Suncorp logo

Suncorp customer reviews

Overall rating
7.8/10
Price
7.2/10
Features
6.8/10
Customer service
7.9/10
Convenience
7.8/10
Trust
7.8/10
Based on 5969 Suncorp reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Recent Suncorp customer reviews

  • Suncorp Clear Options Platinum (Suncorp Rewards)

    Great credit card but stuck in the stone age.

    Suncorp credit card is a great credit card with reasonable rates with the biggest downside being its abysmal website, which is most likely older than me.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Blake, Queensland, reviewed 13 days ago
    More Suncorp credit card customer reviews
  • Suncorp Savings Account

    Good and reliable

    Suncorp is a very reliable bank with great customer service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Adam, Queensland, reviewed 13 days ago
    More Suncorp savings account customer reviews
  • Suncorp Term Deposit

    I highly recommend the product and the app is easy

    Easy to deal with and transparent. Great service and had no issues with the bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lina, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
    More Suncorp term deposit customer reviews
  • Suncorp Home Insurance

    Open and honest.

    I like Suncorp because they are easy to deal with when I make a claim on my home and contents policy. Their phone reps are always ready to listen and provide the best outcome for their customers. Not the cheapest insurance company but definitely one of the better ones in my opinion.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Gavan, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
    More Suncorp home insurance customer reviews
  • Suncorp Standard Variable Home Loan Special (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<60%) (Home Package Plus)

    Efficient application and amazing customer service

    Have had absolutely wonderful customer service, easy to approach, team is in Brisbane, no hold times, very easy to contact. Staff are very understanding and listen to individual situations. So greatful to be with Suncorp. Initial application was as also extremely efficient and easy.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Michelle, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
    More Suncorp home loan customer reviews
  • Suncorp Share Account

    Closed account with no explaination

    Opened a cash management account to manage my SMSF in Feb '24 to invest in overseas funds, funds were blocked for 4 weeks for security checks which i was told would most likely happen but i was told should only take 3 days providing everything was okay. Funds eventually get released but i still can't access my account for several weeks later. I could get no response at all from there fraud department (ironically named) to see why i could not access my account as the funds were released so i was forced to make an official complaint. The following week i received an email stating my account is closed without any explanations and i had 14 days to withdraw any funds or they would be given to a charity. Who operates a business like this? Suncorp need to realise that it is a privilege to have customers bank with them but seeing that Suncorp bank is going down the toilet and being bought out by ANZ i should not be surprised. I will say the front line staff i dealt with conducted themselves professionally but that's about a far as that goes, the fraud team and upper management are a joke!

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Daniel, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
    More Suncorp share account customer reviews
  • Suncorp Everyday Options

    Goid

    I like Suncorp because they seem to care about there custemers

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Merissa, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
    More Suncorp bank account customer reviews
  • Suncorp Travel Insurance

    Rude customer service

    When i called for an enquiry the lady was rude and told me nothing

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Lynne, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago
    More Suncorp travel insurance customer reviews
  • Suncorp Personal Loan

    Avoid this bank.

    Stay away from this bank. Worst customer service for existing customers. Go out of their way to get your business but then make everything very difficult as a customer. Not enough branches across Australia and those that are available are inefficient and don't have enough authority to actually help. Online service is almost non existent and had to sit on hold for nearly an hour on the phone, only for the guy to tell me that the department I need to talk to have gone home for the day!! You need to wait months for things to happen and it will all go through the post. Have reported to the ombudsman. Avoid this bank, there are better options available with far better customer service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ashley, Western Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago
    More Suncorp personal loan customer reviews
  • Suncorp Car Loan

    Happy with their customer support and rates.

    Very helpful customer support and trustworthy. Happy with the financial rates.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Roy, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
    More Suncorp car loan customer reviews
  • Suncorp

    Great customer service

    When it comes too home and contents insurance I trust suncorp

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Philip, Queensland, reviewed about 8 years ago
    More Suncorp debit card customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.