loans.com.au logo

loans.com.au customer reviews

Overall rating
7.9/10
Price
8.9/10
Features
8.0/10
Customer service
7.7/10
Convenience
7.2/10
Trust
7.5/10
Based on 698 loans.com.au reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Recent loans.com.au customer reviews

  • loans.com.au SMSF Home Loan (LVR <70%)

    Helpful Customer service

    It was a smooth transition to refinance my SMSF home loan. They explained everything and customer service was helpful in the phone with queries.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jen, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
    More loans.com.au home loan customer reviews
  • loans.com.au Used Car Loan (Home Owner, Up to 3 years old, Variable, Secured)

    Early payout and establishment fees are high.

    Excessive early repayment fees and $400 establishment fee. Early repayment fee just went up to $700 in the first and second year and $500 in subsequent years. Means you're paying $700 early repayment in the first 2 years of a 3 year loan! Shop around. There's better deals out there. I'll never use them again.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Chris, Queensland, reviewed almost 3 years ago
    More loans.com.au car loan customer reviews
  • loans.com.au New Car Loan - Special (Home Owner Discount, Including Demo, Fixed, Secured)

    Wasted my time.

    I was told after wasting a fair amount of time completing an online application and liaising with a customer service representative that I was ineligible for a car loan because I’d qualified for JobKeeper. Even though my business had recovered strongly after an initial dip at the beginning of the pandemic. If lenders are going to apply blanket rules such as these, they need to be stated up front. As a self employed small business person, I don’t have this kind of time to waste.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Less
    Alicia, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago
    More loans.com.au personal loan customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.