NRMA logo

NRMA Car insurance customer reviews

Overall rating
Value for money
Policy coverage
Customer service
Claims handling
Trust
Based on 3000 car insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo community.
Write a review

Recent NRMA car insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • NRMA Comprehensive Plus Car Insurance

    NRMA is world's worst Insurance Company

    They have been investigating one of my stolen car claim from last 6 months and its still not settled yet. They don't even provide updates. I made a huge mistake choosing them.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Mandiljit, South Australia, reviewed 15 days ago
  • NRMA Comprehensive Plus Car Insurance

    Insurers...Have to have them.

    Better than many others. However, even after being a member for many many years and having a good history, the premiums still seem too high and go up instead of down and the member discounts etc are very very few and far between and there are always excuses from all insurers. They, like other insurers seem to offer better offers to brand new customers. I have made two claims in a long history for things that were not the fault of myself or any other driver of my vehicle. The second time was sort of okay but the first claim experience for a big claim where another vehicle wrote off my car and left me injured and out of pocket has still left a shadow on my feelings about insurers. I guess I would say to insurers but unfortunately I feel I could say this till I'm blue in the face like others and nothing would change is to look after your current members first and foremost.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Natasha, New South Wales, reviewed 15 days ago
  • NRMA Comprehensive Plus Car Insurance

    Online services

    Great easy claims online

    Value for money
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Renae, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • NRMA Car Insurance

    NRMA is a well known insurer for a reason!

    I have been with NRMA for our car insurance policies - green slip and comprehensive for 18 years and I really can't fault them. NRMA staff are knowledgeable, helpful and easy to deal with on the phone and via online chat. I have made a couple of small claims and they have been resolved quickly and easily. Most importantly, NRMA's premiums are extremely competitive. I shop around and compare policies every few years or so and have not yet found a cheaper premium with the same inclusions, excess and agreed value for our cars. We have a 65% no claim bonus and 17.5% loyalty bonus (we have roadside and our home and contents through NRMA too) and they blow other insurers out of the water! I definitely recommend NRMA to anyone looking for an insurer that can be trusted!

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Mel, New South Wales, reviewed 10 days ago
  • NRMA Comprehensive Plus Car Insurance

    Poor service Allround

    Still going through claim process after 4 months of my car being stolen

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Tarhesha, New South Wales, reviewed 10 days ago
  • NRMA Car Insurance

    Love NRMA

    Great service, have been with them for years and always happy with the level of customer service

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Sara, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • NRMA Car Insurance

    they were great and very fast handling claim

    Recently had 2 car accidents one at fault and another not at fault. They handled both claims simultaneously with the one repairer so I wasn't without my car for very long

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Robyn, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • NRMA Comprehensive Plus Car Insurance

    Good customer service

    What I like is their customer service is really good and people are kind and friendly. What I don’t like is insurance payment is getting expensive.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Eri, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • NRMA Comprehensive Plus Car Insurance

    Car insurance

    I have marked the reviews so bad because this company what they do to us small consumers is really bad my account was stopped by the NAB fraud department NRMA went to take a payment out and couldn’t so they sent a dishonesty payment on my credit file so this has affected me to buy a house etc I honestly think NRMA should be boycotted because all they care about is taken your money one of the worst companies I’ve dealt with in my 25 years of dealing with insurance companies just think twice

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Manwell, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • NRMA Comprehensive Plus Car Insurance

    I thought I would get more help .

    The overall monthly price was not to much. But when it comes to calling and asking about help with certain things I was pretty disappointed.not much help.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Terry, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
  • NRMA Car Insurance

    no care for customers

    i was in a car accident at the start of the year a month after loosing a loved one. my car has now been in the repair shop for 7 months with only minor damage. nrma have no care that it has been in there so long and have done nothing to push the repairs on my car. i was lucky enough to have a friend who leant me their car for the 7 months, although if i did not have this friend i would not of been able to get to work and would have lost my job meaning no income, meaning homeless, all because nrma could not make sure my car was getting looked after. nrma have not communicated or kept me up to date at all and i have had to chase them and even doing that they get me know where with information. i have asked for compensation and they are now not contacting me with any responses including even an apology. unfortunately because of a few things stated above i have to add even more stress to my life and take this further. i am now on anxiety medications because of the extra stress they have caused in my life which makes no sense to me as i thought the good money we hand over to them every year was meant to help prevent stress.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Sarah, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
  • NRMA Comprehensive Plus Car Insurance

    I like that I'm rewarded for my loyalty

    Consistently competitive rate - not always absolute lowest, but I like staying with a company I trust

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Jessica, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
  • NRMA Car Insurance

    nrma great to be with them

    been with nrma for over 30 years and never had a problem with them,when it comes to claims they are on top of it no time wasting,the price we pay a year is fine and over all they are first class,

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Peter, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
  • NRMA Comprehensive Plus Car Insurance

    NRMA Excellent

    I am NRMA customer for years and I really like it.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Anna, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
  • NRMA Comprehensive Plus Car Insurance

    Helpful friendly and excellent service

    A very helpful and trustworthy company Staff are always willing to go the extra mile Always looking to save you money

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Anna, South Australia, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.