ANZ logo

ANZ Personal loan customer reviews

Overall rating
6.8/10
Price
6.2/10
Features
5.9/10
Customer service
7.1/10
Convenience
7.5/10
Trust
6.9/10
Based on 1205 ANZ personal loan reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Recent ANZ personal loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Anz Personal loan

    I decided to go with another bank for a unsecured personal loan as the commonwealth bank had some good perks being offered. I will never ever do this again not only was it extremely frustrating gathering all the correct documents again and again and again being conditionally approved to being rejected after alot effort and things were looking fine on my end. To get that rejection after all the stress and also making me feel like it's definitely going through to end up being rejected. I went onto to go back to my bank which I should have done fro. The beginning everything was smooth sailing quick and completed with all ticks in a matter of days. I love everything about anz it's always efficient and easy to navigate

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Cassandra, Tasmania, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • ANZ Personal Loan

    ANZ was the perfect bank

    It was super easy to apply for and was approved within 48 hours.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jacinta, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • ANZ Personal Loan

    Dean

    Difficult getting info on products

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Dean, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Great

    Easy to apply for personal loan and quick responses

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Teisha, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago
  • ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Great understanding when constructing the loan

    When In needed the they looked into my need and constructed the loan in great way for me. ANZ gave me a great deal better then my own bank

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rowan, Western Australia, reviewed 10 months ago
  • ANZ Personal Loan

    rate

    Really great rate for the loan

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ritansha, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago
  • ANZ Personal Loan

    Will never Bank with ANZ again

    We have been banking with ANZ for the last 20 years. We earlier had a loan on which we paid 95% and just a small amount is ongoing. We applied for Personal Loan just recently for Family reasons and they decline it saying they are not sure if we will pay this off. How ridiculous that statement is! We have been their loyal customer for more than 2 decades have never defaulted a single payment have excellent credit history (have no loans, no credit cards, no debts) and still ANZ think they cant trust us. I will never ever bank with them, this country and the systems here are so hopeless that they are just happy catering to those who wanna live on benefits forever. taxpayers have no value no respect.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Karuna, Victoria, reviewed 10 months ago
  • ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Trusty and Secure

    I feel ANZ, is well known and well trusted. They are among the top in our country and that makes me feel secure in using their services.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ali, New South Wales, reviewed 11 months ago
  • ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Overall a generally good experience

    Anz is well structured and service is helpful

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sophie, Queensland, reviewed 11 months ago
  • ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    I was so overwhelmed with the products that was in

    I'd like the way it goes with my activities that doesn't I was experiencing in other banks

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rigoberto, New South Wales, reviewed 11 months ago
  • ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Bank's support is great. Application can be better

    I had an exemplary experience with the bank's support and service for my personal loan. Their customer service team was responsive and provided excellent assistance throughout the process. However, I found the loan application process to be a bit cumbersome due to the back and forth communication via emails. It would be great if the bank could enhance this by introducing a user-friendly portal. This would streamline the entire process, allowing customers to easily submit applications, track their loan progress, and communicate with the bank's representatives more conveniently. Despite this minor inconvenience, the support and service provided by the bank were outstanding. Their responsiveness and helpfulness exceeded my expectations. Implementing an online portal or a similar digital solution would further improve the overall customer experience and make the loan application process more efficient for future customers.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Aditi, New South Wales, reviewed 11 months ago
  • ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Don't get loans

    They refused to close my loan when paid off

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Joseph, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Worse Bank

    Do not use this bank, applied for a personal loan, they advertise simple and easy, what a joke, supplied documentation to them, looks like I was dealing with idiots overseas as most of my correspondence was online due to work commitments. Instead of looking over the application and telling me what they wanted me to supply first go instead of coming back in drubs and drabs asking for information, I supply it and they tell me they didn’t receive it, but I have proof it went through but anyway. Not reading emails properly or even knowing what they are asking for when it’s right in front of them. At one point some one in their assessing team sent an email and said application was not successful. Next day I get an email from them saying we need more information??? I said you knocked the application back and the guys says oh no we haven’t finished processing it?? I then emailed them what they said and they apologised for confusion, but still going back and forth. Not well trained staff, either I ended up pulling the application and went to another bank and got the loan in 24 hours. Do not waste your time and energy!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Adrian, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Great staff but treated as a number by the bank

    I am a loyal and very long term ANZ customer and have a good credit rating and yet I could not get a lower percentage rate on my loan. There are many banks offering low rates, but this did not sway ANZ in offering a comparable rate. I went with them as it was harder to get a loan with a new bank that I had not banked with. Great service from local staff but gone is the day when the branch manager had the final say and knew there regular loyal customers.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tony, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Not Australian

    During COVID ruined my business. They say hard ship but charge interest that need to be paid the day it ends so really it’s not hardship. Every other bank paused interest during pandemic but not ANZ. All interest accumulation due the day off hard ship even though only have three months even though the pandemic has been going 1.5 years. Never missed a payment and now bank in collection with out any income.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Neil, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.75% p.a.to 26.95% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.75% p.a.to 26.95% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Repayment terms from 2 years to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.75% would cost $35,430.23 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.76% p.a.to 24.03% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.55% p.a.to 24.98% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Repayment terms from 3 years to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.76% would cost $35,173.52 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.57% p.a.to 8.48% p.a.
      comparison rate
      7.19% p.a.to 8.84% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Repayment terms from 1 year to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.57% would cost $35,528.12 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Express Personal Loan

      interest rate
      14.95% p.a.to 27.95% p.a.
      comparison rate
      29.30% p.a.to 42.8% p.a.based on $10,000
      over 3 years

      Repayment terms from 2 years to 4 years. Representative example: a 3 year $10,000 loan at 14.95% would cost $14,324.71 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Debt Consolidation Loan

      interest rate
      6.57% p.a.to 18.99% p.a.
      comparison rate
      7.19% p.a.to 19.39% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Repayment terms from 1 year to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.57% would cost $35,528.12 including fees.

      Promoted

    WARNING: The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 240 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more personal loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.