Westpac logo

Westpac Personal loan customer reviews

Overall rating
6.9/10
Price
6.2/10
Features
6.0/10
Customer service
7.2/10
Convenience
7.7/10
Trust
7.0/10
Based on 911 Westpac personal loan reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Recent Westpac personal loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Westpac Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured)

    I would love to win the $1000

    I love my WESPAC bank

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Pheobe, Western Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Westpac Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured)

    Mrs

    Great service and needed products

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Karen, Tasmania, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Westpac Flexi Loan (Variable, Unsecured)

    Joeanne

    Been with ova ten years won't give me a loan overdraft credit card they don't care about customers only ones with big biccis

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Joeanne, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Westpac Personal Loan

    Westpac, the bank to go to for your personal needs

    My bank is very professional. The staff are pleasant and very helpful. I had no problem getting a personal loan from them when I was refused by ANZ who I had been a customer of for the last 34 years.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Less
    Sylvia, Victoria, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Westpac Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured)

    Decent, but not mind blowing.

    Westpac are fairly good and prompt with the approval and contact in regards to any of their provided services.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Loch, Queensland, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Westpac Personal Loan

    Reliable and trustworthy bank

    I like Westpac because they are a safe and reliable bank with a good reputation who reward customer loyalty. The only con would be they have high interest rates compared to smaller more independent banks. They have convenient branch locations throughout Australia.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lisa, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Westpac Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured)

    Excellent

    Wonderful service. The knowledge on loan products were great

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sarah, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Westpac Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured)

    Westpac disappoints again

    Once again Westpac failed me. I rang to fix my loan as it was maturing from a fixed interest period. I agreed to pay $180 to fix at present rate as the loan was to expire in a few weeks. I went to the bank and handed in my paper copy of agreement. To my surprise, but not really surprised as it is Westpac, I received a letter indicating my new rate, not the one I had selected to pay for. I checked my Account they hadn't taken out the $180, so what happened with my paperwork and commitment from the bank to the agreed rate over the phone? Every time I have interaction with Westpac I am disappointed. I would never recommend Westpac to my family or friends. Disgusting behavior. From my view they are more interested I their profit than their customers . Shame on you Westpac Very disappointed again.

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Beth, Western Australia, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Westpac Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured)

    Very unfair

    I have been a customer of Westpac bank since 1985. I have about a year to go on a $25k personal loan never missed a payment. There was no problem 6 years ago that I was on a pension, now I can't get a loan from them. Also they conditionally approved a car loan I found a car sent them the paperwork only for them to tell me I didn't qualify for the loan. It made a fool out of me when I had to tell car yard what Westpac did. You don't get anywhere being a home owner and loyal

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kerrie, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Westpac Car Loan (Fixed, Secured)

    Extremely poor communications

    Absolute worst service I have ever come across with a bank.  Total incompetence of the most worrying kind for any customer with this bank. Communication rating -10 with -10 being the worst score.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Dennis, Queensland, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • Westpac Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured)

    Great bank, would highly recommend

    Great online banking and simple to use.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tracy, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Westpac Personal Loan

    Only interested in profit, not service or people.

    They are only interested in profit, not service. The wait to get money from teller is too long. Not enough machines. Won't lower credit card rate and won't lend to casual workers.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lauri, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Westpac Personal Loan

    Terrible costumer service

    I have been a Westpac customer for almost 5 years and i thought it might be a good idea to apply for Personal loan from the bank that has all my information. Unfortunately, I was wrong. The customer service is terrible. I have been waiting to hear from them for almost 2 months and every time I need to call ask for an update they put me on hold for almost half hour It is a very frustrating process and if I could undo everything right now I wouldn't hesitate.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Less
    Sara, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Westpac Personal Loan

    Staff where very helpfull!

    Staff where very helpfull!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tim, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Westpac Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured)

    Supportive and helpful.

    They helped me consolidate my debt into a personal loan so I didn't have to pay a high interest rate on my credit card as they assessed my account and saw I was trying to pay it off but then the interest would hit and it was not going anywhere. So I am very grateful they helped me.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sabah, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.75% p.a.to 26.95% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.75% p.a.to 26.95% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Repayment terms from 2 years to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.75% would cost $35,430.23 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.76% p.a.to 24.03% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.55% p.a.to 24.98% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Repayment terms from 3 years to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.76% would cost $35,173.52 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.57% p.a.to 8.48% p.a.
      comparison rate
      7.19% p.a.to 8.84% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Repayment terms from 1 year to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.57% would cost $35,528.12 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Express Personal Loan

      interest rate
      14.95% p.a.to 27.95% p.a.
      comparison rate
      29.30% p.a.to 42.8% p.a.based on $10,000
      over 3 years

      Repayment terms from 2 years to 4 years. Representative example: a 3 year $10,000 loan at 14.95% would cost $14,324.71 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Debt Consolidation Loan

      interest rate
      6.57% p.a.to 18.99% p.a.
      comparison rate
      7.19% p.a.to 19.39% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Repayment terms from 1 year to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.57% would cost $35,528.12 including fees.

      Promoted

    WARNING: The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 240 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more personal loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.