Bank of Queensland logo

Bank of Queensland Home loan customer reviews

Overall rating
7.5/10
Price
7.2/10
Features
6.8/10
Customer service
7.8/10
Convenience
7.7/10
Trust
7.6/10
Based on 549 Bank of Queensland home loan reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Recent Bank of Queensland home loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bank of Queensland Home Loan

    Potential to be a good bank if update web and app

    One of the most dated website and internet banking apps. With less banks available they need to update their online presence to be more user friendly. Wait time for loan approvals was one of the longest of the bigger banks. Service in branch very minimal

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Less
    Hollie, Queensland, reviewed 13 days ago
  • Bank of Queensland Home Loan

    Excellent customer service

    Daily access to staff in person or by phone. Staff provide mobile telephone numbers. Easy parking.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sandra, Queensland, reviewed 13 days ago
  • Bank of Queensland Home Loan

    Excellent customer service

    Fantastic customer service. Branch and staff easy to contact, direct mobile phone numbers to some staff, excellent overall. Don’t feel like a number. Can ring branch direct and speak to a person.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sandra, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Home Loan

    Excellent customer service

    Easy access to branch. Personalized service. Can phone branch direct and speak to a real person straight away. Easy parking.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sandra, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Home Loan

    Bank of Queensland are the best.

    Get very personal service with Bank of Queensland. Always get a real person and very fast service. All staff are always very knowledgeable and professional and friendly.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lesley, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Discount Fixed Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, 80-90% LVR)

    treated like trash

    don’t trust this bank and there branch managers all they did to us was lie and treat us like second rate citizens. steer clear And try to go somewhere else.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mark, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Discount Fixed Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, 80-90% LVR)

    Amazing staff

    From the first phone call to settlement was a breeze. Great customer service, advice and options to suite my needs in refinancing my home loan. They staff are great and really listened to me and my circumstances. I’ve ended up better off than ever before. Definitely highly recommend and seeing myself as a long term customer.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Chelsea, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Bank of Queensland Discount Fixed Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, 80-90% LVR)

    Great Bank Excellent at listening to the client!

    BOQ Moreyfield Qld was excellent in what they could offer in mortgage rates. They went out of their way to be of assistance. Nothing was too much of a problem and I couldn’t recommend them enough.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Catherine, Queensland, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Bank of Queensland Discount Fixed Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, 80-90% LVR)

    Ask lots of questions

    Have asked a number of times for my loan to be reviewed and never had any further contact from the bank. Yes they helped me with my initial loan but have been no help since.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Michelle, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Bank of Queensland Home Loan

    Fantastic Bank. Always has the customer in mind.

    I've been with Bank of Queensland for just on 30years now they are excellent they have helped through tough times always there for excellent customer service. And advice highly recommended. Keep up the good work and amazing customer service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jon, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Bank of Queensland Clear Path Variable Rate Special Offer Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<80%)

    Unreliable, untrustworthy and inconvenient

    We were selling our house and buying a different one a few years back and had everything sorted and dates lined up, then BOQ told us we had to sign a particular document which then had to be sent via courier up to Queensland then sent back again with a turn around of about 3 days. This delayed settlement and at the time we asked to be compensated for it, they said should be fine we'll deal with that later. Got the transfer done and suddenly BOQ claimed they had no intention of giving any compensation (I'd had to take days off work for the juggling around of paperwork etc). Reported them to the Financial Services Ombudsman and eventually got compensated. Combined with the fact that there are very few actual branches in Victoria, and the fact that having to send physical copies of documents to Queensland totally nullifies their promotional campaign of "owner managers" being able to solve all your problems and deal with you on a personal level.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Less
    Christopher, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Bank of Queensland Home Loan

    Happy to play a waiting game & interrogation?

    I recently applied for a home loan through the Bank of Queensland. They have taken a ridiculous amount of time to complete the application, with very little contact made throughout the process, which in turn has created so much stress for me and the real estate agent holding the property. It is beyond me what they need when I have owned numerous properties, have an excellent credit history, and I've been in the same job for 33 years. I also have a substantial deposit. The stress is not worth it! It's changed my moods, my temperament around family, and my general concentration.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Less
    Samantha, Victoria, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Bank of Queensland Discount Fixed Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, 80-90% LVR)

    Avoid at all costs

    Spent months back and forth,ridiculous paperwork requests. Rates ,charges ect. changed on every contact. Could not answer any questions. Requested business structure changes. No idea of what they required. Time wasters with no results. Avoid this bank. If they can't organise a applicant,god help you if they have your mortgage

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Nathan, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Bank of Queensland Economy Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, <80% LVR, $150,000+)

    Great staff, a few banks but lack ATMs.

    Staff are great and cash back was awesome. Not many ATMs and the phone app was designed in 2001. Absolutely shocking. You can't name your accounts. You can't lock a card if it's lost or stolen. No chat to ask any questions.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Less
    Dale, Victoria, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Bank of Queensland Home Loan

    Worst bank ever.

    Very much dislike this bank. We had a very bad experience recently. The bank did not listen to customers' needs and were very uncaring.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Gwynne, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Unloan Variable

      interest rate
      5.99% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      5.90% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Basic Home Loan

      interest rate
      6.25% p.a.
      fixed 3 years
      comparison rate
      6.20% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Discount Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      5.99% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      6.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Discounted Home Value Loan

      interest rate
      6.09% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      6.09% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Unloan Variable

      interest rate
      6.29% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      6.20% p.a.

      Promoted

    WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 462 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.