Coles logo

Coles Credit card customer reviews

Overall rating
6.2/10
Price
5.8/10
Features
6.4/10
Customer service
5.9/10
Convenience
6.5/10
Trust
6.3/10
Based on 321 Coles credit card reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Recent Coles credit card customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Coles Credit Card

    A very convenient card with low fees

    For me, one of the standout features of the Coles Credit Card is its low fees. This includes annual fees, transaction fees, and overseas usage fees, so I like to use it when I travel. I also have a low limit of $2000 which is easy to pay. With the wallet app I can easily manage my transactions, track spending, and make payments on the go. They also have pretty good security with pins, messaging when transaction over $100 and also asking for 2FA. While the Coles Credit Card excels in affordability and convenience, its customer service is not so great. I feel this across the board. Slow response times and unhelpful assistance are common, which can be frustrating. Overall think this is a great card and I have used it for years.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Bianca, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Coles No Annual Fee Mastercard

    More Pros than Cons

    I have been using my Coles Credit Card for nearly 2 years. I collect Coles Flybuys points every time I use it no matter where I use it (yes even at Woolworths). I like the convenience of my Flybuys Number on the reverse of this card. Plus no annual service fee. The only Cons are the lack of receiving a monthly statement and customer service team is overseas based.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Glenda, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Coles Credit Card

    Flybuys points galore!

    I enjoy the flybuys points and can accumulate them very quickly with this credit card. I've never had any problems using it. The times I have had to use customer service they have always been able to resolve my problems quickly.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Brenda, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Coles No Annual Fee Mastercard

    please see above

    pro no annual fee hard 2 get a credit increase

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Bruce, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Coles No Annual Fee Mastercard

    Stay away from Coles financials

    I missed my first payment despite contacting them via chat every day from the due date to confirm everything was in order. Bad advice. They did reverse the late fee which is positive. They would not, however, reverse the loss of interest free days. When i said i wanted to dispute this I was told I would recieve a call from an account manger within a couiple of days. Four days later and nothing. SO I decided to cal, them and speak to someone. Not possible, just ended up in voice mail loop. Verdict: CRAP!

    Price
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Jim, South Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Coles No Annual Fee Mastercard

    I can't complain.

    I haven't got a negative comment to make.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sean, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Coles Credit Card

    Its free, you get FlyBuys, but NO Service!

    OK, its free and you get FlyBuys, but service is absolutely atrocious. You can only make applications on-line and these are often unavailable or crash. The Call Centre is atrocious- staff cant understand you, and you cant understand them. Despite promising to do so staff do not call-back. Despite promising to fix IT issues this never happens. Its real "Alice in Wonderland:" stuff!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Paul, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Coles No Annual Fee Mastercard

    Absolute headache! Avoid!

    Terrible user experience. App interface and browser dashboard are horrible. Feels as though this provider thrives on a lack of transparency. Had to contact customer service about how to make voluntary payments. If you've set up a direct debit, voluntary payments don't count towards the balance owed so come direct debit payment, you end up double paying if you haven't cancelled your direct debit beforehand. This is flagged but ability to cancel the direct debit via the app was inconsistent - sometimes it worked and sometime didn't (curiously, no issues setting up a direct debit). Experienced issues logging into my account (desktop version). Randomly stopped recognising my login details and couldn't reset my password because it also claimed it couldn't verified the details I has input. Absolute headache. Avoid!

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Michelle, Victoria, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Coles Credit Card

    NAB does not appreciate long term customers.

    Ever since they were bought out by NAB the service has become horrendous. 3 business days to process an automatic monthly repayment, and payment gets processed the due date, seriously? My card is expiring in November (as off tomorrow), on my last call with customer service i double checked if i will have my new card before my old one expires... today i go to pay for something... looks like my card has been deactivated.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Albina, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Coles No Annual Fee Mastercard

    Highly recommend

    Commbank has always been reliable and easy to use. I have never had issues with them or their products and they continue to exceed my expectations with their technology. Highly recommend!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Veronika, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Coles No Annual Fee Mastercard

    DODGY

    *** Avoid this Citibank backed credit card. *** I had fraudulent transactions on my credit card and they did nothing about the charges. So I cancelled the account by fully paying it out including the fraud charges. They had the hide when I disputed the charges to mark my credit history. These thugs are dodgy with a call centre overseas and obviously criminals in their ranks. Avoid any of these organisations and their credit facilities

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Justin, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Coles Credit Card

    Do not use Coles credit cards

    Unauthorised payments were made on my Coles card. The first time I was refunded by Coles but three months later exactly the same unauthorised payments appeared in my statement despite changing both my card and security information. Now I cannot even report this to Coles. The relevant number when called prompts an automated 'system busy' response and attempts to email have all failed'. I believe there to be serious security failures with Coles cards and leakage of customers' data. Customer service is practically non existent and I do not recommend this service

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    George, New South Wales, reviewed 12 months ago
  • Coles No Annual Fee Mastercard

    AVOID! AVOID! AVOID!

    I live in Perth and somehow someone in Melbourne purchased $500 worth of food from Doordash with my Coles Mastercard in August 2022. Nine months later and I am still bashing my head against a wall. You talk to a case manager, nothing happens. You send an email, nothing happens, not even a reply! Now, Coles have issued me with a default letter and placed the account into debt recovery even though I have explained and shown proof it wasn't me. Dealing with Coles has to be one of the worst experiences. They are completely and utterly useless with No customer service whatsoever. Aarrrggghhhhh!!!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Alan, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Coles No Annual Fee Mastercard

    Age discriminatory. Retirees don't bother applying

    If you are a retiree and/or pensioner, don't bother applying. Whichever crowd do their assessing are age-discriminatory. You are automatically declined, but not before several requests are made to harvest as much of your personal details as possible.

    Customer service
    Less
    John, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Coles No Annual Fee Mastercard

    Don’t waste your time

    I have been wasting a lot of time dealing with them to get the account closure letter . Not yet done still! They said someone will call u within 24 hours, no one. they said the letter is ready and will be sent by today. No ! the next one said nothing is ready. What can I do?

    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jc, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Card - Balance Transfer Offer

      Purchase rate
      13.49% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 28 months and then 21.74% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $59 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Qantas Ultimate Card

      Purchase rate
      23.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $450
      Rewards program
      Qantas Frequent Flyer

      Promoted
    • Platinum Edge Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      23.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $195 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program
      Membership Rewards

      Promoted
    • Explorer® Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      23.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $395
      Rewards program
      Membership Rewards

      Promoted
    • Velocity Platinum Card

      Purchase rate
      23.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $375
      Rewards program
      Velocity Frequent Flyer

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 194 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.