28 Degrees logo

28 Degrees Credit card customer reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 444 credit card reviews as rated by the Mozo community.
Write a review

Recent 28 Degrees credit card customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • 28 Degrees Credit Card

    Great Card, appalling service.

    The card for overseas is fantastic. No fees and great conversion rates. However the customer service is worse that appalling. I've tried to get an additional card for my partner both on-line and via their support email and its been 3 weeks of bad non existent service. I wonder if I lost a card or had it stolen whether I'd get any help.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Martine, Queensland, reviewed 16 days ago
  • 28 Degrees Credit Card

    If you need customer service, FORGET IT

    Customer Service is almost non-existent. I had to wait on a call for a long time and had to leave . Absolutely appalling.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jerome, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • 28 Degrees Credit Card

    Good card, hopeless website

    Happy with the card - particularly the exchange rates for foreign purchases. However, the old website was bad and the new website is truly terrible. There is no way to easily see or download a list of transactions. The interface appears to have been redesigned to remove any and all useful information and is so dumbed down as to be useless.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nev, South Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • 28 Degrees Credit Card

    Excellent travel card

    Excellent travel card

    Price
    Features
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mike, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
  • 28 Degrees Credit Card

    great card with great perks

    the no international transaction fee is what called out to me. very helpful with purchasing overseas, and travel. besides for the cyber breach being concerning, all in all great card.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Aron, Victoria, reviewed 9 months ago
  • 28 Degrees Credit Card

    28 Degrees Mastercard is the most cost effective.

    Does not charge any fees for use overseas. This saves a lot of money when using credit cards in foreign countries.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Don, Western Australia, reviewed 11 months ago
  • 28 Degrees Credit Card

    Latitude will not update overseas phone number

    I got the Latitude 28 degree credit card to specifically use on an extended 11 month trip to UK and Europe. Immediately had issues when using the card for bookings as the Security Code is ONLY sent to my Australian phone number. I am not using my Aus Sim as needed to purchase a UK/EU sim to use here. My wife was able to have her UK phone number added to all her credit and pre-paid cards but I have not been able to get Latitude to achieve this despite 5months of emailing their support. Each time they say it is done and each time nothing. If you are going to use an overseas Sim card BEWARE that your Latitude card will not update with the over seas phone number.

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Paul, Queensland, reviewed 11 months ago
  • 28 Degrees Credit Card

    No customer service at all

    The worst customer service you can experience ever , they are attacked with a cyber attack and these idiots stopped their call centre altogether. Now they email you everything and ask you to click on links and put sensitive information(such as birth date). You can’t even confirm with them if this is genuine link as they stopped their call centre for weeks. They Dont even close your credit card in one go even when you paid that fully but ask you to provide so many details on emails . If you are cyber attacked please do bother to have some communication lines open especially when you don’t even have branches as people have no trust clicking on links these days. Finally successfully closed the credit card after 20 freaking days and they are still sending emails to provide information. Never again !!!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    A, New South Wales, reviewed almost 1 year ago
  • 28 Degrees Credit Card

    28 Degrees

    I've been using the 28 Degrees credit card for a few years now, and I have to say that I'm really happy with it. One of the standout features of this card is the lack of international transaction fees, which has saved me a ton of money while traveling overseas. In addition to the zero foreign transaction fees, the 28 Degrees card also offers a number of other benefits, such as complimentary travel insurance and a rewards program that lets you earn points on your purchases. I've found the rewards program to be quite generous, and I've been able to redeem my points for a variety of travel-related perks. Another thing I appreciate about the 28 Degrees card is the ease of use. The app is user-friendly and makes it easy to track my spending and manage my account. I've also found the customer service team to be helpful and responsive whenever I've had a question or issue.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Olena, Western Australia, reviewed almost 1 year ago
  • 28 Degrees Credit Card

    Can’t use card online whilst overseas online

    Lattitude is marketed as a good choice of card for Australians to use whilst overseas- no international transactions charges etc- this is true HOWEVER they fail to tell you that it’s ESSENTIAL to keep an Australian phone contract with an Australian mobile number whist travelling and pay for roaming charges - when booking hotels etc online they send a code to your Australian number which you must add - they refuse to have an option to send it to your registered mobile - I’m travelling for 10 months and can’t use the card on line as I cancelled my Australian phone contact and they keep sending the “verify identity code” to my expired Australian number - I’ve asked if they can send it to me email and they say “ no” - the card is of little use and thy don’t seem to care. It’s a real shame

    Chris, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • 28 Degrees Credit Card

    They do not care about customers!

    If you get into financial hardship bad luck, they don't give a damn and will not help you even in the short term, they simply do not care! They are quick to charge you hefty fees though they are very good at that.

    Price
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Julie, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • 28 Degrees Credit Card

    Disgraceful treatment of loyal customer.

    Worst customer service I have ever experienced. Go to card for travelling but due to Covid have not been able to. They cancelled my card due to inactivity for 8 months without notifying me or giving me an option. They couldn’t care less they are loosing customer and said I would have to reapply. Sure I will but not with them. Disgraceful treatment of loyal customer.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kim, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • 28 Degrees Credit Card

    Terrible customer service.

    Absolutely terrible customer service. The card I used for travelling. As we have been unable to travel due to Covid, they block my card due to inactivity. No notice, nothing. Customer service moved offshore as cannot understand what they are saying. Completely unhelpful. Will be going elsewhere.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Kim, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • 28 Degrees Credit Card

    28degrees card review as THE WORST of all

    The highest % INTEREST comparing with other card providers and especially when the bank interest of savings is not even 2% - They lure you to get one nicely and then the small letters make you keep paying 21% interest which you never can fully repay.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Koko, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • 28 Degrees Credit Card

    Travellers card

    Great credit card, I use it for travel, also excellent for Garmin pay!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Stef, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Qantas Ultimate Card

      Purchase rate
      23.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $450
      Rewards program
      Qantas Frequent Flyer

      Promoted
    • Platinum Edge Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      23.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $195 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program
      Membership Rewards

      Promoted
    • Explorer® Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      23.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $395
      Rewards program
      Membership Rewards

      Promoted
    • Velocity Platinum Card

      Purchase rate
      23.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $375
      Rewards program
      Velocity Frequent Flyer

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Card - Balance Transfer Offer

      Purchase rate
      13.49% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 28 months and then 21.74% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $59 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 194 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.