Coles logo

Coles customer reviews

Overall rating
7.2/10
Price
7.5/10
Features
7.3/10
Customer service
7.0/10
Convenience
6.5/10
Trust
7.0/10
Based on 1184 Coles reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Recent Coles customer reviews

  • Coles Home Insurance

    Manipulated a clause in my policy to avoid payment

    A breach in the pipe inside my laundry wall cracked, resulting in water gushing out when the tap was turned on. As it leaked inside the wall behind the laundry cabinet, it was not noticed for some time. It resulted in mould developing in the wall. When I noticed it I contacted Coles and they had a builders assessment done and after the inspection they quoted a repair price. Soon after this they told me that I wasn't covered, as the clause in the water damage policy stated that I am not covered for a" slow leak over time, even if It went unnoticed." After countless phone calls and emails, they refused to honour my claim, even though it wasn't a slow leak over time, it was water gushing out of a crack, when the tap was turned on.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Peter, South Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
    More Coles home insurance customer reviews
  • Coles Credit Card

    A very convenient card with low fees

    For me, one of the standout features of the Coles Credit Card is its low fees. This includes annual fees, transaction fees, and overseas usage fees, so I like to use it when I travel. I also have a low limit of $2000 which is easy to pay. With the wallet app I can easily manage my transactions, track spending, and make payments on the go. They also have pretty good security with pins, messaging when transaction over $100 and also asking for 2FA. While the Coles Credit Card excels in affordability and convenience, its customer service is not so great. I feel this across the board. Slow response times and unhelpful assistance are common, which can be frustrating. Overall think this is a great card and I have used it for years.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Bianca, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
    More Coles credit card customer reviews
  • Coles Car Insurance

    COLES CAR INSURANCE INCREASED BY 69%!

    COLES CAR INSURANCE INCREASED BY 69% WITHOUT EXPLANTION AFTER BEING A LOYAL CUSTOMER FOR OVER 8 YEARS. GOODBYE COLES! DISGUSTING PRICE GOUGING!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Dee, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
    More Coles car insurance customer reviews
  • Coles Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable, flybuys members rates)

    Bad customer service

    Tried to borrow $5000, very hard to understand the dialect from the o/s call centre and the slow response dragged the process out. Need more documents, sure but then they weren't signed though on my accountant stationary. Forwarded everything my accountant sent over a week ago but have heard nothing. In the two months this process has taken I've almost saved enough for the car repairs... so boo Coles

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jane, Queensland, reviewed almost 2 years ago
    More Coles personal loan customer reviews
  • Coles Car Loan

    Never experienced before ... most pathetic service

    Rude customer care... racist

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sabin, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago
    More Coles car loan customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.