HSBC logo

HSBC customer reviews

Overall rating
6.5/10
Price
6.5/10
Features
6.1/10
Customer service
6.5/10
Convenience
6.1/10
Trust
6.8/10
Based on 1313 HSBC reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Recent HSBC customer reviews

  • HSBC Everyday Savings

    Comprehensive account. 2% cash back tops it off!

    The HSBC Everyday Global Account is a comprehensive banking solution tailored for individuals and businesses with international financial needs. Key features include multi-currency functionality, no account keeping fees, robust online banking capabilities, no fees on international purchases, and favourable currency exchange rates. Additionally, the account offers a 2% cash back feature on eligible purchases made with the HSBC debit card. Benefits encompass convenience, cost savings, security, flexibility, and the added incentive of earning cash back on transactions.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Randall, Tasmania, reviewed 2 months ago
    More HSBC savings account customer reviews
  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    Used for many years.

    The UI on apps is user friendly.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kylie, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
    More HSBC bank account customer reviews
  • HSBC Discounted Home Value Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR <60%)

    App good; in-person bad

    Internet banking OK. App is good. As soon as you have to speak to someone, it is horrible.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Frazer, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
    More HSBC home loan customer reviews
  • HSBC Credit Card

    No online ticket purchases overseas !

    The Global debit card works with pin number in restaurants and shops. If you try to buy tickets online it will send a OTP, one touch password, to your australian mobile. Absolutely useless if you are using a local SIM on holiday and your australia service is not on your phone or set up for roaming. Other banks like LLOYDS allow verification via their app. Improvement needed!

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Gordon, Western Australia, reviewed 7 months ago
    More HSBC credit card customer reviews
  • HSBC

    Summary good

    An integrated company in its achievement and fame, providing wonderful services to women and at an appropriate price, as it is good and I would like to participate in it.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Eman, Western Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago
    More HSBC car insurance customer reviews
  • HSBC Personal Loan

    HSBC Incorrect interest calculated against my loan

    I have taken loan on Apr-2019 Incorrect loan track record is maintaining at HSBC end against my loan, due to which i am paying around Rs 80000 extra interest. Whenever I call to customer care they are arranging call back from personal loan dept. but they do not have an idea how to calculate each month wise interest against loan. Now a days every thing is online and CA are available. I have cross verified my interest part with different channels. I have explained same to HSBC , but they are cheating and not providing solution since long time. I have raised request twice to nodel officer but they did not responded back for my request. After taking loan from HSBC i am struggling a lot. I need proper channel to escalate my issue.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ahammed, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed almost 3 years ago
    More HSBC personal loan customer reviews
  • HSBC Car Loan

    Great rates

    Good customer service

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Shannon, Queensland, reviewed about 8 years ago
    More HSBC car loan customer reviews
  • HSBC Day to Day Account

    No fees, ever, for anything.

    Always resolve issues on the spot without transferring calls.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Michelle, Queensland, reviewed over 8 years ago
    More HSBC debit card customer reviews
  • HSBC Term Deposit

    Service can be better and more easy to access

    Not enough branches and not as convenient.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jen, Victoria, reviewed almost 9 years ago
    More HSBC term deposit customer reviews
  • HSBC Building Insurance

    Good if you are already an HSBC customer

    Well we have mortgage from HSBC and that is why we went with them. Prices are reasonable, yet not the best on the market and you will hardly ever hear from them unless there is a change in Product policy or you make a claim. They are very kind when you get in touch and try to help, not always successfully but you have to give them credit for trying.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lucie, , reviewed about 10 years ago
    More HSBC home insurance customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.