humm90 logo

humm90 Credit card customer reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 34 credit card reviews as rated by the Mozo community.
Write a review

Recent humm90 credit card customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • humm90 Credit Card

    Avoid Humm90 at All cost

    Avoid Humm90 at All Costs I am extremely disappointed with my experience with Humm90. Despite authorizing only one direct debit transaction, multiple unexplained debits appeared on my account and continued to do so for about 11days. To add insult to injury, they then proceeded to slap me with dishonour fees each time they failed to withdraw funds from my bank. Their customer service representatives were not only rude but also wildly inconsistent. One representative made a promise to address the issue, claiming to leave a note for future agents, yet the next agent denied any knowledge of such commitment. This level of incompetence and dishonesty is unacceptable. Furthermore, their 110-day interest-free offer is nothing more than a ploy to lure in unsuspecting customers. Save yourself the headache and stay far away from Humm90 and all their products.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Solomon, Western Australia, reviewed 15 days ago
  • humm90 Credit Card

    Rubbish company

    Humm90 is rubbish company Don’t trust them

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ron, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • humm90 Platinum Mastercard

    Humm90 a rip of scam

    Charged every month a dishonour fee Even tho payments are made on time Then they keep changing direct debit dates They take the money then return it a day or so later then charge me a dishonour fee then take the money out again and charge me a handling fee I pay over and above around $1000-$1500 a month but it never reflects in my balance Interest charges from $30-$140 a month Transactions that don’t go t through on cash with drawls but then I find out they still deduct it from my account Being stung multiple times for things I purchase Humm is the biggest scam around stay clear

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Dane, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • humm90 Platinum Mastercard

    Highly recommend

    I would highly recommend humm 90. Every time I’ve had to contact the bank I’ve had nothing but outstanding customer service. The app is easy to use and access. Navigation is quite easy on that website. Their pricing is competitive and I am more than happy with my credit card from this company.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kylie, South Australia, reviewed 6 months ago
  • humm90 Platinum Mastercard

    The repayment process has been very easy

    Humm was extremely easy to obtain a credit check, I was able to use the card within 24 hours of applying for the product. The repayment process has been very easy and the reminders extremely helpful.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jade, Queensland, reviewed 10 months ago
  • humm90 Platinum Mastercard

    Avoid this product avoid this product

    The most elusive company regarding customer service answers interest is 25.99 fees are relentless they help themselves to payment out of your account causing dishonour fees on top of monthly due payments I have used humm products 3 times in the past this product is humm90 card is the worst product I have ever used. I have paid the amount owing and phoned to cancel my account 3 days ago I was informed I had to pay a further amount to close the account ! I did this. Although the account was verbally assured was CLOSED a scheduled payment is pending on statement. Customer service has now informed me of further fees and I had to wait for email confirmation of account closed. Ongoing!! PLEASE Avoid this product .

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Dean, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • humm90 Credit Card

    Really Bad Service

    Really bad service. Online chat couldn't set up my card. Waited over 35 minutes on the phone.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lachlan, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • humm90 Platinum Mastercard

    Promo (annual fee waived) not honoured

    Applied because of the annual fee waived promo. Wasn’t waived & spent many hours trying to fix this through emails & calls. They requested evidence I applied on their promo page & I actually provided this. Their last email offering another excuse, not to honour their promo, they didn’t even finish the sentence. Very unprofessional & false advertising.

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Glynn, South Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • humm90 Credit Card

    Scammers! Avoid!

    Scammers! Avoid! Reactivating old accounts and charging new fees years later. No avenue for complaints, they need to be investigated by an ombudsman asap.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Steve, Tasmania, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • humm90 Credit Card

    Not recommended

    Very poor sign up procedure. Site crashes after entering all personal information. Very untrustworthy. I would not recommend.

