Bendigo Bank logo

Bendigo Bank Credit card customer reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 568 credit card reviews as rated by the Mozo community.
Write a review

Recent Bendigo Bank credit card customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bendigo Bank Credit Card

    Excellent service

    I signed up to this bank a couple of years ago and there customer service has been excellent. My credit card was recently hacked and charges put on by an unknown source. They notified me immediately and I was able to order a new card and the bank were able to get the charges reversed, for which I am immensely grateful.

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Hayley, Tasmania, reviewed 22 days ago
  • Bendigo Bank Ready Credit Card

    Katie

    Bendigo bank is big on community spirit and banking local. Most are run by a board of local towns people. Once a year community groups can apply for funding, which the board allocate what funds to which group. Most of the board or their wives or husbands or children are in these “groups” so funding gets allocated to who they choose. It’s very biased and unfair. The fees and charges on all accounts are ridiculous the highest of any bank. I personally would never bank with Bendigo bank again. Once my credit card is paid out that is the last account I have with them to close. I liked the idea of support your local community ect but once I found out how it works, I’m appalled at the behaviour.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Clark, Western Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Bright Credit Card

    Pathetic attitude towards long term customers

    In 2014 they allowed $9,000.00 to be debited from my credit card into an online banking account in less than 3 weeks. When I queried where their duty of care was to notify me of these transactions, they said as I had used the account for that purpose in the past - even though it was no more than $200 in a month, they felt no need to advise me of the activity on my account. That happened in Melbourne. This year (2022), they repeatedly put signs on their window saying they were closed for 28days, or temporarily closed but no clue what "temporarily" entailed. In September they permanently closed that heabch

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Debbie, South Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Bendigo Bank Bright Credit Card

    Customer service sucks

    Trying to contact over the phone spent over two hours on hold. Cannot access online banking without a customer reference number which you need to call for. Should have on an online system where you can retrieve details

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kim, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Bendigo Bank Bright Credit Card

    A low-rate card with great features and service

    This card was a fantastic option for credit without interest for 18 months. We used it to get our business going and had plenty of time to pay off the card once the interest started ticking over. When I called to have the credit limit reduced, the friendly staff initially told me I would have to visit a branch, but then helpfully changed my limit over the phone. I am very happy with this bank and card that I would recommend it to others without hesitation.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mike, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Bendigo Bank Credit Card

    Card centre can't provide customer care

    Reported an odd transaction on my card to the call centre. Took over two weeks for them to acknowledge and assign a case number. 7 years banking with Bendigo...the fall from good to terrible had been rapid.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sean, South Australia, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Bendigo Bank Credit Card

    Excellent customer service and products

    I have banked with this bank since I was young and have found them to always be competitive. They have a good product base and the staff are very friendly and helpful when ever i have questions.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Karen, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Bendigo Bank Bright Credit Card

    Very good

    Its local and they are very helpful.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Alex, South Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Bendigo Bank Credit Card

    I would recommend to others

    Great bank with helpful staff. Just need to be more competitive on rates.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kylie, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Bendigo Bank Credit Card

    Customer service in branches is always excellent.

    My main issue is that we don't ever receive notifications that our credit card is due to be paid - and we've requested it numerous times.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ruth, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Bendigo Bank Bright Credit Card

    Customer should learn sign language

    They should communicate with me because I am deaf and mute.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Linh, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Bendigo Bank

    Very Happy and would recommend Bendigo Bank

    Very easy to apply online. Customer service agent was very friendly and contacted me by phone to explain exactly what I needed to send in. Approval was received quickly afterwards. They also currently have a free gift card promotion going. Probably not as many physical branches as the big 4 but the customer service is very good. Having an actual; branch doesn't mean you get good service from the big 4!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Brad, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Bendigo Bank Credit Card

    Bendigo Bank cares whether you are rich or poor.

    Bendigo Bank has been my trusted bank for many years after I sold my house to finance my donation of a kidney to my son. The local branch personnel in Carrum Downs were a team of emotional strength when I needed it. They were always caring and courteous.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Vicki, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Bendigo Bank Credit Card

    Good service and easy to communicate with.

    I like this bank because fees are low and interest rate is very competitive. It has great customer service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Carol, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Bendigo Bank

    They actually give back to the community - wow.

    Bendigo Bank actually give back to the community which I think is so wonderful and the staff are always brilliant.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Katie, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Card - Balance Transfer Offer

      Purchase rate
      13.49% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 28 months and then 21.74% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $59 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Qantas Ultimate Card

      Purchase rate
      23.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $450
      Rewards program
      Qantas Frequent Flyer

      Promoted
    • Platinum Edge Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      23.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $195 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program
      Membership Rewards

      Promoted
    • Explorer® Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      23.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $395
      Rewards program
      Membership Rewards

      Promoted
    • Velocity Platinum Card

      Purchase rate
      23.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $375
      Rewards program
      Velocity Frequent Flyer

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 194 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.