St.George logo

St.George Bank account customer reviews

Overall rating
7.6/10
Price
6.8/10
Features
6.4/10
Customer service
7.7/10
Convenience
7.7/10
Trust
7.7/10
Based on 1675 St.George bank account reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Recent St.George bank account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account

    30

    i don’t hate them but i have been with them for years and i have been locked out of my account for months i have called them and gone through the steps and process to access my account again and it still hasn’t worked but the staff are very nice and super kind

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Freya, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account

    I like this bank

    The bank app is easy to use, I'm using it on a regular basis.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Amanda, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account

    Satisfactory service over a 30 year period

    5% annual interest on incentive saver account of increase balance by at least $200/month.

    Price
    Features
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Don, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account

    Great local customer service

    I am a long time customer and rate their customer service. I always get through really quickly and my isses are resolved quickly and efficiently.

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Celine, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account

    Stock standard bank, become another number to them

    I stick with them out of convenience, it's an effort to change banks, billing and cards. The local branch closed down and now I don't get contacted personally with offers for better accounts. No rollovers, no incentives and no rewards for loyalty to sticking with them for decades.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lachlan, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account

    I always have banked with St George a great bank .

    I have banked with St George for many years and have always found them helpful and they offer good products.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Steven, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account

    Average customer service

    St George is unbelievably excellent in scam detection, but customer service is poor

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Less
    Julie, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • St.George Bank Account

    St George Bank

    I’ve been banking with St George Bank since I was 16 I’m 45 now ,Overall their a great bank only recent thing I came across they need to change is their availability on weekends I couldn’t contact them outside business hours for an urgent issue.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Briana, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account

    St. George... a combo of convenience and hassles

    Navigating the waters of modern banking requires a vessel that is not just robust but also agile. In many ways, St. George Bank has been my financial ship of choice, allowing me to steer my finances with a mix of digital convenience and old-school banking protocols. Let’s start with the positives – the St. George banking app. This tool is the cornerstone of my digital banking experience with them, offering a sleek interface and user-friendly features that streamline my day-to-day banking needs. The app’s performance is consistently good, with intuitive navigation that makes it easy to check balances, pay bills, and transfer funds. It stands out as a reliable digital companion that aligns well with my lifestyle, making it a solid "set and forget" service. The process of opening new accounts is also refreshingly straightforward, which is a significant plus. With a few taps, I can set up an account and be on my way, a testament to St. George’s efforts to simplify this aspect of banking. However, this digital ease doesn’t extend to all areas of their service. A significant drawback I've encountered is the inability to close sub-accounts online. It’s puzzling that a bank, which otherwise seems to embrace digital solutions, would overlook such a fundamental feature. This omission forces me to engage in the outdated practice of visiting a branch for something that could easily be handled via the app or online banking portal. Speaking of visiting a branch, let's talk about accessibility. Any significant changes to my account, especially those not perceived to benefit the bank, invariably require an in-person visit. For me, this is a considerable inconvenience, as the nearest branch is half an hour away, something that I, like many customers, cannot afford to waste. Moreover, for someone mindful of saving and financial growth, St. George doesn’t exactly roll out the red carpet. The bank is not particularly saving-friendly, lacking the more aggressive interest rates or innovative savings tools that some competitors offer. For those looking to grow their nest egg, this could be a deal-breaker. In conclusion, my relationship with St. George Bank is ... okay. On one hand, I appreciate the solid app experience and the simplicity in managing certain aspects of my finances. On the other, the bank’s digital prowess feels shackled by its brick-and-mortar limitations, especially when it comes to making significant account changes or closing sub-accounts. While St. George serves well for day-to-day banking, those seeking a comprehensive, hassle-free online banking experience or aiming to maximize their savings may find themselves at odds with the bank's current offerings.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jill, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account

    St george is a 10 out of 10 Bank .

    I really like st george as they have great offers on opening accounts that don't have any monthly fees, they help out in every way possible to meet your needs at the time and they are great when it comes to customer service. The bad thing about St George is they havn't got enough ATM's out there. They need more , so it's more convenient for us st george customers. I had an atm not give me my receipt for a cardless deposit that I had done after business hours, I was panicking due to the amount I had put into this atm machine. The very next morning I went down to the branch , without any questions asked they opened up the atm machine (which was on the outside of a st george branch) counted the money and within a half an hour my $860 was put straight into my bank account. They are a fantastic mob. I couldn't ask for a better bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tarnia, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account

    Great overall for everyday savings account

    Easy to navigate and use mobile app. Fast money transfers, great customer service. Not the best interest rate for saving.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sarah, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • St.George Bank Account

    st george bank what a great bank and staff as well

    i have been with st george for 30 years and they are first class,the staffi can't say enough about them they are so good,i am disabled and i go in to the bank and they always go out of their way to help me and nothing is a problem for them that's why i will aways stay with st george

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Peter, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account

    It's good.

    It's actually really good.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Seth, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account

    Not trustworthy

    This bank, St. George, doesn't play by the rules. I'm talking about the law. They sent out flyers and letters saying "If you lose your money through fraud or scams, we will replace it". I know that they don't. Even when given Police Reports, etc. So when you hear of people losing money through scams and their bank doing nothing, think of St. George. Even train their staff to cover for their deceit.

    Price
    Features
    Trust
    Less
    Belinda, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • St.George Bank Account

    I’m happy with my bank have been with them for age

    Don’t have any cons. I have never had a problem with my bank, they always answer any questions I ask and are very helpful when required

    Price
    Features
    Convenience
    Less
    Cornelia, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Orange Everyday

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID, PayTo
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Spend Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID, Samsung Pay, Fitbit Pay, Garmin Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 107 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.