years niw They are efficient,caring,friendly and knowledgeable. I recommend them highly Our son suicided as well as my brother in law and they showed great compassion when we dealt with them My only issue is that they have closed Mittagong branch and we have to go to oral where parking is very hard to to find We do however have a Ready Teller in Mittagong Thank you

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jan, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
    More NAB share trading customer reviews
  • Suncorp Share Account

    Closed account with no explaination

    Opened a cash management account to manage my SMSF in Feb '24 to invest in overseas funds, funds were blocked for 4 weeks for security checks which i was told would most likely happen but i was told should only take 3 days providing everything was okay. Funds eventually get released but i still can't access my account for several weeks later. I could get no response at all from there fraud department (ironically named) to see why i could not access my account as the funds were released so i was forced to make an official complaint. The following week i received an email stating my account is closed without any explanations and i had 14 days to withdraw any funds or they would be given to a charity. Who operates a business like this? Suncorp need to realise that it is a privilege to have customers bank with them but seeing that Suncorp bank is going down the toilet and being bought out by ANZ i should not be surprised. I will say the front line staff i dealt with conducted themselves professionally but that's about a far as that goes, the fraud team and upper management are a joke!

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Daniel, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
    More Suncorp share trading customer reviews
  • nabtrade Share Account

    Nabtrade trading fees are lower than most Banks.

    I shifted my shares to Nabtrade because their fees were a lot less and they had an option to open a high interest savings account for any money I saved or proceeds from sold shares. I also value the banks opinion on company recommendations for trading as they are neutral.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Barb, Western Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
    More nabtrade share trading customer reviews
  • eToro Share Account

    Excellent overall experience investing with eToro

    Pros: Commission-free trading which I have not found elsewhere. I can 'copy' the trades of a fellow high performing trader - all trades they make are copied in my portfolio. I can also invest in an industry fund in a similar manner. I can buy fractional shares, meaning I can buy a portion of one share of a company who has a high per share cost, I receive dividends, and I can trade on multiple global exchanges. One of the beneficial aspects of eToro is receiving interest on any cash in the eToro account (i.e. that's not invested) at interest rates that far exceed what banks offer. Cons: Some ETFs and other stocks I want to invest in are not available, but that is a small price to pay compared to all its other features. I'm in a higher 'Club tier' which comes with a personally assigned eToro advisor, but I have found they are not quick to respond to my inquiries, and sometimes have not responded at all. This experience has been up and down depending on who the advisor is (as it has changed a few times over the years).

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tj, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
    More eToro share trading customer reviews
  • CommSec CommSec Pocket

    International share access at minimum cost N.E.R.

    Allows for access to bundled international share market with as little as $50 whereas prior to Commsec Pocket, we would have to buy multiple share in the one company with minimums of USD $500. No experience required.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Benjamin, Western Australia, reviewed 6 months ago
    More CommSec share trading customer reviews
  • Syfe Share Trading

    Awsome

    Need people to speak to , not closed banks

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Chantelle, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 6 months ago
    More Syfe share trading customer reviews
  • CommSec Trading Account

    I won't b investing with them

    Put 200 in comsec and had 170 after trade fees decmded to withdraw it and got 70 only

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Shane, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
    More CommSec share trading customer reviews
  • CommSec Share Account

    Commsec Pocket. Investing made easy!

    Commsec Pocket. Investing in EFT's. I like the ease of buying through my CommBank app. Investing made easy!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nicholas, South Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
    More CommSec share trading customer reviews
  • Westpac Investor

    Not a good share trading platform even its app.

    Apps always slow and broken down. Less efficiency.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Justin, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
    More Westpac share trading customer reviews
  • CommSec Share Account

    ask questions as answers will not be offered up

    poor communication and lack of share market information before having us sign up so make sure to ask questions as answers will not be offered up readily

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mick, South Australia, reviewed 9 months ago
    More CommSec share trading customer reviews
  • Superhero Share Trading Account

    Superhero is easy, cheap and modern

    Superhero is a great company with an easy to use app which makes share trading easy and simple and fees to trade are some of the lowest anyway

    Price
    Features
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ashley, Victoria, reviewed 9 months ago
    More Superhero share trading customer reviews
  • CMC Invest Share Investing (Standard)

    User friendly platform any good communication!

    The website and app is much easier to use and provides clearer details than the previous product. Their email communications are regular and much easier in more Laymans terms especially for a newbie to investing.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Amanda, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
    More CMC Invest share trading customer reviews
  • Macquarie Share Account

    One of the top best banks in Australia.

    Friendly bank, never had ay issues with contact or help over the phone. Products are easy to understand and we will definitely be using this bank further in the near future.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Diane, Western Australia, reviewed 12 months ago
    More Macquarie share trading customer reviews
  • nabtrade Bronze

    Have used them to trade both long and short great

    Great share trading platform easy to use great research facilities

    Price
    Features
    Trust
    Less
    Samuel, Victoria, reviewed 12 months ago
    More nabtrade share trading customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Share account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • ASX Shares

      Small trade brokerage
      $0.00
      Monthly fee
      $0.00

      Promoted
    • Share Trading

      Small trade brokerage
      $7.70
      Monthly fee
      $0.00

      Promoted
    • Share Trading

      Small trade brokerage
      $3.00
      Monthly fee
      $0.00

      Promoted
    • Share Investing

      Small trade brokerage
      $0.00
      Monthly fee
      $0.00

      Promoted
    • Tiger Account

      Small trade brokerage
      $5.50
      Monthly fee
      $0.00

      Promoted

    Browse all 37 online share trading accounts in Mozo's comparison database.

    Compare more share trading

    About Mozo Reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

    We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

    Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.