Citi logo

Citi Credit card customer reviews

Overall rating
5.1/10
Price
4.8/10
Features
5.5/10
Customer service
4.9/10
Convenience
5.0/10
Trust
5.2/10
Based on 1316 Citi credit card reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Recent Citi credit card customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Citi Rewards

    Great product

    Excellent customer service and rewards program been with Citi for over 20 years

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Joseph, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Citi Prestige - Qantas

    Happy with citi as a reward card

    I do you like the party lounge access provided and insurance that is included in this credit card so the upfront cost I feel is quite steep. The bonus Qantas frequent flyer points was good on signup

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rachel, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Citi Rewards - Bonus Points Offer

    Acceptable if used in right manner

    Very good on most aspects of credit but I find Interest rates very high

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    John, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Citi Clear - Balance Transfer Offer

    Citibank could be much more competitive

    Very easy to obtain always offering higher credit limits which can get you into financial trouble and the interest rates are very high in comparison to other institutions reward points are reasonable but cash withdrawals are too easy and costly

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    John, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Citi Clear - Balance Transfer Offer

    So much for looking after loyal customers,

    Was recently charged a late fee of $30 due to my elderly mother having serious health issue & being in hospital, I asked for it to be waived as have never ever late for a payment in 5 years & received a NO, disappointing & pretty greedy in my opinion !

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Carolyn, Victoria, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Citi Credit Card

    good

    I like their travel insurance inclusion for flights bought through this credit card. Enjoy paying with points too.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Somayeh, South Australia, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Citi Credit Card

    Avoid Very Bad Credit Card

    Terrible customer service Very bad security Never use Citi credit card

    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Jj, Victoria, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Citi Rewards

    Avoid avoid avoid!!!!!

    Citi locked my account as I was leaving on vacation. Security is out to lunch.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    James, Victoria, reviewed 12 months ago
  • Citi Premier

    experienced the worst customer service ever.

    A very humiliating and condescending conversation regarding updating a new credit card . No customer service skills, will not proceed with CITI in any of my business cards.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Karl, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Citi Credit Card

    Unable to send my card for almost a year!

    They have been unable to send me my physical credit card for almost a year. After 5 attempts I stopped trying.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Calebe, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Citi Credit Card

    Left to carry the can after fraudulent transaction

    Citi Mastercard is very bad when it comes to reversing fraudulent transactions. I notified them with 24 hours of a fraudulent transaction and the were able to cancel my card and gave me a credit. But after 4 months they reversed the credit and were not able to sensibly explain why - just said it was reviewed and my claim rejected. So they will not stand with you in cases of fraud. Beware!

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Pedro, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Citi Clear - Balance Transfer Offer

    Stay clear from their product

    I have been a Citi customer for over 10 years but had major issues with how they provide credit since their acquisition by NAB. Big question around their landing practices and I will highly recommend to stay clear from this financial institution.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nora, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Citi Clear - Balance Transfer Offer

    Terrible

    Poor service, high fees terrible products.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Trent, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Citi Credit Card

    Great Credit Card

    Citi Credit card can be used anywhere that I know, and it has Great support, promotion and benefits.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    N, Tasmania, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Citi Credit Card

    Abhorrent customer service

    My company use Citi bank for all out employee commerical cards. Whenever there has been issues with our cards for example fraudulent transactions. The phone customer service representatives have been entirely unhelpful and have been so hard to understand that some of our employees have not even been able to access there own accounts, due to the representative not reading the challenge questions correctly. Even when access is granted to the account they are very vague and don't have answers for any non standard question. The company have a very low care factor a confusing online card manger and I'm just glad they are managing the companies money and not my own.

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    N/a, Victoria, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Card - Balance Transfer Offer

      Purchase rate
      13.49% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 28 months and then 21.74% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $59 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Qantas Ultimate Card

      Purchase rate
      23.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $450
      Rewards program
      Qantas Frequent Flyer

      Promoted
    • Platinum Edge Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      23.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $195 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program
      Membership Rewards

      Promoted
    • Explorer® Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      23.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $395
      Rewards program
      Membership Rewards

      Promoted
    • Velocity Platinum Card

      Purchase rate
      23.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $375
      Rewards program
      Velocity Frequent Flyer

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 193 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.