Commonwealth Bank logo

Commonwealth Bank Personal loan customer reviews

Overall rating
6.8/10
Price
6.1/10
Features
5.8/10
Customer service
7.3/10
Convenience
7.8/10
Trust
7.0/10
Based on 2175 Commonwealth Bank personal loan reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Recent Commonwealth Bank personal loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Commonwealth Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable)

    At least help us out with ATM fees

    Overall I'm not too happy with the banks in general. I think they are greedy and don't offer much incentives

    Price
    Features
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Justin, Western Australia, reviewed 12 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Personal Loan

    Easy service but not the best fees

    Commonwealth bank being the largest bank has the comfort of being reliable and was also willing to provide a loan when other banks were not. Customer service is easy to get in contact with. I wouldn't say the fees are the best in the market though.

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Joshua, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable)

    They have changed.. for the worse.

    I find when in financial hardship you have to jump through hoops to advise this, they take while to get back to you, and when they do; they use their own calculator which I don't believe takes into account all debts and debits. I have been a customer since I was 5 through the school dollarmites account, and am now 31. For 26 years holding an account with only them, I would of thought their customer service would be a bit better, and more understanding of peoples hardships.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Chade, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Personal Loan

    They don't care anymore

    Poor customer service. Not clear with fees. Increased fees. Not flexible with repayments.

    Price
    Features
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Caroline, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable)

    Good customer service

    It's been pretty easy to deal with and good customer service

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jade, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Secured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Convenient bank with great online services

    Commbank has a great reputation, good customer service and app is excellent, very convenient experience.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    William, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable)

    Middle class mayhem

    I find securing an unsecured personal loan is easy, but that's because the interest rate is alot higher and the more desperate you are for fast cash, the unsecured loan is the option due to urgency I feel banks play on this factor. With secured personal loans they don't give you a great option as your car has to be 5 years or less old to snatch a great secured loan rate. It sets us middle class people strapped for cash vulnerable and limited which plays in the banks favour.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Natasha, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable)

    Love the app

    App is great - makes things easier. Problem when you have to talk to a person.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    John, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Secured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Would use this bank again

    I liked this bank very quick with my application

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Linda, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable)

    The bank is professional but inflexible with rates

    This bank is not very flexible or supporting to existing customers. Their rates are relatively competitive but not the best. The service is professional.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sam, Tasmania, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable)

    I’m always greeted with a smile when in the bank

    Customer service is excellent if I have a query they are always helpful and can point me in the right direction.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Melinda, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Secured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Security and peace of mind from a quality bank

    Commonwealth bank offers competitive interest rates, flexible repayment terms, and an easy borrowing process. Also they provide a sense of security coupled with proven customer service, which was appreciated during a rather testing time. Great transperancy and additional perks/rewards are an added incentive to choose a proven/trusted bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Beau, South Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Secured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Outstanding

    Great customer service. Would love more options to open and Starr accounts online and over the phone. Overall fantastic

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Dominique, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable)

    Very good overall. Would recommend to most people

    Very good online service. Easy to use and access. Account options are limited, and access for loans are ok

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Dominique, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable)

    Great Customer Service

    I love banking with the local Commonwealth Bank, the customer service is outstanding in our local branch. When I applied for my personal loan, The product was thoroughly explained to me as well as the features terms of conditions and fees. At the end, the lovely lady gave me a 3% discount as she was able to on my interest rate. This made it even better. Thank you so much Commonwealth Bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kylie, South Australia, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.75% p.a.to 26.95% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.75% p.a.to 26.95% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Repayment terms from 2 years to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.75% would cost $35,430.23 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.76% p.a.to 24.03% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.55% p.a.to 24.98% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Repayment terms from 3 years to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.76% would cost $35,173.52 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.57% p.a.to 8.48% p.a.
      comparison rate
      7.19% p.a.to 8.84% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Repayment terms from 1 year to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.57% would cost $35,528.12 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Express Personal Loan

      interest rate
      14.95% p.a.to 27.95% p.a.
      comparison rate
      29.30% p.a.to 42.8% p.a.based on $10,000
      over 3 years

      Repayment terms from 2 years to 4 years. Representative example: a 3 year $10,000 loan at 14.95% would cost $14,324.71 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Debt Consolidation Loan

      interest rate
      6.57% p.a.to 18.99% p.a.
      comparison rate
      7.19% p.a.to 19.39% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Repayment terms from 1 year to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.57% would cost $35,528.12 including fees.

      Promoted

    WARNING: The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 240 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more personal loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.