Bank account customer reviews

Read the latest bank account reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their bank, credit union or building society to give you the inside story on everything from sneaky fees to customer service.

Write a review

Search a review by:

Recent bank account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Commonwealth Bank Smart Access

    Accessible, friendly, helpful and efficient.

    I like that I can be connected to a customer service operator in this country when I need assistance and they are always very friendly and helpful. The online netbank is extremely user friendly and I am able to access what I need.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Julie, Queensland, reviewed 16 days ago
    More Commonwealth Bank bank account customer reviews
  • Bank of Melbourne Complete Freedom Account

    Terrible online banking App

    Bank of Melbourne has the least user friendly banking app I have ever used. It is extremely difficult to complete even the most basic tasks.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jen, Victoria, reviewed 16 days ago
    More Bank of Melbourne bank account customer reviews
  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING are a great bank to do everyday banking with.

    I like ING. They are a good bank. Easy to use online banking. Only downfall is no physical branches but that hasn't been a problem for me.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Amy, Queensland, reviewed 16 days ago
    More ING bank account customer reviews
  • Bendigo Bank Everyday Account

    trustworthy, efficient

    I've never had a problem with this bank. They a fair and equitable.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Megan, Victoria, reviewed 16 days ago
    More Bendigo Bank bank account customer reviews
  • Westpac Choice

    Efficient, secure, trustworthy

    Westpac has great security systems in place. Alerting me of any suspicious activity. This gives me a real sense of safety with my my money. The staff are always friendly and helpful and my monetry needs are always met. They provide great savings account products to ensure you get the most out of your finances.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kate, New South Wales, reviewed 16 days ago
    More Westpac bank account customer reviews
  • Westpac Bank Account

    Efficient, secure, trustworthy

    WESTPAC HAS GREAT SECURITY SYSTEMS IN PLACE. ALERTING ME OF ANY SUSPICIOUS ACTIVITY. THE STAFF ARE ALEAYS FRIENDLY AND MY MONETRY NEEDS ALWAYS MET.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kate, New South Wales, reviewed 16 days ago
    More Westpac bank account customer reviews
  • Commonwealth Bank Smart Access

    CommBank’s App Is Easy To Use And Find Information

    I love CommBank’s App. It’s clear and easy to navigate. Information is easy to find and is explained well. Their saving interest rates are good and the waiver on the account fee and overdraft feature for pension card holders is much appreciated. The only negative thing I have to say is that I wish that there was a bit more information regarding stocks. I know there’s CommSec but I’d really like to know more about the actual stock market.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Stephanie, Victoria, reviewed 16 days ago
    More Commonwealth Bank bank account customer reviews
  • Westpac Bank Account

    Amazing bank

    I’ve always had a great experience with customer service representatives. They have given great advice and helped manage finances well. They have been incredibly quickly to detect fraud and have been very friendly when talking through the process. Their banking app is easy to use & they offer so many services that can be individualised. I have been banking with them for over 25yrs and have no reason to go elsewhere.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sarah, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 16 days ago
    More Westpac bank account customer reviews
  • Bendigo Bank Everyday Account

    Superb!

    Bern with this bank for years not ever had 1 problem at all x customer service staff always helpful

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jemma, Queensland, reviewed 16 days ago
    More Bendigo Bank bank account customer reviews
  • ANZ Access Advantage

    Great anti fraud

    I've been with ANZ for over 20 years and they have always been very easy to deal with. Never had any issues. A couple of years ago I had my wallet stolen and someone used my credit card. Within minutes I received a message from ANZ fraud department and I was able to cancel my cards immediately. After investigation they promptly reimbursed me.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lee, South Australia, reviewed 16 days ago
    More ANZ bank account customer reviews
  • Commonwealth Bank Student Smart Access

    Smart Banking for Smart Students

    Unlock your savy financial everyday spending with the Commonwealth Student Bank Account! Offering zero fees and easy budgeting tools, this account is tailored for students. Enjoy seamless digital banking, making it the perfect companion for your academic journey. One less thing to worry about when you already have enough on your timetables to deal with!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Bailey, Victoria, reviewed 16 days ago
    More Commonwealth Bank bank account customer reviews
  • ING Orange Everyday

    Ing review

    Always gives market leading saving rates and also like the atm rebate

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nicolas, Queensland, reviewed 16 days ago
    More ING bank account customer reviews
  • Suncorp Everyday Options Account

    Sub accounts helpful to stay organised with money

    I like the ability to create up to 9 additional sub accounts to assist with money management

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nat, Queensland, reviewed 16 days ago
    More Suncorp bank account customer reviews
  • Bendigo Bank Everyday Account

    I would shop around for smaller independent banks

    I get that interest rate rises are not really the banks fault. But they do not seem to care, and flexibility is non existent. In addition the extra surcharges on every eft transaction are downright greedy. Many businesses are struggling and now passing these additional charges on to customers

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Danielle, Victoria, reviewed 16 days ago
    More Bendigo Bank bank account customer reviews
  • Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    Great bank been with them for 20 years

    Great bank always willing to help you no matter what.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Terry, Western Australia, reviewed 16 days ago
    More Bankwest bank account customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Orange Everyday

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID, PayTo
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Options Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted

    Browse all 237 bank accounts in Mozo's comparison database.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo Reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

    We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

    Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.