Bankwest logo

Bankwest Credit card customer reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 1084 credit card reviews as rated by the Mozo community.
Write a review

Recent Bankwest credit card customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bankwest Zero Mastercard

    Good for overseas travel

    This card has zero annual fee and has complimentary travel insurance. It also has no transaction fee for overseas purchases beside a favourable exchange rate. Every time I en countered an unauthorised transaction and reported it to the bank via internet banking mail, they swiftly process my dispute and reverse the fraudulant charges. I can't leave for overseas without it.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Daphne, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Bankwest Credit Card

    Overall good bank, need improvements in supports

    Easy to use online banking, customer service isn’t all the best. Tried to close one of my accounts and they refused to help me

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Amber, Western Australia, reviewed 29 days ago
  • Bankwest Breeze Mastercard

    Convenient low cost credit card

    convenient, interest free period of 15 months, no annual fee for first 12 months. Low credit card limit for affordability but still enough for travel and everyday bills. Fast approval and great service and communication. Easy access via mobile app.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Siouxsie, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bankwest Zero Mastercard

    I rang up for a balance and to close my account.

    I rang up for a balance and to close my account due to fraud activities, got the balance paid at least 3 days before due date and then have been charged on my next statement another fee. Rang to get an explanation that did not make any sense at all. So goodbye Bankwest

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Christine, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Bankwest Credit Card

    Wouldn't recommend

    Took a card and was making lump sum contributions, missed the minimum and never heard anything. They listed a failed payment and despite paying the total outstanding within weeks they refused to amend. Never tried to reach out before the negative credit listing

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    C, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Bankwest More Platinum Mastercard

    Easy to deal with

    There is bonus for use and contacting bank they are always helpful and friendly

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lloyd, Victoria, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Bankwest Breeze Mastercard

    Reliable and trustworhy .Staff are friendly and he

    its very trustworthy and reliable thats why ilike it .the have a polite stop helpful and know what there doing .

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Florencia, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Bankwest Credit Card

    Bankwest, Oustanding to deal with

    Bankwest is efficient, easy to use app and obliging. I would highly recommend Bankwestwest credit card to anyone seeking this facility

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Brett, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Bankwest Qantas Platinum Mastercard

    Always helpful and onside

    We find Bankwest and out local branch to be great!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Peter, Western Australia, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Bankwest Credit Card

    Zero Overseas Fees

    Bankwest Zero Mastercard is great as it charges no fees for overseas transactions. I have at least 2 a month and not paying conversion fees is a great saving.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Neil, Victoria, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Bankwest Qantas Platinum Mastercard

    Helpful staff. Good rewards.

    Great service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kat, Western Australia, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Bankwest More Platinum Mastercard

    poor phone service

    on hold for hours to report a lost card. when finally answered got transferred again. in the end they wanted me to go to a post office to verify my information!! so i will pay the account out and out and put it in a credit balance so they will have to pay me interest

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lesley, New South Wales, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Bankwest Credit Card

    Always great customer service.

    No annual fee and so easy to manage payments within time frames. Always great customer service. I can always use Commonwealth bank ATMs with no service fee.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mel, Western Australia, reviewed almost 1 year ago
  • Bankwest Breeze Mastercard

    Bankwest Breeze - Good for What You Need

    Bank west is a great bank bank for the basic credit card. The Breeze Mastercard has low fees and low interest. The downside to Bankwest is their app is down for maintenance very often, generally on a weekend.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Damon, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Bankwest Qantas Platinum Mastercard

    none

    NA

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ranu, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Card - Balance Transfer Offer

      Purchase rate
      13.49% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 28 months and then 21.74% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $59 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Qantas Ultimate Card

      Purchase rate
      23.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $450
      Rewards program
      Qantas Frequent Flyer

      Promoted
    • Platinum Edge Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      23.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $195 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program
      Membership Rewards

      Promoted
    • Explorer® Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      23.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $395
      Rewards program
      Membership Rewards

      Promoted
    • Velocity Platinum Card

      Purchase rate
      23.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $375
      Rewards program
      Velocity Frequent Flyer

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 194 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.