Macquarie logo

Macquarie Savings account customer reviews

Overall rating
7.6/10
Price
7.7/10
Features
7.1/10
Customer service
7.7/10
Convenience
6.7/10
Trust
7.8/10
Based on 60 Macquarie savings account reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Featured savings account from Macquarie

Savings Account

Maximum rate
5.35% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
standard interest rate
4.75% p.a.(for $0 to $1,000,000)
Govt Deposit Guarantee
Yes up to $250,000

Bonus variable rate is available for the first four months.

Promoted

Recent Macquarie savings account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Macquarie Savings Account

    A bank that takes more then interest

    As a victim survivor of domestic violence, I lacked autonomy. Now, with my acquired bank account, I have my autonomy to own my life and choice - my voice is heard and acknowledged.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mary, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Macquarie Savings Account

    Not helpful

    Called about a few issues that I had been able to fix on the app. Had to make several calls each time and unwilling to help just told to use the app.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mel, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Macquarie Savings Account

    Savings and service

    This is a great savings bank. It has great service and interest rates for saving.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Skye, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Macquarie Savings Account

    Great savings account, best interest rate!

    Great savings account, best rate out there with no fees. Simple and I can withdraw money to my personal account super easily. Probably better interest rate then you're getting now!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Darren, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Macquarie Savings Account

    Their savings account has good rates features

    Great for a savings account. The rate is good on their savings account, and the online platform is good to use. I like that the savings account doesn’t make you have certain transactions to avoid monthly fees. This takes away unnecessary worry. I only need online services for savings account so the physical presence doesn’t impact me.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Fiona, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Macquarie Savings Account

    Pretty good, low fees it's a great bank to start.

    In general, this bank is quite good, with low fees and good customer service. However, it would be even better if they provided more information on their website about which ATMs are available for use, as well as any hidden fees that they may not disclose upfront.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Less
    Liv, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Macquarie Savings Account

    Great interest rate without conditions.

    Great savings account because there are no hoops to jump through, no min. deposit, withdrawl, age limits or transactions. You just need a transaction account to make full use of the savings account. Easy to sign up and use the app.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ian, South Australia, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Macquarie Savings Account

    It's a great bank to start savings account with.

    I love Macquarie Bank, I started my savings account with this bank and the interest rates are the highest out of any other banks I have tried. I struggled to set up my card but the customer service was amazing and the app is very convenient.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Isabella, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Macquarie Savings Account

    Great interest rates and best banking app

    Great interest rates and the best banking app - so easy to navigate, speedy and efficient. Customer service is always good too.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Angela, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Macquarie Savings Account

    Saving rate

    The saving rate which they offer is one of the best in the market at the moment

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ritansha, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Macquarie Savings Account

    Don’t

    Just read some of the reviews previously giving a 1 or 2,3 rating , they can’t spell never mind count!! And that comes in handy with MONEY and banking, I been with them for 1 term they always answer my call if required and of course the website is functional! Too many drop kick losers put up bad reviews when it is their poor choices that dictate the outcome. Bring back the room of mirrors??

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Dave, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Macquarie Cash Management Accelerator Account

    IF YOU WANT SERVICE DO NOT BANK WITH MACQUARIE BAN

    Never never bank with Macquarie bank. Customer service is absolutely terrible. You will be on hold for at least 49 minutes every time you call. You get asked 15 verification questions. You can give a code they sent you. You can give your secret password. Address. Dob. Their reference number and still they keep asking more. They say they will fix an issue in one to three days. I’m now at 14 days and here I am on hold for 47 minutes trying to resolve and this is just a simple issue like getting a new Id number for internet banking after a hack. They have no useful locations. Customer service is an absolute joke this bank is an absolutely unethical unprofessional joke

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tracey, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Macquarie Savings Account

    Appalling bank for service

    This bank is appalling in terms of anything with a degree of challenge. I needed to have their CMA accounts to open CMC stockbroking and have spent so many hours trying to sort out the mess they created. This bank is not really ready for prime time sophisticated banking. A fancy app doesn't replace the need for strong and robust bank end systems that can be used by customer service to solve problems. How do you get a bank to provide reasonable service. Even the customer complaints system doesn't work...being assigned a case manager achieves nothing.

    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Derek, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Macquarie Cash Management Accelerator Account

    Absolutely awful customer service

    Absolutely awful customer service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    David, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Macquarie Savings Account

    Shitty bank in town

    The Macquarie Bank, will close your account anytime they want, it's not safe banking with them, and they will ever return your funds which in the account back to you, they're big scammer, don't ever bank with them, moreover, the customer service are so rude and the officers are racists

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    John, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • High Interest Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      5.75% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      4.40% p.a.(for $0 to $250,001)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      5.35% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      4.75% p.a.(for $0 to $1,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus variable rate is available for the first four months.

      Promoted
    • AMP Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      5.40% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      1.20% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Enjoy a bonus rate when you deposit at least $1000 per month with the AMP Saver Account.

      Promoted
    • High Interest Save Account

      Maximum rate
      5.10% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Deposit at least $200 to either Spend, Bills or Save account from an external source each month.

      Promoted
    • Reward Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      5.25% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Intro bonus rate of 5.25% for balances up to $1,000,000 for the first 4 months, reverting to 3.25%. Minimum deposit of $50 and no withdrawals.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 200 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.