Bendigo Bank logo

Bendigo Bank Term deposit customer reviews

Overall rating
8.3/10
Price
7.7/10
Features
6.9/10
Customer service
8.7/10
Convenience
8.5/10
Trust
8.7/10
Based on 318 Bendigo Bank term deposit reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Recent Bendigo Bank term deposit customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bendigo Bank Term Deposit

    So far, so good!

    Generally good, but at one stage there was a rollover that left me short of cash!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rod, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Term Deposit

    Try this bank

    This bank is a great alternative to the big four banks they actually give service as a human not as a number

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Grahame, Victoria, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Term Deposit

    Certainly is a better bank, Bendigo Bank.

    Great community bank, friendly customer service and great banking products, interest rates on term deposit's are better than other banks.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Julie, Victoria, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Term Deposit

    The large banks are a rip off

    This bank is a great alternative to the so called major banks. the major banks are all about profit and not consumers

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Grahame, Victoria, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Term Deposit

    These rates are poor

    Initially all of these products were excellent but with the change of rates we now don’t receive a good return as a loyal customer.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Grahame, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Bendigo Bank Term Deposit

    Customer service is excellent.

    Customer service with Bendigo is excellent. Very helpful with any enquiries. Negative is the Term Deposit rates are very low.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kerri, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Bendigo Bank Term Deposit

    Half a star only

    The teller's are giving wrong information out and rude.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ryan, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Bendigo Bank Term Deposit

    Bendigo Bank has a focus on the individual.

    I have found the level of personal service fantastic! They have never failed to contact me regarding either a concern with my account or offering advice, which benefits me not the bank. They offer a level of service to country areas that the bigger banks are neglecting and they encourage face to face banking - even in these times. Their products are comparable to other banks, however their link to the local community gives you a level of confidence that they are certainly interested in you as an individual.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Neil, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Bendigo Bank Term Deposit

    Great personal teller and customer service

    Great personal service and teller systems when the big four were virtually forcing every one to electronic. Much more customer orientated and friendly service and not as greedy as big banks because they are community banks. They also have a separate term deposit, Port Phillip fund with higher interest, available, but it is not so secure.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ed, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Bendigo Bank Term Deposit

    Great company and service

    I have term deposits with the bank and at maturity they can always match the current interest rates with other banks and always make the customer happy.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ferida, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Bendigo Bank Term Deposit

    Good rates and great customer service.

    I opened a term deposit some time ago and when it came up for renewal they were able to offer a special interest rate that was higher than want was sent to me in the mail. Was pleased with the staff for telling me about it and giving me the best rate possible. It is up for renewal again in December and hope they can again give me a good rate. I like that I can drive 5 minutes or walk 15 minutes to a branch to discuss in person, and they fill all the details out for me.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Linda, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Bendigo Bank Term Deposit

    Good

    Bendigo Bank is very good.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Anita, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Bendigo Bank Term Deposit

    Great customer service and very competitive

    No waiting in line at the teller, quick and efficient when being served.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ron, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Bendigo Bank Term Deposit

    Great Customer Service - friendly, helpful.

    Bendigo Bank provides excellent customer service to me whenever I require it. They are extremely helpful either face to face, via phone or internet. I am very comfortable remaining a Bendigo Bank customer.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Dianne, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Bendigo Bank Term Deposit

    Nothing changes

    To me all banks are the same, they promise you the world, but seldom deliver.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Pauline, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      5.25% p.a.
      6 months
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      5.00% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Online Term Deposit

      interest rate
      5.00% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $5,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      5.25% p.a.
      4 months
      Minimum deposit
      $5,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • SMSF Term Deposit

      interest rate
      5.25% p.a.
      6 months
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted

    Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

    Want more? Compare all 81 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more term deposits

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.