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Phil, Western Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • humm90 Platinum Mastercard

    Would not use again

    It kept charging me $15 dishonouring fee when I've had money sitting in bank for it to be debited from. Apparently the bank kept rejecting the payment.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jen, South Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • humm90 Credit Card

    Disgusting, should never sign up for a card.

    This organisation is a SCAM & I’d love to know how to deal with it. We got a Skye credit card before they rebranded. The card was stolen and maxed out. We reported to Police and to Skye fraud. We’re advised that all charges were reversed and card cancelled. Almost a year later we have dodgy contacts claiming to be from Humm90 saying we owe money. We’ve already overpaid on this. Have contacted fraud again demanding they address this. Cannot believe how terrible their service is and how they can be harassing and distressing people in this way.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    J&c, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • humm90 Platinum Mastercard

    Do not use them. Appalling service and processes.

    Quite simply if you are a customer or retailer, avoid this organisation. As a customer they will rip you off and as a retailer they will discredit you. I have had multiple issues commencing from when they set up the account. When we made our purchase Humm (then Skye) set up the direct debit amount and payment days. All seemed good until we received a letter from Humm90 after they took over Skye saying we are about $1,000 behind in our payments. We obviously contacted them and they said we weren't paying the right amount and we were also paying a day after the payment was due and thus incurring a late payment fee. I tried to explain to them that they were the ones who gave us the amount and payment days. I eventually had to contact their complaints department (then Flexigroup) to sort it out but only after threats of going to the Ombudsman. I now have the ability to pay off the card in full and once again they are obfuscating the process. I spoke with them a few days ago and they said they had to cancel an installment plan before they can provide a payout figure and it would take 2-3 business days. I called them back 3 business days later and they said they had no record of the request or call yet the operator seemed to know the day of the week (Tuesday) when I called them. They again would not provide me with a payout figure and said another 2-3 business days. I contacted the complaints department (who coincidentally is now in the Philippines) but rather then take my complaint, they just transferred me to another operator who told me exactly what the previous operator said (all this on a dodgy line with dogs and babies crying in the background... very unprofessional). Needless to say my next stop will the the Ombudsmans office. Avoid this dodgy organisation at all costs. I know some of you will be desperate to get that product you want but there are much better ways to do it than Humm90.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Andrew, Western Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • humm90 Platinum Mastercard

    Scammy Scummy and AVOID

    Previously known as Skye. We used Skye in flight Centre to book a Flight pre Covid, Covid hit and out flight was Canceled, we paid for Insurance so everything was Refunded to Skye, we Called in OCT 2020 to End out Card, we were told its done. Today July 31st we got a message that we owe money. Apparently the card was never canceled and a $99!!! Annual fee hit and a late fee for that hit and Interest for that hit, WITHOUT a single notice. Yet they notified that we had to pay them after all these fees hit the account. After talking to customer service (IMPOSSIBLE TO UNDERSTAND BROKEN ENGLISH AND TRASHY PHONE SERVICE) he made sure to tell us we have an outstanding balance that we have to pay to close tHe account. DO NOT USE HUMM90.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Luke, Western Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • humm90 Platinum Mastercard

    Humm90

    Humm90 /skye/flexicard stay away from the monkeys can not say much about the customer service with a call centre in the Philippines cheap labour and high interest rates on their product sham sham sham posted in the 13/07/2021 they have no idea of how to treat the customers.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Klimis, Victoria, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Qantas Ultimate Card

      Purchase rate
      23.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $450
      Rewards program
      Qantas Frequent Flyer

      Promoted
    • Platinum Edge Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      23.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $195 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program
      Membership Rewards

      Promoted
    • Explorer® Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      23.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $395
      Rewards program
      Membership Rewards

      Promoted
    • Velocity Platinum Card

      Purchase rate
      23.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $375
      Rewards program
      Velocity Frequent Flyer

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Card - Balance Transfer Offer

      Purchase rate
      13.49% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 28 months and then 21.74% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $59 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 194 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.