ING logo

ING Home loan customer reviews

Overall rating
7.8/10
Price
7.6/10
Features
7.1/10
Customer service
7.7/10
Convenience
7.2/10
Trust
7.7/10
Based on 768 ING home loan reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Featured home loan from ING

Mortgage Simplifier

interest rate
6.14% p.a. variable
comparison rate
6.17% p.a.

Promoted

Recent ING home loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • ING Fixed Rate Loan with Orange Advantage (Owner Occupiers, Principal & Interest, LVR <80%) (Orange Advantage)

    Not bad unless borrowing less than 100k

    Only bad point is when you have less than 100k owing on a home loan the interest rates amalgamation are higher. That's unfair to loyal customers

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Von, Tasmania, reviewed 2 months ago
  • ING Home Loan

    online safety

    Great online security, easy log in, offset account. I get my wages paid directly to this account and I therefore avoid account keeping fees. Only thing I dont like that there are no branches near to me.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sandra, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • ING Orange Advantage (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Package)

    ING is a fantastic home loan provider!

    We switched our home loan from CBA to ING a few years ago when they offered us a competitive rate and we haven't looked back! ING continue to deliver a great rate, are easy to deal with, and the loan offers all the features we need (including an offset and redraw facility). We do pay an annual fee of $395 but also find this to be competitive with other banks. Highly recommend ING for your home loan!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mel, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • ING Home Loan

    Great app

    I'd like if they proactively offer rate reduction on my home loan rather than needing me to ask for one. The ING App is really responsive and easy to use

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kate, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • ING Mortgage Simplifier (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Easy to use

    Easily the best bank I have ever dealt with. They explain everything very well and are great and understanding needs. I started with just a home loan account but now use them for all my banking. Sometimes it would be handy to have a branch to pop into to talk to someone face to face but I’ve never hung up from a phone call still needing answers.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kathleen, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • ING Home Loan

    Everything in one place!

    Find having savings and mortgage at the one Bank make my life easier and managing money easier. When I've make a call to ING always found the customer service excellent. One Con is not having a local ATM although like the fact the ATM fee is reimbursed.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Diane, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
  • ING Mortgage Simplifier (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Great service, willing to negotiate home loan rate

    Great to deal with even though they have no physical shopfront. Very helpful when discussing home loan rate adjustments after 6 years of banking with this provider.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Car, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
  • ING Home Loan

    User friendly online and great customer service

    Great Online platform, Easy to use Responsive Customer service support

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Car, Victoria, reviewed 9 months ago
  • ING Home Loan

    Try them out they are great!

    No branches - that's not great. Often available and really responsive - that is great! very competitive, always friendly. I rate them highly!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ben, Tasmania, reviewed 9 months ago
  • ING Home Loan

    Good

    i like that you can contact them whenever, i do not like that the only branch is in the city. I do not like that depositing a cheque takes 7 days at the post office.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Christy, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago
  • ING Home Loan

    Fantastic customer service!

    I can’t speak highly enough of their customer service. Anytime we have contacted the bank with an issue it was resolved very fast, even when we were on an oversees trip!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Stephen, Western Australia, reviewed 10 months ago
  • ING Home Loan

    Great online ine bank

    Great app, option off offset, good interest rate, easy to deal with.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Elyshia, Queensland, reviewed 10 months ago
  • ING Orange Advantage (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Package)

    Great customer service, highly recommend ING

    Great to deal with ING at every occasion, had some unauthorized transaction in my account, ING chased it up and gave me a full refund within the week. They don't have a physical branch near me but I don't need that accessibility in my situation. ING refund all ATM transaction fees also.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Michael, Western Australia, reviewed 11 months ago
  • ING Mortgage Simplifier (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    ING bank Bad and not reliable at all.

    I applied for a loan from this bank and got the pre approval for a certain amount. They told me that you can buy now and sign a contract. After I bought it, I was surprised that the bank reduced the amount by a large amount because they did not calculate the amount that I owed with the pre approval and began to demand new documents.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Haidar, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • ING Fixed Rate Loan with Orange Advantage (Owner Occupiers, Principal & Interest, LVR <80%) (Orange Advantage)

    Home loan needs to reduce

    Home loan not competitive

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Hayley, South Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Unloan Variable

      interest rate
      5.99% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      5.90% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Basic Home Loan

      interest rate
      6.25% p.a.
      fixed 3 years
      comparison rate
      6.20% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Discount Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      5.99% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      6.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Discounted Home Value Loan

      interest rate
      6.09% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      6.09% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Unloan Variable

      interest rate
      6.29% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      6.20% p.a.

      Promoted

    WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 462 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.