Suncorp Insurance logo

Suncorp Insurance Car insurance customer reviews

Overall rating
Value for money
Policy coverage
Customer service
Claims handling
Trust
Based on 1084 car insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo community.
Write a review

Recent Suncorp Insurance car insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Suncorp Insurance Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Ideal for elderly not able to buy another new car

    New car replacement regardless of the age of the written off vehicle. with the Insurance taken out within the 1st year of new.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Paul, Queensland, reviewed 16 days ago
  • Suncorp Insurance Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Worst company and would rate 0 if I could

    My car was written off, which was only 2 years old and the value of the car was nowhere near the value to replace. After 2 months or arguing back and forth, I got nowhere and was left out of pocket by $8,000 for a Kia Stonic, which is not an expensive car. Then they decided to also take my 12-month registration and 12-month insurance, that I had only paid a month before upfront. Other insurance companies give you a refund on the insurance that you haven't used in those 12 months and none of them touch your registration. Then to get my excess of $1600 back, after I was told that I needed to pay to get the claim started and would be refunded once they resolved that the accident wasn’t my fault, was like pulling teeth and took another 2 months to be refunded, so they are just MONEY GRABBERS! Then they sold my written off car at the Auctions, with my personal details left in the Logbooks. I had the new owner harassing me with constant phone calls and this is so wrong on so many levels! I’m absolutely furious with Suncorp and will never use them again in my lifetime.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Leisa, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Suncorp Insurance Car Insurance

    Never use Suncorp save yourself the stress!

    Will never use Suncorp again. If you get involved in a hit-and-run it will take you months to sort anything with them. They go back and forth and continually waste your time asking for the same information you already gave 3 or 4 times before. They align with a car rental business that we had to threaten legally for charging tolls we never incurred. They waste your time by putting you on hold for hours and then doing absolutely nothing to resolve the issure other than to repeat things you have already told them. Our advice never use them we are even considering pulling our banking with them it's been that stressful and draining.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Brendan, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Suncorp Insurance Car Insurance

    A full recommendation

    Efficient, professional to the point.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Phillip, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Suncorp Insurance Car Insurance

    Suncorp does not care

    If you are in an accident with someone who has suncorp car insurance I wish you luck in getting hold of anyone to put your claim through. I have been trying to get through for 2 days so far and I have Been on hold for most of it. It doesn't matter what time of day I call either. I have yet to speak to a person as the calls go in a cue as soon as it is answered. Each call to the recovery and claims team is dropped after 50 minutes or so and you have to call them again as they do not have the option of having a call back. Even if they did I am not sure they would call you back any way. Do you not realise we have been through a traumatic situation and are probably in physical pain, I know I am because of the driver that ran into me while I was stopped at a red light. Your lack or action , response and due care for those injured by your clients is astounding. Despite the recorded message while on hold, we are not important to you in anyway and neither is our call, situation or wellbeing.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Kathy, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Suncorp Insurance Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Susan

    Suncorp was recommended to me by financier. I like the fact that it's monthly cost is very reasonable. What i don't like is the fact, i haven't had any contact since signing up. So, i would say communication isn't the best.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Susan, Victoria, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Suncorp Insurance Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Not happy going to change all of our insurance pol

    We bought a 2000 VW transporter t 4. Camper. The seller told us we could insure it with Suncorp for $30,000. When I rang up the operator told me I couldn’t that it was worth $4180. Although it had been made over to a camper van was not able to be insured for the higher amount.

    Customer service
    Less
    Cheryl, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Suncorp Insurance Car Insurance

    Even when I couldn't, Suncorp kept coming through.

    I think I had the most unlucky year as a driver in 2022! After having a near-perfect driving record for over 25 years, I managed to have 2 fender-benders AND my car stolen within ONE year! Honestly every time I had to call, I wanted to hide in shame. BUT... Suncorp thought about me as a human, not just a policy holder. I am also a cancer patient, and am on the pension. My premium was expensive, yes, but I believe good insurance is worth it! Having said that, and knowing the stress I was under financially (being jobless, single, living alone and fighting cancer as well as all that car malarkey!), I was referred to a specialist team who felt much more like family than an insurance company. Even when my (swift) payout came through for my stolen car, Suncorp was with me all the way, even calling out a used car salesperson who had given me a false manufacturing date on a car I was negotiating to buy. I will never insure with any other company, ever. Thank you SUNCORP!

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Fiona, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Suncorp Insurance Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Reliable, responsive and quality trusted insurer

    Suncorp have been my insurers for many years providing A grade quality and reliable service for all matters and enquiries.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Chantelle, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Suncorp Insurance Car Insurance

    Very bad customer service over the phone

    I had very bad experience with suncorp, I don't really recommend this company to anyone, the service over the phone is really bad, workers don't talk politely they're not helpful, I will end my service with them by this year no more suncorp

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Randa, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Suncorp Insurance Car Insurance

    Great customer service.

    Haven't had to make a claim yet, but very good pricing and very good customer service over the phone.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Tim, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Suncorp Insurance Car Insurance

    Disgusting Customer Service

    Was involved with a hit and run almost 3 months ago. I have been given the run around from them obtaining the police report, they have lied and said that the police advised them they couldn't provide them with the other parties details due to privacy act. Then said they hadn't actually contacted the police. They told me also it would take 6-8 weeks to obtain a rego check....now I am getting told 3 months. Had a "customer service rep" laugh at me when I finally lost my temper after being on hold for 3 hours being transferred from one clown to another. I wish I had never insured with them.

    Value for money
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Vicki, Victoria, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Suncorp Insurance Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Highly recommend

    I have been with a few insurance companies over the years when I have bought other cars etc. I have found when I have called Suncorp nothing has been a problem for them, when I have asked questions they have answered me & explained until I understood, I have never had to put in a claim but have been informed about excesses etc.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Samantha, Queensland, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Suncorp Insurance Car Insurance

    Excellent customer service

    I have always had excellent service from the company at all time for years

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Pamela, Queensland, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Suncorp Insurance Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Was good value..

    Good customer service and easy claim process Constant price increases multiple times a year for same product… what once was good value for money is now getting ridiculous

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Amy, Queensland, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.