St.George logo

St.George Credit card customer reviews

Overall rating
6.8/10
Price
6.2/10
Features
5.3/10
Customer service
6.9/10
Convenience
7.4/10
Trust
7.1/10
Based on 1225 St.George credit card reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Recent St.George credit card customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • St.George Amplify Rewards Signature (Rewards)

    Overall they have been good to us

    The only thing I dont like about st george is shutting down branches

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mandy, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • St.George Credit Card

    The rewards are great

    Live the reward points. We don’t pay interest as we make sure we pay off the credit card each month so the rewards make it really worthwhile

    Price
    Features
    Convenience
    Less
    Adam, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • St.George No Annual Fee

    Nice no-frills fee-free card.

    Card is nice and simple, no frills and no fees. Online tools are a bit limited, makes it a little difficult to manage.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Matt, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • St.George Credit Card

    Great bank with an excellent app

    The only problem is that there is no branch near me. Their app is excellent and very easy to use.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Vicki, Tasmania, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • St.George Credit Card

    Amazing rewards program & strong customer service.

    I love their rewards program. After a year of using the credit card, I have enough points usually for one or two Woolworths gift cards which get used for groceries. It really helps, and it's a positive incentive to use the credit card. Win Win for everyone. The only cons are that their interest rates aren't always the best on the market and their fee's can sometimes be a bit high.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Caroline, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago
  • St.George Credit Card

    Unimpressive. Few branches. Rude customer service.

    Unimpressive. Few branches. Rude customer service. Not a fan

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Oliver, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago
  • St.George No Annual Fee

    Best thing i ever did joining them

    They have really good customer service and are really nice

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jaqson, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
  • St.George Amplify Rewards Signature (Rewards)

    Great credit card

    I’ve been using St George Amplify for the last 10+ years and have accrued so much Qantas frequent flyer points, and the ease of paying via Apple Pay is a bonus

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Paul, Victoria, reviewed 10 months ago
  • St.George Credit Card

    Credit card security features

    the security of St George credit card system is exceptional which alerts me of any suspicious transactions.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Siu, Queensland, reviewed 10 months ago
  • St.George No Annual Fee

    I highly recommend St. George - they’re the best!

    I have always found St.George customer Service to be SO helpful, very friendly and quick to offer good advice and suggestions. They were flexible during Covid when I was struggling on JobSeeker to pay bills. I cannot fault them for great service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Christine, New South Wales, reviewed 11 months ago
  • St.George Credit Card

    Not a good bank for customers who travel

    Currently overseas and when I’m trying to purchase tickets online the verification process involves sending a sms text message to my listed mobile number which doesn’t have global roaming. I called St George and they agreed to change the listed mobile number to the temporary one I’m using overseas. When I tried to purchase again I found they didn’t change the number. And when I tried to call them again it says that phone number can’t be connected. Now I can’t access mobile banking overseas because they’re sending verification text messages to the Australian number. The best part is that there’s a message on the mobile banking that says to change your registered number please call us on ‘null’ 24/7

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kylie, New South Wales, reviewed 11 months ago
  • St.George Credit Card

    St George awesome Fraud's team

    They caught fradulent transactions within 10min of it happening and notified me. I wasn't even aware all my things were stolen until they called me. They managed the situation quickly and efficiently. They returned all the stolen funds back into my account and answered all my enquires. I greatly appreciate your help and keep doing the great work. I trust St George completely and would recommend it to anyone.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kristina, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • St.George Amplify Rewards Platinum (Rewards)

    Great, convenient and manageable

    Have always been helpful. I was even caught up in a scam and they sorted it for me.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kim, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • St.George Amplify Rewards Platinum (Rewards)

    Australian owned banking

    A great rewards earning credit card, very versatile and accepted everywhere. Good security for suspicious transactions

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Alex, Queensland, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • St.George Credit Card

    Great bank and been a customer for a long period.

    I have always had the Freedom Visa Card for many years and have had no problems. The staff are very efficient and pleasant to deal with.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Frank, Queensland, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Card - Balance Transfer Offer

      Purchase rate
      13.49% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 28 months and then 21.74% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $59 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Qantas Ultimate Card

      Purchase rate
      23.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $450
      Rewards program
      Qantas Frequent Flyer

      Promoted
    • Platinum Edge Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      23.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $195 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program
      Membership Rewards

      Promoted
    • Explorer® Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      23.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $395
      Rewards program
      Membership Rewards

      Promoted
    • Velocity Platinum Card

      Purchase rate
      23.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $375
      Rewards program
      Velocity Frequent Flyer

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 194 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.